Tech Mahindra Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Tech Mahindra Reviews

Updated 26 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Tech Mahindra Managing Director CP Gurnani
CP Gurnani
6,642 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Salary hike and promotion are very slow(in 540 reviews)

  • "No hike in salary, no incentives(in 536 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Tech mahindra is review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    Friendly relaxed environment to work in

    Cons

    Shift work is hard to work around

    Tech Mahindra2020-01-08
  2. "Best place To work in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tech Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    Employee friendly. Good career progression

    Cons

    Limited Work from Home options

    Tech Mahindra2020-01-18
  3. "No opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tech Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    The team leaders I had during my time with TM were wonderful Friendly and supportive atmosphere (fellow colleagues) Location/building Senior management did their best within the confines of the company HR were okay Sometimes there was ice cream and birds would visit the pond ( if you were caught looking out the window you would be reprimanded, like a naughty child)

    Cons

    Everything else! One Team Leader terrorised people and should not be in a management role No opportunity for growth Salary was poor Hours were tough at times, you could end up scheduled to work 7 days+ in a row Difficult campaigns Dress code was bizarre!

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your existing talent

    Tech Mahindra2020-01-14
  4. "Billing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    Large org with a number of opportunities

    Cons

    While company is very large, individual feedback is not prioritized over company performance

    Advice to Management

    Focus on individual performance

    Tech Mahindra2019-10-21
  5. "graduate software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tech Mahindra part-time

    Pros

    nice company and great to work

    Cons

    did noot offer me onsite

    Tech Mahindra2019-09-10
  6. "Tech Mahindra"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Work, mostly telecom domain. Good chance for onsite

    Cons

    No Pay... Very bad compensation.

    Advice to Management

    Cannot change. No point in giving advice

    Tech Mahindra2019-09-23
  7. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tech Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great events, relaxed atmosphere, good location

    Cons

    No pay increases, poor working conditions, poor employee benefits, no flexibility, manual work with no working systems

    Advice to Management

    Update systems, stop ineffective manual work, increase flexibility, increase pay

    Tech Mahindra2019-07-22
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tech Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    The people are friendly and try hard

    Cons

    pays lower than other industries

    Tech Mahindra2019-06-20
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tech Mahindra full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay in time. Friendly enviorment.

    Cons

    Not enough training,could do with better practicr

    Tech Mahindra2019-04-04
  10. "Cant believe a word they say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tech Mahindra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none don't join unless your about to become homeless

    Cons

    Everything, micro managers, expected to work overtime but not be paid, expected to use your own car but not get millage allowance, managers lie about employees if they don't meet internal targets so that they get a bonus while you don't.

    Advice to Management

    Leave workers do the work, don't micro manage I don't need a phone call every five minutes asking where I am

    Tech Mahindra2019-04-26
Found 13224 reviews