Target Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Target Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
8,154 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Target

    Pros

    Fast Paced Rewarding Fun Environment

    Cons

    Hours Could be confusing Management

    Target2018-11-01
  2. "Fine as an intermediate position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time

    Pros

    Made nice friends, discount on clothing and groceries

    Cons

    It was hard to get trained on new things, even when I asked for more training and more responsibility

    Advice to Management

    Don't blame the part time workers for not fulfilling duties if no one ever takes the time to train them.

    Target2018-06-24
  3. "My time at Target Stores"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Target

    Pros

    Money and free stuff like waste food

    Cons

    Hours can be very random

    Target2017-08-24
  4. "Waitressing Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I worked at Target

    Pros

    Great chefs beautiful food, nice area, nice decor in restaurant - staff on the same level as you really nice to work with

    Cons

    Really condescending management to work under, quite a gossiping environment from management towards waiting staff, really inappropriate conduct witnessed frequently when something goes wrong

    Target2017-01-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "What you'd expect if you've ever shopped there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time

    Pros

    generally a friendly work environment

    Cons

    -trying to sell target credit cards to "guests"

    Advice to Management

    only hire responsible people and you won't have to be so uptight with EVERYONE

    Target2016-03-07
  6. Helpful (207)

    "AMAZING COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ETL Human Resources in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Management - Pay - Benefits - Personal development - Vacation time - Culture

    Cons

    Long hours but worthwhile work.

    Target2019-01-31
  7. "Easy Hours and fun Co-Workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Seasonal Cashier 

    I worked at Target part-time

    Pros

    employee discount, easy hours, fun co-workers

    Cons

    There are not many cons

    Target2020-01-27
  8. "Sales people at target"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    provides basic training, ppl are firendly

    Cons

    tiring work especially when you work a whole day

    Target2020-01-27
  9. "It was fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in North Olmsted, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, not very hard work, coworkers and leaders can be fun to work with, meet lots of nice customers

    Cons

    Sometimes team leaders can can expect far too much out of you, depending on how staffed your Target is. Not super transparent when it comes to the end of your seasonal term, but that is to be expected unfortunately. It is ultimately luck of the draw if your Target is a good one to work at or not.

    Advice to Management

    Go easier on your employees and what you ask of them.

    Target2020-01-27
  10. "Decent holiday job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Sales Recruiter in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, New tech made job really easy, pay was decent for a merchandiser job

    Cons

    Was told at the beginning of the season that they would keep most seasonal but they kept none due to a corporate level change.

    Advice to Management

    Give further notice to the end of the season. I didn't get to see my family for Christmas only to get let go a couple days after Christmas

    Target2020-01-27
Found 33993 reviews