TD Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

TD Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
TD CEO Bharat Masrani
Bharat Masrani
2,114 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Coordinator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time

    Pros

    The company sponsored my ACCA. In the years I worked there my salary increased and I was promoted.

    Cons

    The office I worked in was small and the job was becoming a bit dull towards the end. I was made redundant as they closed the office in the end but I got a great package

    Advice to Management

    HE was in London and I had no direct contact with them. Maybe they should be more present

    TD2016-10-06
  2. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Change Management Analyst 

    I have been working at TD full-time

    Pros

    -diversity, emphasize on employee experience

    Cons

    -hierarchy, bureaucracy, takes a long time to get things done

    TD2019-11-18
  3. "Good, depending on which team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Higher pay - Potential to growth. - Better benefit - Inclusion is by policy

    Cons

    - Some are micromanager - To be better inclusive, encourage the senior leaders to take various training. Defination of inclusiveness might be different to everyone.

    TD2019-11-17
  4. "Long term opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, team, culture, trusted name, strong franchise, outstanding platform

    Cons

    Not applicable, none noted, nothing

    TD2019-11-16
  5. "Great job and company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Mortgage Specialist in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture and unlimited earning potential

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    TD2019-11-17
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Officer in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits Big company

    Cons

    I really hate the sales goals, they are pretty reasonable but I personally hate the sales aspect of the job.

    TD2019-11-17
  7. "easyline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist 

    I have been working at TD full-time

    Pros

    nice morning shift and nice coworkers

    Cons

    beginning you have to do night shift

    TD2019-11-16
  8. "No complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banking Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and comparable industry pay

    Cons

    Have to find your own opportunities and make connections

    TD2019-11-15
  9. "Management is very supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training program , managers are supportive

    Cons

    very short staffed, hard to meet goal

    TD2019-11-16
  10. "Great Opportunities at a Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in South Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    TD has a great culture and I am constantly challenged in my work over the last 5+ years. Easy to have a rewarding career as the bank evolves

    Cons

    Sometimes we cannot get out of our way (risk averse culture) to innovate quickly enough.

    TD2019-11-15
Found 8528 reviews
</>Embed