Sysco Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Sysco Reviews

Updated 18 March 2019
1,635 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Tom Bene
Tom Bene
110 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Area Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Some great people working there
    Great range for personal purchases

    Cons

    Pass the buck mentality is systematic at this stage
    Some departments doing very little

    Advice to Management

    look after the better people working there


  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Atlanta, GA (US)
    Former Employee - Sales in Atlanta, GA (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Money is pretty good starting out

    Cons

    Weak leadership and odd behaviors

    Advice to Management

    Make corrections on the spot. Don’t hold some small thing and bring it up 6 months down the road.

  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Orlando, FL (US)
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Orlando, FL (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great pay. Great employees

    Cons

    On call every weekend. Customers can call you at any time.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for all the support

    Sysco Response

    15 Mar 2019 – Director

    We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Sysco. Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and we wish you luck with your future endeavors!


  4. "Team Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AP Specialist in Cypress, TX (US)
    Former Employee - AP Specialist in Cypress, TX (US)
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits, Great atmosphere, Starbucks Kisok

    Cons

    Immense workload, Everyday is new challenge, Uncertainty And escalation from different department

    Advice to Management

    The Recruitment process can be shorter.

    Sysco Response

    12 Mar 2019 – Director

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We try to create an open, inclusive, collaborative environment that brings out the best in each member of our diverse team! Thank you for leaving... More


  5. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Transportation Supervisor
    Former Employee - Transportation Supervisor

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are second to none and they are reasonably priced

    Cons

    Upper management like to hear themselves talk but don’t follow through

    Advice to Management

    Go back to the old Sysco way........ workers were happy and the customers were even happier.

    Sysco Response

    12 Mar 2019 – Director

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good Pay
    You make your own schedule

    Cons

    A lot of time spent driving

    Sysco Response

    4 Mar 2019 – Director

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help... More


  7. "Great company to work for in the long run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software
    Current Employee - Software

    I have been working at Sysco full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great environment to work in

    Cons

    Hard to work with close deadlines

    Sysco Response

    4 Mar 2019 – Director

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

  8. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Selector in Atlanta, GA (US)
    Current Employee - Order Selector in Atlanta, GA (US)

    I have been working at Sysco full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay can earn plenty

    Cons

    Unorganized, need more management to help

    Advice to Management

    Get better training system

    Sysco Response

    4 Mar 2019 – Director

    At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your kind words.


  9. "Accountant I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Accountant I in Cypress, TX (US)
    Former Employee - Accountant I in Cypress, TX (US)

    I worked at Sysco full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Get your foot in the door

    Cons

    Processing entries without much thought

    Sysco Response

    18 Mar 2019 – Director

    At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that. We wish you luck with your future endeavors!


  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Freedom of schedule. Doesn't require you to check in at an office every day. Every day is different.

    Cons

    Consistently decreasing margins. Competitive industry. Low commissions.

    Sysco Response

    14 Mar 2019 – Director

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. You are helping us fulfill our Vision to be our customers’ most valued and trusted business partner!