Sysco Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Sysco Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1697 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Sysco CEO Tom Bene
Tom Bene
140 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits with no out of pocket charge(in 109 reviews)

  • "Great benefits good pay great training(in 91 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Area Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Some great people working there Great range for personal purchases

    Cons

    Pass the buck mentality is systematic at this stage Some departments doing very little

    Advice to Management

    look after the better people working there

    Sysco2018-09-26
  2. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner 

      I have been working at Sysco full-time

      Pros

      Great understanding of your responsibilities.

      Cons

      Nothing yet. Enjoying my time there.

      Sysco2019-06-19
    • "Very good salary paid by the company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Store Supervisor in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Best reason that we are working here because of good salary and facilities

      Cons

      Challenges to make your work finish before time

      Advice to Management

      Be honest with your work

      Sysco2019-06-18

      Sysco Response

      June 18, 2019Director

      Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. We wish you luck with your future endeavors!

    • "Good company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Steady income and great job opportunities

      Cons

      Hours and days of operation

      Sysco2019-06-15

      Sysco Response

      June 17, 2019Director

      Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

    • "You get what you work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good benefits ability to create your own raises Company very interested in keeping employees well compensated and happy

      Cons

      Can be tough if you are not willing to work, not a skate by job

      Sysco2019-06-13

      Sysco Response

      June 14, 2019Director

      Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Winnipeg, MB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, market leader and great business model for customers.

      Cons

      None that are alarming, everyday things you may encounter at work.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to invest in your people.

      Sysco2019-06-11

      Sysco Response

      June 13, 2019Director

      We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your 3+ years working for Sysco. Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and we wish you luck with your future endeavors!

    • "Great place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Analyst in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sysco full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Benefits, work environment, people, friends, bosses,

      Cons

      Salary, travel, politics, work load, extras

      Advice to Management

      Listen to employees

      Sysco2019-06-07

      Sysco Response

      June 10, 2019Director

      We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Sysco. Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and we wish you luck with your future endeavors!

    • "Excellent Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Associate 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flexibility, career development, great pay, excellent health benefits, they really take care of their employees!

      Cons

      Work/life balance can be a struggle, very demanding and thankless job sometimes

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you’re doing!

      Sysco2019-06-03

      Sysco Response

      June 4, 2019Director

      Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

    • "If you're looking for a physical job with great pay and great benefits then you're in luck."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Order Selector in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sysco full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great pay, great benefits, full time positions, weekends off, paid vacations and personal time off.

      Cons

      It's very physical, can work 8 to 12 hours a night.

      Sysco2019-06-02

      Sysco Response

      June 3, 2019Director

      Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Stay far far away from there"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Truck Driver in Houston, TX

      I worked at Sysco full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They will pay you well

      Cons

      They work you like crazy. Absolutely no family time. All they care about is getting those groceries off the truck..by any means

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your drivers!!!

      Sysco2019-06-15

      Sysco Response

      June 17, 2019Director

      We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Sysco knows that work/life balance is important to our associates. While we’re sorry that your position on our team didn’t adequately meet your needs, your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area. We wish ...

      Show More
    Found 1697 reviews