Sysco Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,223 of over 3,371 reviews

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
550 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule and good benefits(in 192 reviews)

  • "Mostly independent good pay good schedule(in 152 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours back breaking a lot of stops a day(in 169 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is the only thing(in 134 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Nov 3, 2021 - Hgv Driver in Cork
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Totally happy about my salary, workplace safety, colleagues. There's lot opportunities to grow in career.

      Cons

      Early morning starts, hard physical work!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. You are helping us fulfill our Vision to be our customers’ most valued and trusted business partner!

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A lot fo work

      Sep 21, 2022 - General Operative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free onsite trainging for incoming workers

      Cons

      tedious,cold, and some ver long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The well-being and safety of Sysco employees is very important to us, we’re sorry to read you didn’t enjoy your career with us. We take your feedback seriously and encourage you to contact us at 877-777-4020 to discuss your concerns in greater detail.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      nice

      May 22, 2022 - Warehouse Worker in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good hours good vibes good money fun loving

      Cons

      long hour hard work far place tough not for faint hearted

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      May 18, 2022 - Butcher in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good hours. good culture really enjoying my time here

      Cons

      some weekend work involved. other than that fine

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. You are helping us fulfill our Vision to be our customers’ most valued and trusted business partner!

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Warehouse

      May 6, 2022 - Warehouse Worker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was local Good staff Good canteen Good pay Good hours

      Cons

      Cold Good staff Good shift Local And nearby

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Sysco. Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and we wish you luck with your future endeavors!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Apr 23, 2022 - Telesales Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good, good hours, engaging, handy.

      Cons

      Repetitive, stressful at times, tough at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your kind words.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Review

      Mar 14, 2022 - Warehouse Operative in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work so far

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Thanks for sharing your feedback about what it’s like to be a member of the Sysco team. We strive for excellence as we help our customers succeed. Keep up the good work!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Feb 1, 2022 - General Office Clerk in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salery, small space to learn, can make a lots of overtimes

      Cons

      Not good management, they dont care about you

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Sysco associates are the reason why we have become the world’s foodservice distribution leader. We are committed to continuous improvement while upholding our Vision, Values, and Code of Conduct. We take your feedback seriously and welcome you to call us at 877-777-4020 so that we may obtain greater detail regarding your concerns.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      asss

      Feb 9, 2022 - Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      it was goood, nice job

      Cons

      It was okay, some areas like management of time could improve

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      We appreciate your feedback. Sysco aims to provide the best management and support possible for our associates, and we take your feedback seriously. We encourage you to reach out to us at 877-777-4020 so that we can directly address your concerns.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      HGV driver

      Feb 7, 2022 - Hgv Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay trucks well maintained

      Cons

      Very physical ,CA 20 drops//500 items daily Each drop picked from truck

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your kind words.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,223 Reviews

    Sysco Reviews FAQs

    Sysco has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 3,371 reviews left anonymously by employees. 56% of employees would recommend working at Sysco to a friend and 54% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sysco employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sysco. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    56% of Sysco employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sysco 2.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Sysco Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sysco? Share Your Experiences

    Sysco logo