Sysco Truck Driver Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Sysco Truck Driver Reviews

Updated 11 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
3%
Approve of CEO
Sysco CEO Tom Bene
Tom Bene
3 Ratings
  1. "Bad Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Harmony, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No Pros to share at this time.

    Cons

    Overworked, long hours, complaints of unsafe loads fall on deaf ears. They are only concerned about profit, not employees. They put on an act of caring, but they really don't very quick to place blame. Senior management is clueless and lock themselves in meetings all day solving nothing. Would definitely go with a different company.

    Advice to Management

    Fire yourselves and bring in competent people.

    Sysco2019-07-11

    Sysco Response

    July 12, 2019Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Sysco associates are the reason why we have become the world’s foodservice distribution leader. We are committed to continuous improvement while upholding our Vision, Values, and Code of Conduct. We take your feedback seriously ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Stay far far away from there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Houston, TX

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They will pay you well

    Cons

    They work you like crazy. Absolutely no family time. All they care about is getting those groceries off the truck..by any means

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your drivers!!!

    Sysco2019-06-15

    Sysco Response

    June 17, 2019Director

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Sysco knows that work/life balance is important to our associates. While we’re sorry that your position on our team didn’t adequately meet your needs, your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area. We wish ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck/Delivery Driver in Baraboo, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The other drivers you work with.

    Cons

    Long days...sometimes 15 hr days. Then back to work less than 11 hrs later. No family time. Trucks get loaded in disorganized fashion causing extra, unnecessary work for driver.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the drivers. Get warehouse to load trucks in a way that is most efficient. Use helpers more. Get rid of old trucks. Limit the 55-60 hr weeks. Not family family.

    Sysco2019-06-09

    Sysco Response

    June 10, 2019Director

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Sysco knows that work/life balance is important to our associates. While we’re sorry that your position on our team isn't adequately meeting your needs, your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area.

  4. "Good job, great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver 

      I worked at Sysco full-time

      Pros

      Pay is great, but it's hard work

      Cons

      Early hours and long days

      Sysco2019-05-12

      Sysco Response

      May 13, 2019Director

      We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Sysco. Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and we wish you luck with your future endeavors!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company To Work For"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Truck Driver 

      I have been working at Sysco full-time

      Pros

      Great Benefits & Great Pay

      Cons

      A lot of work and can be rough

      Sysco2019-05-08

      Sysco Response

      May 9, 2019Director

      Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

    • Helpful (2)

      "Corporate is out of touch!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Truck Driver in Memphis, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Go home every day.

      Cons

      Corporate continues to look for ways to control cost and the number one way is by taking money from drivers! It has a backwards way of paying drivers and impossible for you to know what you’re going to get paid. The system they have now will fail and they will eventually have a driver paid by the hour...I’m guessing around 18$ and a helper making maybe 10$! The people in corporate are living in a dream world if they think...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Scrap your pay system and pay for production in both warehouse and delivery....you know pre 2012 when everything was great at Sysco!

      Sysco2019-03-05

      Sysco Response

      March 8, 2019Director

      We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review. We take all viewpoints into consideration. We are committed to providing our associates with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and will take this into consideration ...

      Show More
    • "Bigger is better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Class A Cdl Truck Driver in The Colony, TX
      Recommends

      I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Consistent work you work alone you're Your Own Boss

      Cons

      Hear other driver complain

      Sysco2018-07-08
    • "Hard work but great pay!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Truck Driver in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Union Job, company paid insurance, great pay, stock options, paid weekly, home everyday, overtime after 8 hrs daily.

      Cons

      Long hours, physically demanding, old equipment, work most holidays, jr drivers work Saturday, understaffed.

      Advice to Management

      Management needs to do a better job at training both drivers and warehouse. They need to do a better job at keeping fully staffed. Working conditions never change, trucks are loaded terribly, routes are long, and equipment is kept in poor condition.

      Sysco2018-05-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "Worst company to work for they treat you like crap"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Truck Driver in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Money nothing else at all

      Cons

      Management treat you like a second hand piece of crap

      Advice to Management

      Respect the people that make your company profit

      Sysco2018-05-24
    • Helpful (2)

      "Not fit for man or beast."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sysco full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Extreme hard work is purifying to the soul. Management is excellent, full honesty of challenges to be faced.

      Cons

      Back breaking work, insane production goals, pay is not as much as work load, think Chicago may be there at 30$ per hour overtime after 8 hours still would not do

      Advice to Management

      Very competitive sector, believe they are on right path.

      Sysco2018-03-29
    Found 24 reviews