Sysco Truck Driver Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Sysco Truck Driver Reviews

Updated 25 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
16%
Recommend to a Friend
1%
Approve of CEO
Sysco CEO Tom Bene
Tom Bene
3 Ratings
  1. "Truck driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Union. Enjoyed my team mates.

    Cons

    Hard work. Stock trucks incorrectly, u have to go on a hunt looking all over the trailer. Have to touch everything

    Advice to Management

    Stock truck according to delivery order

    Sysco2019-09-25

    Sysco Response

    September 26, 2019Director

    At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your review.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Stay far far away from there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Houston, TX

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They will pay you well

    Cons

    They work you like crazy. Absolutely no family time. All they care about is getting those groceries off the truck..by any means

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your drivers!!!

    Sysco2019-06-15

    Sysco Response

    June 17, 2019Director

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Sysco knows that work/life balance is important to our associates. While we’re sorry that your position on our team didn’t adequately meet your needs, your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area. We wish you the best in your future endeavors!

    Show Less
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck/Delivery Driver in Baraboo, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The other drivers you work with.

    Cons

    Long days...sometimes 15 hr days. Then back to work less than 11 hrs later. No family time. Trucks get loaded in disorganized fashion causing extra, unnecessary work for driver.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the drivers. Get warehouse to load trucks in a way that is most efficient. Use helpers more. Get rid of old trucks. Limit the 55-60 hr weeks. Not family family.

    Sysco2019-06-09

    Sysco Response

    June 10, 2019Director

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Sysco knows that work/life balance is important to our associates. While we’re sorry that your position on our team isn't adequately meeting your needs, your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good job, great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver 

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Pay is great, but it's hard work

    Cons

    Early hours and long days

    Sysco2019-05-12

    Sysco Response

    May 13, 2019Director

    We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Sysco. Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and we wish you luck with your future endeavors!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Truck Driver 

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits & Great Pay

    Cons

    A lot of work and can be rough

    Sysco2019-05-08

    Sysco Response

    May 9, 2019Director

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Corporate is out of touch!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Go home every day.

    Cons

    Corporate continues to look for ways to control cost and the number one way is by taking money from drivers! It has a backwards way of paying drivers and impossible for you to know what you’re going to get paid. The system they have now will fail and they will eventually have a driver paid by the hour...I’m guessing around 18$ and a helper making maybe 10$! The people in corporate are living in a dream world if they... think they will ever keep drivers!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Scrap your pay system and pay for production in both warehouse and delivery....you know pre 2012 when everything was great at Sysco!

    Sysco2019-03-05

    Sysco Response

    March 8, 2019Director

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review. We take all viewpoints into consideration. We are committed to providing our associates with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and will take this into consideration for the future.

    Show Less
  7. "Bigger is better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Cdl Truck Driver in The Colony, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consistent work you work alone you're Your Own Boss

    Cons

    Hear other driver complain

    Sysco2018-07-08
  8. "Hard work but great pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Union Job, company paid insurance, great pay, stock options, paid weekly, home everyday, overtime after 8 hrs daily.

    Cons

    Long hours, physically demanding, old equipment, work most holidays, jr drivers work Saturday, understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to do a better job at training both drivers and warehouse. They need to do a better job at keeping fully staffed. Working conditions never change, trucks are loaded terribly, routes are long, and equipment is kept in poor condition.

    Sysco2018-05-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company to work for they treat you like crap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Money nothing else at all

    Cons

    Management treat you like a second hand piece of crap

    Advice to Management

    Respect the people that make your company profit

    Sysco2018-05-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not fit for man or beast."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extreme hard work is purifying to the soul. Management is excellent, full honesty of challenges to be faced.

    Cons

    Back breaking work, insane production goals, pay is not as much as work load, think Chicago may be there at 30$ per hour overtime after 8 hours still would not do

    Advice to Management

    Very competitive sector, believe they are on right path.

    Sysco2018-03-29
Found 24 reviews