Strategy& Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Strategy& Reviews

Updated 20 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Strategy& CEO Leslie Moeller (no image)
Leslie Moeller
123 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smart people from diverse backgrounds - especially the junior team(in 42 reviews)

  • "Great people, growing fast, well run business(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Consulting hours / work life balance (this is what you sign up for)(in 59 reviews)

  • "High pressure work and long hours (like any other consultancy i would assume)(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strategy& full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Helpful colleagues, great apprenticeship culture - Encouraged to explore options especially at junior level

    Cons

    - Integration between Corporate and Deals could be better

    Strategy&2019-11-18
  2. "Solid and growing Canadian practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strategy& full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great junior team, exciting to be part of something growing

    Cons

    Growing pains as the practice is launched in Canada

    Strategy&2019-11-17
  3. "Great place to start off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Strategy& full-time

    Pros

    The people are sharp, fun to be around and really taught me a lot

    Cons

    Branding with PwC means sometimes confusing culture

    Strategy&2019-11-13
  4. "Good start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Madrid
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Strategy& full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and learning opportunities

    Cons

    Long working hours not always efficient

    Strategy&2019-11-20
  5. "Titanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Strategy& full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Smart people, interesting projects, wide PwC network where you can always find a subject matter expert

    Cons

    Senior management of PwC does not understand how a top-tier consulting firm works and they recruit leaders who do not want to challenge the status quo. Due to the lack of brand awareness and poor compensation, they cannot attract the top talent and lost what they had. Terrible work-life balance but people are not paid enough. Poor lead generation capabilities of the core team with lazy senior management is the... recipe for a disaster and they try to solve it by sending people to other countries for projects in the short-term. Partners in Europe are not incentivized to sell or support projects in Turkey.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do comprehensive client feedback studies frequently without asking names from senior management to give them the chance of cherry-picking safe contacts. Take lessons from the exit feedbacks. Pay enough money to recruit high-quality top management and give them some space.

    Strategy&2019-11-09
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at Strategy& full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance is very good

    Cons

    There is limited work variety

    Strategy&2019-10-26
  7. "Turning into PwC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Strategy& full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay and good casework

    Cons

    Clash of culture and policies

    Strategy&2019-11-08
  8. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Strategy& full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Part of the PwC network. Great opportunity to explore different line of services and work internationally

    Cons

    - Part of the PwC network .. a lot of workplace politics, the strategy brand can soffer by PwC audit background

    Strategy&2019-10-23
  9. "Frustrating! Stingy employer, wrapped in PwC beauracracy. Recent developments have chased away talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Johannesburg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Strategy& full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great building. Usually offices can be depressing but in PwC building, workspace is fantastic which lifts every day mood. Working under original Booz partners was great and honed problem solving skills and industry knowledge. High profile projects collaborated with deals team is a great experience.

    Cons

    Lack of support in building skills to develop teams. Tasks and projects are expected to be executed without sufficient/appropriate resources(tools, support, industry data, research, database access). Rules keep changing. Inefficient PwC admin support. Very stingy (economy class flights, office based work instead of being at client, SME support, library and database access, etc.). They actually even cheated me... out of my leave pay-out when I left.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Mature Booz partners will help lift the brand. Diluting the brand by including PwC, KPMG and other Big4 Partners, ADs, SMs and EMs will do no good

    Strategy&2019-10-13
  10. "Nice company, progressively specialising in transformation and technology consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Strategy& full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice offices, diverse environment, wide expertise and industry coverage

    Cons

    Shifting towards transformation and technology consulting Unorganised No real work/life balance

    Strategy&2019-10-13
Found 437 reviews