Sepam Reviews

Updated Nov 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 62 reviews

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Sepam CEO Michelle Kearney (no image)
Michelle Kearney
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "I feel very happy and proud being a part in SEPAM organization , I have learned lot of things , its very good opportunity for me(in 5 reviews)

  • "There are no pros to work for Sepam(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nothing Downsides working in Sepam , its very good experience working in(in 4 reviews)

  • "Senior management shout at and berate employees, tell them that they are useless(in 3 reviews)

  • Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Apr 22, 2021 - Account Executive in Clonmel
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity to learn and develop

      Cons

      Long hours, no OT But difficult in COVID

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Unappreciated

      Nov 11, 2021 - Administrative in Cork
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff are great, good offices

      Cons

      Expect overtime without paying for it, no benefits offered.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not so good

      Nov 23, 2021 - Administrative in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff are nice, but overworked

      Cons

      Narcissistic management, bullying, lack of support

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      An excellent Company that is future Progressive and enterprising

      Mar 1, 2021 - Commercial Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working on some of the most exciting and Technical Projects in the World

      Cons

      Not a Dublin Based Company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Run a mile.

      Sep 16, 2020 - Manager in Tipperary
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None whatsoever horrible place to work

      Cons

      Run like a small family business, atrocious leadership

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Engineer

      Nov 23, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros here

      Cons

      Toxic environment and wages not payed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Stay Away!

      Oct 4, 2019 - Employee in Clonmel
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good experience if you can't get work elsewhere.

      Cons

      Expenses not paid, salary late a few times. Senior management shout at and berate employees, tell them that they are useless. Treated like your owned by the company. Management don't listen and think that their opinion is fact.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      experience

      May 26, 2019 - Finance in Clonmel
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Experience, Travel opportunity, Friendly atmosphere.

      Cons

      work/life balance, none other

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good

      Mar 11, 2019 - Project Control Engineer in Clonmel
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of opportunities to excel in Project Management

      Cons

      Not yet experienced any will let you know as I come across

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrible

      Dec 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing. One thing was that some of the staff were actually nice and very helpful

      Cons

      Initially when I was interviewed for Sepam, I was told how wonderful a place it is to work, How Sepam love up training and educating the staff and how they could see real potential for me. This was all lies there is NEVER training in the company. I was told in my interview the Chairman could be a bit rude and cross but to be honest he was probably one of the nicest people I met in Sepam (maybe as I wasn’t in his firing line). If you are not willing to jump on a plan or up lift your whole life and move country’s for 6 months at the drop of a hat you may say goodbye to your employment as you will more than likely be fired the same week. While I was only in Sepam for a short period I was given 3 different job descriptions to which I didn’t get to fulfill fully as my manager (yes apart of the Sepam Family) was obsessive and controlling and would complain about the work load yet would not let me get on with my work which they had given me in my job description. Be prepared to be cursed at, shouted at and insulted by your weight, what you eat, how you dress the list is endless. To be honest as it is a family run business it is bad to paint them all with the one brush but I can say probably 5/6 are not easy to get on with.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

    Sepam Reviews FAQs

    Sepam has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 62 reviews left anonymously by employees. 52% of employees would recommend working at Sepam to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -16% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sepam employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sepam. This rating has decreased by -13% over the last 12 months.

    52% of Sepam employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sepam 2.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.8 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Sepam to be benefits, coworkers, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

    Work at Sepam? Share Your Experiences

    Sepam logo
    or