Sepam Reviews

Updated 22 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 of over 56 reviews

3.8
63%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Sepam CEO Michelle Kearney (no image)
Michelle Kearney
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are no pros to work for Sepam(in 3 reviews)

  • "None whatsoever horrible place to work(in 2 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "working hours(in 4 reviews)

  • "Senior management shout at and berate employees, tell them that they are useless(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      22 Apr 2021 - Account Executive in Clonmel
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity to learn and develop

      Cons

      Long hours, no OT But difficult in COVID

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      An excellent Company that is future Progressive and enterprising

      1 Mar 2021 - Commercial Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working on some of the most exciting and Technical Projects in the World

      Cons

      Not a Dublin Based Company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Run a mile.

      16 Sep 2020 - Manager in Tipperary
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None whatsoever horrible place to work

      Cons

      Run like a small family business, atrocious leadership

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrible

      7 Dec 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing. One thing was that some of the staff were actually nice and very helpful

      Cons

      Initially when I was interviewed for Sepam, I was told how wonderful a place it is to work, How Sepam love up training and educating the staff and how they could see real potential for me. This was all lies there is NEVER training in the company. I was told in my interview the Chairman could be a bit rude and cross but to be honest he was probably one of the nicest people I met in Sepam (maybe as I wasn’t in his firing line). If you are not willing to jump on a plan or up lift your whole life and move country’s for 6 months at the drop of a hat you may say goodbye to your employment as you will more than likely be fired the same week. While I was only in Sepam for a short period I was given 3 different job descriptions to which I didn’t get to fulfill fully as my manager (yes apart of the Sepam Family) was obsessive and controlling and would complain about the work load yet would not let me get on with my work which they had given me in my job description. Be prepared to be cursed at, shouted at and insulted by your weight, what you eat, how you dress the list is endless. To be honest as it is a family run business it is bad to paint them all with the one brush but I can say probably 5/6 are not easy to get on with.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Stay Away!

      4 Oct 2019 - Employee in Clonmel
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good experience if you can't get work elsewhere.

      Cons

      Expenses not paid, salary late a few times. Senior management shout at and berate employees, tell them that they are useless. Treated like your owned by the company. Management don't listen and think that their opinion is fact.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      experience

      26 May 2019 - Finance in Clonmel
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Experience, Travel opportunity, Friendly atmosphere.

      Cons

      work/life balance, none other

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Engineer

      23 Nov 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros here

      Cons

      Toxic environment and wages not payed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good

      11 Mar 2019 - Project Control Engineer in Clonmel
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of opportunities to excel in Project Management

      Cons

      Not yet experienced any will let you know as I come across

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I feel regrettably sorry for the people who still work there....

      18 Apr 2016 - Administration Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will gain exposure of how not to work. Exposure of people who are incompetent and deceiving (which is interpreted as loyal and hardworking which is then rewarded...). I mean exposure as a pro as it will teach you good lessons for the future about people and management decisions. You will also gain experience in how not to run a company ( or insight to writing the book?) . There is potential for an effective operative company however it is hindered by its dominating chairman and directors which don't speak up. I believe there is a CEO in there too, maybe?

      Cons

      1. Depression: One will go through a few phases when working here. The first is disbelief that such idiocies can exist, then the reality of these idiocies. Then one will find themselves lying on their bed early in the evening trying to find the will to cook dinner, be positive or even watch the six one news so they can come out of the doom and gloom which as overwhelmed them. 2. Anger One will find themselves angry at themselves for finding themselves in this position. Angry at the frustration of peoples inability to make decisions or take control. It goes on and there is no point in me writing any further.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Multi cultured, good chance to see different world.

      8 May 2017 - Accountant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've got the chance to work in three diferent locations in the world in this company. Met and made friends with diferent nationality. Most people is very kind, you'll see Irish people's humor, talk about sports and weather all theway,Indian people uaually overlauging, surely you will be affected,Asian people work very hard, really hard.Flexbility is the company's strength which make it move quickly. No blame culture, If you have good idea, no shy to speak out, if you made some mistake, don't worry to keep moving. Every friday's breakfast is Interesting to me, the management team will have a speech during the time. Good news to share,good ideas to share, and bad experience to concluded. It's my second company, a big improve for me.

      Cons

      Company active very quick, you should have the ability to quick learn. As a yong person, no anticipate sit before desk all day long. There excellent engineer with numerous site experience amd professional skills to learn.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 50 Reviews

    Work at Sepam? Share Your Experiences

    Sepam logo
    or