SAP Reviews

Updated 1 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Christian Klein
Christian Klein
775 Ratings
Pros
  • "You will never find that many and good benefits again(in 444 reviews)

  • "Great people, Great Work Culture(in 394 reviews)

Cons
  • "Big company policies & procedures or finding the right resource sometimes tough(in 187 reviews)

  • "Large company means lots of undue process(in 164 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Working for SAP in Ireland"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Engineer in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large Company with a wide product range and global reach in everything.

    Cons

    Despite attempts to break down the silos, your career might or might not take off, depending on the location and position you are in.

    Continue reading
  2. "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Great Excellent company Good Love it Highly recommend

    Cons

    Normal, very friendly company no bad words

  3. "Good place to start a career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company give us a good opportunity to develop your career if you are looking at SAP systems.

    Cons

    If you have knowledge in other technologies apart from SAP, the company will not use 30% of that knowledge.

    SAP Response

    June 25, 2020Talent Attraction Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback!

  4. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Lots of training and development

    Cons

    None come to mind !

    SAP Response

    May 26, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

  5. "Positive Experience working with SAP"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working with SAP for close to 2 years and I have really enjoyed my time here . Positives include: - I enjoy my job, no 2 days are the same - Opportunity to get involved in projects outside your day to day - Inspiring people to work alongside - Great benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    Very large organisation - communications can be slow to reach everyone at times

    SAP Response

    May 26, 2020

    Thank you for the great rating ! All the best for the future !

  6. "Best Work culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunities, work culture, mentorship

    Cons

    Changing strategy, People get comfortable in their roles sometimes,

  7. "Best Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Transformation Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Good exposure, happy employee, excellent training, excellent benefits

    Cons

    travel, onsite food, bureaucracy, too much information

    SAP Response

    May 26, 2020

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Glad to have you part of our team!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible management and career progression"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefit are good, nothing amazing compare to what comparable companies are offering at the moment

    Cons

    Management is shockingly bad, no communication to the teams, very little career progression. No matter how hard you work, your work will go unnoticed This place will take a toll on your mental health

    Continue reading

    SAP Response

    May 26, 2020

    Thank you for your open and honest review. Sorry you feel that way about the middle management. SAP values our employees’ opinions and we want you to feel empowered here without going through unnecessary layers or gatekeepers. We can only get better if you express this confidentially to HR Direct. SAP has trained employee relations experts willing and able to address this.

  9. "Worked for the Successfactors team. Good Experience but zero progression"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cloud Support Engineer in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice work environment, nice benefits nice people, Good experience, exposure

    Cons

    Progression is generic. You will get a 2-5% increase for doing the minimal work required or for going above and beyond. Eitherway it doesnt matter, If your hungry and want to progress there is no tangible progression path. You will never properly progress or get a good pay raise. I have seen the best and smartest of talent leave for peanuts. Mgmts and HRs response is a development path which sounds good out loud but in turn is a blanket response to doing nothing. Its a tick the box excuse.

    Continue reading

    SAP Response

    May 26, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. Either case, the more we talk about it the better we can be. We can evaluate and improve. So, thank you again for providing a review and we can promise you that we will discuss this review and address an action plan. It might not change overnight, but we are hopeful we can make a change because of your feedback.

  10. "Good benefits but little to no options for career progression"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, health insurance, pension, lunches, etc.

    Cons

    Little to no options for career progression

    SAP Response

    May 26, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. We will look into it and try to improve.

Found 10838 reviews
</>Embed