SAP Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

SAP Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9926 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
6009 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance is often difficult to achieve(in 322 reviews)

  • "Honestly no cons for this company(in 229 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great colleagues, work life balance, diverse & multicultural workforce!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great colleagues to work with locally/globally who are always happy to share their career experiences from senior management to lower level! Have worked with super managers who are encouraging, positive & that take action! - Learning & development is core and is available to those that want to progress! - Volunteering is encouraged & many communities within are open to new initiatives that colleagues have...

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons - great company to work for! Adapts to change continuously!

    SAP2018-07-19

    SAP Response

    July 26, 2018Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for your review. We take pride in the benefits we offer.

  2. "Great People and very chill environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PDI Developer in Galway
    Recommends

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment is great, and the people are amazing.

    Cons

    The food in the canteen can be very hit and miss, some days it can be great, other days it can be pretty awful.

    SAP2019-06-23
  3. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company takes care of you in all aspects and best place to work and work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing as far from my experience till date

    SAP2019-06-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "SAP truly is a great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enablement Business Partner in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Transparent Leadership; Great People; Great Collaboration among the teams; Environmental Friendly Mindset;

    Cons

    The salary gap between SAP Ireland and other SAP based in European Countries or USA for instance, as well as, against other technology companies based in Ireland.

    SAP2019-05-31
  5. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits Life balance Career development

    Cons

    Low salaries compared to the market

    SAP2019-06-11
  6. "Inclusive, Fun, Free lunches"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Huge diversity of employees, constantly changing and learning.

    Cons

    Balancing workload can be challenging

    SAP2019-06-10
  7. "csm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are good, free lunch pension health purchase days

    Cons

    Progression in the company is uncertain

    Advice to Management

    treat everyone the same

    SAP2019-06-08
  8. "Support Development Engineer Level 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Development Engineer Level II in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team chemistry and overall lovely people to work for and with

    Cons

    I don't see any. Only thing is it is hard to access at times due to traffic in the area.

    SAP2019-06-02
  9. "CSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    work from home after 2 years

    Cons

    Different rule for every one

    Advice to Management

    Stabalise the company

    SAP2019-05-30
  10. "The Ups and Downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits Good people Job can be interesting at times

    Cons

    Constant changing in internal processes Constant addition to tasks that are outside of scope Too many fine lines to see what you are really signing up for The hours are supposed to be flexible but we are put on shift work Lunch is free, but it abysmal most days, this is taken from your pay check even if you don't avail of the lunch and bring your own. I could go on but I wont.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff and stop being messengers for hiring management. Actively listen to the staff that are making sense and actively "punish" those who do not do their job.

    SAP2019-05-15
Found 9926 reviews