SAP Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

SAP Reviews

Updated 26 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
SAP Co CEOs Jennifer Morgan and Christian Klein
Jennifer Morgan and Christian Klein
133 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing staff, work-life balance & flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Plenty of vacation days. Abundance of career opportunities.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    SAP2019-12-14
  2. "Great organisation!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Team Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Everything is awesome and great!

    Cons

    Nothing that can be faulted!

    SAP2019-12-30
  3. "Working for SAP in Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Engineer in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large Company with a wide product range and global reach in everything.

    Cons

    Despite attempts to break down the silos, your career might or might not take off, depending on the location and position you are in.

    Advice to Management

    Build a team that is dedicated to manage company mergers/acquisition. Teams like this could document how a business was running before the merger and could help analys how to integrate this with the overall SAP strategy.

    SAP2020-01-21
  4. "Not a good culture for innovation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Early Talent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot to learn. If you speak German and work in Waldorf you will have the best opportunities. If that is not an option for you, try to get into SAP Concur, Qualtrics or SuccessFactors, they seem to have more dynamic cultures.

    Cons

    While SAP's mission and marketing used to sound great, speaking for myself, its culture with regards to early talent, women (yes still) and people who are different (other than autism) is not my flavor. Please note this can all be very different in each location. Top-down-innovation approach. When you look at LinkedIn insights, you will notice that they have not grown in employees over the last years. They keep telling it is hard to find talent. I think that the problem is fostering talent when there are many managers instead of leaders, even at the very top.

    Show More
    SAP2020-01-22
  5. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits (Free Lunch in Particular), Pay, Office Environment, Career Progression/Support

    Cons

    Office Location, Dependency on Hierarchy but expected with German Company

    Advice to Management

    Target younger working Demographic to ensure Knowledge Transfer

    SAP2019-12-11
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexi Time Free Lunches Good work life balance

    Cons

    Will take time to progress up the ladder Can get too comfortable here

    SAP2019-12-12
  7. "Cloud Integration services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Engineer in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy and adaptable work environment.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think off.

    SAP2019-12-03
  8. "Digital Demand Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Demand Executive in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture in the company, great product portfolio, very diverse and friendly workplace.

    Cons

    Poor communication from management on strategy direction sometimes.

    SAP2019-12-03
  9. "Enterprise Support Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESA in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is amazing.

    Cons

    The challenges are few for a young person.

    SAP2019-11-18
  10. "Fantastic Organisation , Great Investment in your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great working culture, inclusion and diversity is number one priority. SAP have fantastic offerings and encourage employees to upskill and train in areas of interest. There is potential to change career direction and to travel for project work, training, or it may form part of your duties.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be difficult to manage, the work comes in peaks and troughs. The company does encourage a good balance however if you want more you need to invest more.

    SAP2019-11-13
Found 12109 reviews
</>Embed