SAP "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

SAP Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
8,210 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Enterprise Support Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESA in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is amazing.

    Cons

    The challenges are few for a young person.

    SAP2019-11-18
  2. "Fantastic Organisation , Great Investment in your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great working culture, inclusion and diversity is number one priority. SAP have fantastic offerings and encourage employees to upskill and train in areas of interest. There is potential to change career direction and to travel for project work, training, or it may form part of your duties.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be difficult to manage, the work comes in peaks and troughs. The company does encourage a good balance however if you want more you need to invest more.

    SAP2019-11-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Global HR Service Quality Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing company with so many benefits, not only monetary wise, but also flexibility in the workplace which impact work-life balance. Very motivating and engaging environment to work in, great colleagues, great facilities and great coffee! I have a pep in my step everyday coming to the office.

    Cons

    Traffic in Parkmore can be challenging, however you need to time it wisely to ensure you are not stuck, SAP has this flexibility to allow you to beat the traffic in whatever way you can.

    SAP2019-09-27
  4. "Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible, competitive salary, innovative, great work life balance

    Cons

    Outside head office it’s very hard to advance career

    Advice to Management

    Please embrace new ideas not just status quo

    SAP2019-10-12
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic flexible benefits scheme allows me to tailor my benefits to my needs and to change them when my circumstances change. Incredible pension scheme. Free 3 course lunch. Great work-life balance with flexible working arrangements. Employee trust and empowerment are central to SAP culture and our team.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    SAP2019-09-27
  6. "Great Company, great benefit packages, rewarding place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Company ethos, High Moral standards, good work life balance. interesting and engaging place to work. Genuine belief and interest in making the work better.

    Cons

    No real Cons but like all big companies some of the development policies are complicated

    SAP2019-09-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Relaxed environment. Slow upward momentum."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vocational Training Cohort in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly co-workers. Free lunch. flexible hours. low pressure.

    Cons

    laid back attitude of most employees often slides in apathy. Very low salary for the industry. slow upward momentum. difficult to expand your list of skills outside of the small range of tasks you're assigned. Have to work with outdated tech a lot. Aged work force, if you're new to the industry it's unattractive to be working around much older people with outdated ideas and obsolete knowledge.

    Advice to Management

    increase wages to become more competitive. Try to hire people with more knowledge of new age and cutting edge tech, or increase chances for existing employees to be exposed to new ideas. Make it clearer about what an employee needs to do to move up in the organisation.

    SAP2019-09-26
  8. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work environment Work - life balance encouraged Free dinners engaging and supportive management team

    Cons

    There are no cons for working in SAP Ireland

    SAP2019-07-26
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture and work life balance that promotes opportunities for learning and professional growth.

    Cons

    The traffic situation is not ideal in Parkmore, Galway and for colleagues who need to commute every day this can be a challenge. However, the company offers teleworking opportunities to permanent colleagues.

    SAP2019-07-25
  10. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company takes care of you in all aspects and best place to work and work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing as far from my experience till date

    SAP2019-06-11
Found 2283 reviews
</>Embed