Roche Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Roche Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Roche CEO Severin Schwan
Severin Schwan
912 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Training and development is important to roche. They value their employees

    Cons

    Possibly gives you an unrealistic expectation of business with how freely they spend money

    Roche2019-08-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Roche is quite dedicated its efforts in oncology area and in the middle of digital transformation.

    Cons

    It is still a family business style and sometimes it may be conservative.

    Roche2019-08-25
  3. "Excellent Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    All the benefits, annual leave, flexi working. Great work/life balance.

    Cons

    None can think of, maybe the location but that would be it!

    Roche2019-06-05
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A hedge fund that just keeps on getting lucky"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Substantial resources Good reputation among physicians Opportunities for development Adept at identifying takeover targets

    Cons

    Extremely political work environment. Truth is a negotiable concept. Upper management are very disconnected from the realities of the business. R&D has had very limited success in Europe (luckily Genentech & Chugai are effective).

    Advice to Management

    Tone down the inspirational leader emphasis and focus more on the basics. Avoid the bureaucratic creep of box ticking. Your career advancement should not be your sole focus.

    Roche2019-02-08
  5. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Roche

    Pros

    Salary is great at Roche UK

    Cons

    Nothing really was less good

    Roche2019-01-10
  6. "Overall good company but beware of work life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Excellent team spirit. The company really encourages you to explore your own development path and assist where they can.

    Cons

    Work life balance is poor.

    Roche2017-12-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Big Ego ,No Knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Good location and canteen

    Cons

    Selelct own people , no respect for talented people. You need to know someone to get a job or to get promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Choose on the basis of Knowledge and talent, Give authority to competent people to choose competent persons

    Roche2017-12-21
  8. "Great company's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Benefits , work life balance

    Cons

    None that I can recall

    Roche2017-10-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexi-time was great. The Sports and Social club had an event almost monthly, which made it easy to meet and interact with others in the company . Great people. Great culture

    Cons

    Some people were in positions they weren't suited to. Sometimes there was an attitude of "I'm here longer, so I know best".

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Roche2017-05-20
  10. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time

    Pros

    fantastuc atmosphere great place to work

    Cons

    none really non nin non

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Roche2017-05-13
Found 2570 reviews