Randstad Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Randstad Reviews

Updated 16 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Randstad CEO Jacques van den Broek
Jacques van den Broek
456 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I was sent two jobs the jobs informed Randstad that they were temp to hire but they weren't(in 207 reviews)

  • "No consideration for work - life balance(in 58 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work positive atmosphere

    Cons

    i dont have any cons

    Randstad2019-09-19
  2. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Workplace is friendly, and co-workers are nice.

    Cons

    Location is far from my home.

    Continue reading
    Randstad2018-10-12
  3. "Overall great company- management between teams differs greatly though"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time

    Pros

    Good young culture, good fun socially,

    Cons

    high targets and not a standard of quality across management of teams- some are great, others not!

    Randstad2017-08-08
  4. "Well Intentioned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Randstad

    Pros

    People cared,in fact that did set it apart from most in the recruitment industry.They treat candidates very well and with a great deal of respect.

    Cons

    What works in Holland doesn't in the UK. No commission for staff and a very complex and difficult to hit bonus structure made it quite frustrating

    Randstad2016-03-23
  5. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, upper management is approachable and fair.

    Cons

    Base salary could be higher

    Randstad2019-11-14
  6. "Mr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Randstad full-time

    Pros

    Nice Environment,nice co workers,Good Management

    Cons

    No work from home,nice co workers,Good Management

    Continue reading
    Randstad2019-11-13
  7. "Excellent Placement Agency!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator/Order Picker in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professionalism, Job placements happen quickly and concisely, all the staff there are extremely courteous and friendly (especially Jackie)

    Cons

    No cons so far in my experience

    Randstad2019-11-10
  8. "Great ceo, bad middle management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CEO with a vision and growing globally

    Cons

    Middle management had a lack of leadership skills and works of spreadsheets

    Continue reading
    Randstad2019-11-10
  9. "For temporary work assignments these are a fantastic agency to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - H R Administrator in Rogerstone, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Payslip and Pay prompt and correct everytime Quick responses via email Communication

    Cons

    The wage was very low that was my sole reason for leaving. However, I believe this was dictated by the client and not Randstad

    Continue reading
    Randstad2019-11-08
  10. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Randstad full-time

    Pros

    Free food, Free cab .thanks

    Cons

    Nothing as of now .It was great work

    Randstad2019-11-06
Found 2203 reviews