Randstad Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Randstad Reviews

Updated 28 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Randstad CEO Jacques van den Broek
Jacques van den Broek
497 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company is Global and yo can go all over the world with Randstad(in 257 reviews)

  • "Managers who support your career development and understand work-life balance(in 97 reviews)

Cons
  • "But thanks to Randstad they kept me close in my area(in 217 reviews)

  • "Sichtbetrieb; Management; Work-Life Balance; keine betriebliche Altersvorsorge(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work positive atmosphere

    Cons

    i dont have any cons

    Randstad2019-09-19
  2. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Workplace is friendly, and co-workers are nice.

    Cons

    Location is far from my home.

    Continue reading
    Randstad2018-10-12
  3. "Overall great company- management between teams differs greatly though"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time

    Pros

    Good young culture, good fun socially,

    Cons

    high targets and not a standard of quality across management of teams- some are great, others not!

    Randstad2017-08-08
  4. "Well Intentioned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Randstad

    Pros

    People cared,in fact that did set it apart from most in the recruitment industry.They treat candidates very well and with a great deal of respect.

    Cons

    What works in Holland doesn't in the UK. No commission for staff and a very complex and difficult to hit bonus structure made it quite frustrating

    Randstad2016-03-23
  5. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Applications Developer 

    I have been working at Randstad full-time

    Pros

    work flexibility, good management, good benefits

    Cons

    not many opportunities for career growth on technical side

    Randstad2020-02-28
  6. "Good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Press Operator in Viam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Companies with great benefits & human relations, people willing to help you through.

    Cons

    Some machines are difficult to learn but after you find a method it's not so bad, pay attention to other co-workers how they run the injection molds.

    Randstad2020-02-19
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing as such to write here

    Cons

    Awesome for everyone who wants to work in HR firm

    Randstad2020-02-20
  8. "Good company - fair salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great share scheme - competitive salary - nice working enviroment

    Cons

    over worked - expected to stay later/ out of hours a lot of the time.

    Randstad2020-02-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fast paced and incredible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant - Human Capital in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They treat you like a human not just like a job.

    Cons

    Nothing so far! Randstad practices what they preach and are Human Forward internally and externally.

    Randstad2020-02-11
  10. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good progression opportunities and really great training provided with the L&D team. Opportunity to work in different offices as is a global company

    Cons

    Not much flexibility/ working from home opportunities

    Randstad2020-02-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2373 reviews