PROS Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

PROS Reviews

Updated 26 de Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
PROS CEO Andres D. Reiner
Andres D. Reiner
105 Ratings
Pros
  • "PROS has not only very smart people, but also very good people that treats each other with respect and supports each other(in 25 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is the most important thing for me(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "The promotion guidelines are not clear also there is no clear career path for the employees(in 11 reviews)

  • "While most people have good work-life balance, I have seen some teams get very overloaded for extended periods of time(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "PROS has a great mission statement: ownership, innovation & caring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Contract Recruiter in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PROS for less than a year

    Pros

    They seek to hire the best and then value their contributions to the organization. Flexible, remote - casual culture Free breakfast, refreshments and snacks

    Cons

    Midtown traffic is always challenging

    Advice to Management

    Call people out if they aren't supporting your mission values, particularly "caring," it is what makes you different!

    PROS2019-11-26
  2. "Pre-sales Engineering at PROS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pre-Sales Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PROS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere with challenging, diverse, and interesting tasks among supportive co-workers. Tasks included giving presentations, participation in sales efforts at customer sites, and learning new programming requirements. The bulk of the work was to develop (code) custom demo systems for sales presentations.

    Cons

    Turnover in sales team management and among some opportunistic mid-level executives in 2015-2016.

    PROS2019-10-31
  3. "Network engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, new things to learn, employee benefits

    Cons

    Cant think of any cons

    PROS2019-10-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PROS

    Pros

    Worklife balance, free snacks, great teams

    Cons

    Stressful sometimes and no appreciation from upper management

    Advice to Management

    Instead of letting go of employees abruptly, introduce layoffs. Which leaves better impression on employee about PROS

    PROS2019-09-25
  5. "PROS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leadership Development Program Associate in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and tremendous opportunity for career advancement. Ability to learn about many different areas of company.

    Cons

    Transitioning toward automation but finance and accounting departments are very old school.

    PROS2019-09-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Intense interview process to identify quality candidates, helpful coworkers IF you ask for help.

    Cons

    Baptism by Fire - you NEED to have initiative to help yourself out, don't expect someone to hold your hand - you need to be self sufficient.

    PROS2019-08-29
  7. "Very happy with my decision to join!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Help Desk Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Food, fun, people, cutting edge, benefits.

    Cons

    So far I have found none.

    PROS2019-08-08
  8. "Great culture and unique product!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PROS for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is what I loved most and being surrounded by such smart individuals, (intern and full time employees) was also great. There are also free snacks on each floor which are replenished throughout the day which is just awesome. There also seems to be a solid path for promotions and also the managers in my department were all genuinely nice and easy to talk to.

    Cons

    None that I found during my program experience .

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the frequent feedback requests to improve the company.

    PROS2019-08-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic people who care about your growth and success."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Science Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People at PROS are friendly and will bend over backwards to get you the resources you need to succeed. Much of the work done in my department is technical in nature, making it cognitively challenging and interesting. The leadership supports active engagement in the scientific community. Many of the employees publish work done at PROS in peer reviewed journals. Employee events are always planned and are a good time.

    Cons

    People entering the company from educational backgrounds different from the norm are sometimes faced with skepticism.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    PROS2019-07-24
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Difficult CYA Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Sales in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PROS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits, smart people. Incredible product.

    Cons

    From the top down leadership is heavily invested in the next scapegoat, which drives a often toxic culture. They are not connected with the reality of the market and prefer to "continue the beatings until morale improves".

    Advice to Management

    Invest in a "seek to understand" culture. Don't overbuild the revenue machine based on aspiration, do it organically based on prior history and trends.

    PROS2019-07-08
Found 288 reviews
</>Embed