PM Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

PM Group Reviews

Updated 22 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
PM Group CEO Dave Murphy
Dave Murphy
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice working environment, flexible hours, employee share purchase encouraged, facility to work up hours and take extra day holidays at long week-ends(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Due to this context there is lost of identity and a lack of connection with PM Group organization(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Graduate Programme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PM Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good on site real world experience, progressive system where you can see your growth an an engineer. Monthly training sessions held by both staff and out sourced presentors.

    Cons

    Some of the staff presenters were not prepared, showing that perhaps it wasnt a priority to teach the graduates

    PM Group2020-03-23
  2. "Really great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BUILDING SERVICES ENGINEER in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PM Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic people with excellent experience, knowledge and expertise. Great environment to work, for graduates in particular as you are not hidden from responsibility and colleagues are more than helpful and supportive. I was able to learn so much very quickly from the people around me, who I can only describe as industry experts. This meant I was able to progress my career at a much faster pace than expected.

    Cons

    Salary usually on the lower end of the scale, but never unreasonable.

    Continue reading
    PM Group2020-03-10
  3. "Quantity Surveying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Quantity Surveyor in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at PM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Multi Discipline project delivery specialist

    Cons

    Too many employee to deal with

    Continue reading
    PM Group2020-02-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "No career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PM Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    An endless stream of work!

    Cons

    No training, CPD or career development for middle ranking engineers

    Continue reading
    PM Group2020-01-13
  5. "Greta Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PM Group full-time

    Pros

    Great company, lots of international opportunities, exciting projects, great culture, flexible hours, flat management structure

    Cons

    Not many to speak of ....

    Continue reading
    PM Group2019-11-13
  6. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PM Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, varied, challenging, good opportunity for travel

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons. Long hours.

    PM Group2019-10-09
  7. "Graduate Engineer on PM Groups grad program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Site experience gives great exposure

    Cons

    No annual review after one year with company

    PM Group2019-09-08
  8. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PM Group full-time

    Pros

    Get to work on a varied range of projects across different sectors. Generally a relaxed working atmosphere.

    Cons

    None to speak of.

    PM Group2019-08-23
  9. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at PM Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility and further Educational Assistance support

    Cons

    Slow progression, rigid salary bands

    PM Group2019-06-11
  10. "Engineering/Project Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cork
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment, flexible hours, employee share purchase encouraged, facility to work up hours and take extra day holidays at long week-ends.

    Cons

    Possibly not highest payers in the industry.

    PM Group2019-03-06
Found 55 reviews