OpenTech Alliance Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 31 reviews

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
OpenTech Alliance President & CEO Robert A. Chiti
Robert A. Chiti
21 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Entry Sales

    Jul 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I first started they had a good bonus structure to make extra money outside of my salary.

    Cons

    Change in leadership and sales structure caused a lot of issues.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    About Opentech Alliance

    Jul 21, 2021 - Onboarding Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the people i work with.

    Cons

    The management of the company is trash

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great people & environment

    May 1, 2021 - Software Engineer II in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work and great office environment

    Cons

    Bad benefits and pay could be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Lacking genuine care

    Apr 14, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff, not so great management.

    Cons

    They treat you like a number not a person. Unwilling to listen to employee feedback and make changes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great career within a growing company and industry

    Jan 28, 2021 - Vice President of Marketing in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Career growth opportunities across departments Employees with passion and fun company culture

    Cons

    Phoenix is hot in the summer!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    .

    Jan 6, 2021 - Storage Counselor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    no pros to be found

    Cons

    management and training is very poor quality

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pays you well

    Jul 2, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for, the pay is great and the people are friendly. Coming up on two years with the company and I will say I honestly wasn't looking to stay this long but it's been such a wonderful experience and I'm still here This is the only company I know that will work with your school schedule or your hectic home life. It is kind of hard to advance in the company but I think that if you continue to try and keep a positive attitude it will get you farther then complaining about not being able to advance.

    Cons

    The bathrooms aren't in the same building, so you have to walk outside to go use restrooms that are shared by other companies within the complex. It's a little frustrating when all the stalls are full and it's annoying that it counts against your utilization time.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    OpenTech Alliance Response

    Director of Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to review our company. I am glad that you are happy with your role and it has worked out for your work life balance. Regarding breaks, we are working diligently with the call center management team to correct this process so that no break is ever missed. If you need to use the facilities this is not a break, please use them as needed and simply let your Team Manager know that you are stepping away from your desk so they can cover the incoming calls. With regard to the restrooms, they are being upgraded over 2016 so you will see much improvement there but they will not be relocated as they are contained within the building perimeters and not within our control to move.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Decent culture, needs better management

    Nov 28, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO cares about the employees Opportunity to grow Promotes within

    Cons

    Lacks effective training programs for employees and management Typically reacts to issues instead of being proactive A lot of employees with bad morale

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Family

    Jun 16, 2015 - Storage Counselor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best part of working at OpenTech is that it does not feel like work. It feels like you are coming home to family and the Tenants are the wired aunts and uncles that are strange but always have something to say.

    Cons

    Look at Pros. That Should say it all. We deal with a lot of customers we have good ones and the bad witch even this comment is in the conns the bad ones are to ones to give you job security.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    OpenTech Alliance Response

    Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. We are truly excited that you feel we are family oriented as that is the culture we hope to cultivate. When it comes to dealing with difficult customers we have the tools to help you success with making that conversation as pleasant as possible. Be sure to ask your Team Manager about some additional customer success training, we have specific modules for this very topic.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Fantastic Place to call home

    May 20, 2013 - Storage Counselor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    OpenTech promotes a family oriented culture. They have very flexible work schedules (they work around my constantly changing school schedule). The people are great, and care about each other. There is no shortage of help when you need it, and training is on-going. The leadership team, from top to bottom is the best. They put their money where their mouth is and do what they say. Best job I've had - and I've had some interesting ones.

    Cons

    Can't really think of any cons. I truly love working here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

Work at OpenTech Alliance? Share Your Experiences

OpenTech Alliance logo
or