NVIDIA Reviews

Updated Oct 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,909 of over 3,605 reviews

4.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
NVIDIA CEO and Co-Founder Jensen Huang
Jensen Huang
2,216 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smart peers, work on cutting edge technology and very open and friendly culture(in 207 reviews)

  • "There is good Work life balance(in 200 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Depending on team, work-life balance can be tricky(in 257 reviews)

  • "long hours of work may be needed at times(in 51 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Beyond Amazing

      May 7, 2021 - Software Architect in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jensen, our President/CEO is very intelligent, driven, articulate, encouraging, warm, and approachable. What you see on stage is the same person you bump into in the halls or overhear at the bar. Yes, we have a really nice bar in our building. NVIDIA's success and amazing culture clearly comes from the top. During Covid, he has firmly repeated this message: "Put family first!" During the holidays, we don't have a big expensive company dinner, we volunteer or donate to our local communities. The work is challenging and meaningful. Compensation and benefits are great. I love my coworkers. I've been here almost five years. It's real and I still can't believe how lucky I am.

      Cons

      NVIDIA innovates at a crazy pace. There is more work to do than time to do it. But everyone around you is working super hard. And doing what you love, with people you care about, for a president that seems genuinely to be one of the nicest human beings I've ever met makes me want to work extra hard, too. So the biggest negative is really self-inflicted.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Company Review

      Oct 24, 2021 - Software Developer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Work-life balance Work is challenging Various fields for growth Good compensation and benefits

      Cons

      No cons so far is observed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Love the Job

      Oct 22, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High-tech work Good work ethic Fun team

      Cons

      Blurry work-life balance can be annoying

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      Oct 19, 2021 - Performance Engineer in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is doing amazing things in a myriad of computing fields. Benefits are great, salaries competitive.

      Cons

      Unlimited vacation is not as great as it’s made out to be.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Cutting edge company with a visionary leader and mind-blowing potential

      Oct 19, 2021 - Senior Consultant in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - No other company with the breadth in the areas of AI, Autonomous Vehicles and Robotics - Competitive pay - Surrounded by brilliant, yet down to earth, co-workers

      Cons

      - I think I need more time to identify the cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing place to work

      Oct 18, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment Less stressful Good pay Good benefits

      Cons

      Not a software company, so there's no standardization of standard software development practices. People are always firefighting and there's no planning

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I love my job :)

      Oct 16, 2021 - Software Engineer in Yoqne`am
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting, good people, good salary, flexible

      Cons

      location of the office (though working from home for a long time)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Wonderful place to work

      Oct 15, 2021 - Senior ASIC Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Have good ramp up of knowledge and very good experience

      Cons

      Nothing so far that I have noticed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      review of nvidia

      Oct 13, 2021 - VLSI CAD Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      it is a great company

      Cons

      no company is awesome at all

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Mellanox employee

      Oct 10, 2021 - Verification Engineer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people in mellanox(now Nvidia), fantastic products, learn a lot

      Cons

      Long Hours , Stressful timelines, Low salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,909 Reviews

    Popular Careers with NVIDIA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at NVIDIA? Share Your Experiences

    NVIDIA logo
    or