NVIDIA Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

NVIDIA Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
NVIDIA CEO Jen-Hsun Huang
Jen-Hsun Huang
1,632 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NVIDIA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Work independently without poking from anyone - Work on new technologies that the world will learn tomorrow - Freedom at work, no dress-code, no definite work-hours. - Good perks

    Cons

    Sometimes, if you work from Indian offices (like I used to work from Pune office), attending meeting can be a bit of pain. Usually they would be scheduled around 8 or 9 PM IST which is kind of annoying.

    NVIDIA2019-12-04
  2. "ASIC Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent learning and interesting work.

    Cons

    None as far as I know.

    NVIDIA2019-11-24
  3. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance is ok.

    Cons

    too much politics. pay is horrible

    NVIDIA2019-12-05
  4. "One of the best work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nvidia is one of the best companies to work with. There is not much pressure on employees, culture is good, and ample opportunities to learn and grow

    Cons

    Even though work culture is great and nvidia is a brand in market salaries provided are not up there at top.

    NVIDIA2019-11-30
  5. "It's one of the best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NVIDIA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture free Flexible work hours Many facilities..free food

    Cons

    Not observed so far since few years

    Advice to Management

    Management care for employees but partiality is still there for promotion.

    NVIDIA2019-11-15
  6. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Software Engineering Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NVIDIA full-time

    Pros

    Hot technology No BS colleagues Visionary CEO who cuts thru' all bureaucracy

    Cons

    Can be stressfull. YOu either leave Nvidia in 0-2 yrs or stay here forever

    NVIDIA2019-11-15
  7. "Professional, good work life balance and satisfying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA

    Pros

    Flexible, empowering, self driven, work life balance

    Cons

    Sometimes not as structured as I would like it to be

    NVIDIA2019-11-29
  8. "Awesome to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Great product based environment 2. Food is good and free 3. Cab facility is free 4. Compensation is great 5. Leaves are enough and decent working hours 6. Hardware.. hardware everywhere 7. HR policies are good

    Cons

    Dental and vision insurance should not be optional with parental insurance.

    NVIDIA2019-11-03
  9. "Wonderful place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NVIDIA

    Pros

    Work environment is best for professionals

    Cons

    In my opinion its too good 😎 and don't think of cons. here

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. You are the best

    NVIDIA2019-11-01
  10. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to work, lots to learn and freedom to explore

    Cons

    salary hikes might be lower than expected

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    NVIDIA2019-10-28
Found 2079 reviews