Lionbridge Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Lionbridge Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Lionbridge CEO and President John Fennelly
John Fennelly
226 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Contractor position so no benefits(in 45 reviews)

  • "There are times there are no projects therefore, no pay(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time

    Pros

    working with the world's biggest Brands globally, empowered and great team culture

    Cons

    need to simplify systems and processes which is under way

    Continue reading
    Lionbridge2019-08-29

    Lionbridge Response

    November 1, 2019

    Feedback should be part of your overall interaction with your manager. Thank you for posting. - Lionbridge CEO

    Continue reading
  2. "Good place to work but demanding!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Administrator in Ballina, Mayo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, nice colleagues

    Cons

    Long work days, lack of support and growth, low pay for job/responsibility

    Lionbridge2020-02-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "The role was different from what advertised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge

    Pros

    I can't recall any pro

    Cons

    No career progression, no salary increase. Management is completely careless

    Continue reading
    Lionbridge2019-10-19

    Lionbridge Response

    November 8, 2019

    Thank you for posting. - Lionbridge CEO

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People who work there

    Cons

    Poor bonuses Poor senior management

    Continue reading
    Lionbridge2019-09-01

    Lionbridge Response

    November 1, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. - Lionbridge CEO

    Continue reading
  5. "Lionbridge overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time

    Pros

    Some great people within the company, some options for career development.

    Cons

    Out of date tools, too much focus on margins and not the employees

    Continue reading
    Lionbridge2019-08-06

    Lionbridge Response

    November 1, 2019

    Our people are our core priority. Thank you for posting. - Lionbridge CEO

    Continue reading
  6. "Project Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary, flexi-time available, good perks

    Cons

    Cannot think of any real cons

    Lionbridge2019-06-10

    Lionbridge Response

    November 6, 2019

    I’m glad you've enjoyed your experience at Lionbridge. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. - Lionbridge CEO

    Continue reading
  7. "Quality Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, good opportunities, multiculturalism

    Cons

    no bad side so far

    Lionbridge2019-05-25

    Lionbridge Response

    November 6, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback. - Lionbridge CEO

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Remote working, standard corporative work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been able to move around teams, depending on the manager you get opportunity to exercise new skills, you can work from home!

    Cons

    Not too many additional benefits, salaries are mostly frozen. Work/life balance depends on how confident you are to push back additional requests.

    Lionbridge2019-06-05

    Lionbridge Response

    November 6, 2019

    I appreciate your feedback. - Lionbridge CEO

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "No idea what they are doing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time

    Pros

    Our Manager in sales in Dublin was helpful/Professional and the team in Dublin office are lovely.

    Cons

    HQ Boston management keep changing direction and misinformation to staff.It is mainly the lack of training and support which is near zero from HQ and changes made on whims which affects staff morale. New C level management is making the place a nightmare

    Continue reading
    Lionbridge2019-06-04

    Lionbridge Response

    November 6, 2019

    Your candid feedback is welcome - change isn't always welcome but it's imperative for the organization to continue to evolve. - Lionbridge CEO

    Continue reading
  10. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Good colleagues and friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Hard to enforce change even when its for the better

    Lionbridge2019-05-23

    Lionbridge Response

    November 6, 2019

    Thank you for your comments. - Lionbridge CEO

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1331 reviews