KUKA Robotics Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

KUKA Robotics Reviews

Updated 9 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
52%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
KUKA Robotics CEO Manfred Gundel (no image)
Manfred Gundel
17 Ratings
  1. "Runs like a family business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KUKA Robotics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    German MNC, Decent Products, Well established automotive presence since 2008

    Cons

    Runs like a family run business in India

    Advice to Management

    Bring in more professionalism and accountability

    KUKA Robotics2019-11-10
  2. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KUKA Robotics full-time

    Pros

    Very innovative topics, a lot of potential to create

    Cons

    It´s hard to execute anything due to the company culture

    KUKA Robotics2019-10-18
  3. "Solid place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer 

    I worked at KUKA Robotics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Deep development experience in robotics technology

    Cons

    Really wrong direction from management makes unhealty, unstable workplace

    Advice to Management

    Be more clever or competitive

    KUKA Robotics2019-10-17
  4. "Business conduct guidelines? Yeah right"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Joining Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KUKA Robotics full-time

    Pros

    Employee appreciation events, mostly good hard working employees

    Cons

    Laid off even though you may have more business experience than others on your team with less than a year of professional experience. Company doesn't abide by business conduct guidelines, no professionalism on what should be discussed at work and what shouldn't.

    Advice to Management

    Stop keeping the losers

    KUKA Robotics2019-09-24
  5. "Future-oriented industrial robot technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KUKA Robotics full-time

    Pros

    Cool office environment in Budapest office, free cofee and tea, fruit day, friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Major changes in organisation, cost reduction in focus

    Advice to Management

    Ask your employees how they feel at work and keep them motivated for longer term.

    KUKA Robotics2019-03-12
  6. "Welder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Welder/Fabricator in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KUKA Robotics for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everything was amazing here clean

    Cons

    Nothing great pay and benefits

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    KUKA Robotics2019-01-11
  7. "Customer Service Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KUKA Robotics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Learn a lot from Visiting Sites. 2) New challenges every day.

    Cons

    1) Too much work. 2) No leaves and calls every day and night.

    KUKA Robotics2018-10-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KUKA Robotics full-time

    Pros

    Environment to really open your exposure to lots of different experiences

    Cons

    Can be difficult to find direction

    KUKA Robotics2018-08-31
  9. "class 1 electrician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrician in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KUKA Robotics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great company to work for a positive place to build a better life and become a better electrician

    Cons

    not really any. I like to work and a challenge

    Advice to Management

    the bosses are really good and a great persons to work for.

    KUKA Robotics2018-08-27
  10. "Fantastic pay. Get burnt out from being on the road constantly. Excellent training."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in Shelby Township, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KUKA Robotics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great group of coworkers in Michigan $$$$$$$$$ Learning new age technology of robotics Employee appreciation- random bonuses, takes the service group out to bowling or something annually actually listens and corrects issues within the company

    Cons

    Tons of phone calls and emails while on vacation 401k match isn’t that great Travel like 90% of the time

    Advice to Management

    Give service techs a break from the road. Flip flop people every 2 weeks for example on learn term assignments to spread the wealth and break from the road. If I don’t take PTO, I can guarantee I won’t be home.

    KUKA Robotics2018-08-07
Found 36 reviews