Indeed Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Indeed CEO Chris Hyams
Chris Hyams
170 Ratings
Pros
  • "The obvious free food, unlimited PTO and top class benefits are all brilliant but what makes it for me is the progression and support that is available(in 115 reviews)

  • "Outstanding work / life balance(in 100 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons so far working at Indeed(in 30 reviews)

  • "No structure in how a week would look just what is your sales number as it needs to be brought to senior management(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place To Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indeed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Co-Workers and Overall Atmosphere

    Cons

    Nothing comes to my mind

    Continue reading
    Indeed2020-05-18
  2. "review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indeed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    perks, location, friendly, progression, knowledge sharing

    Cons

    not many, work volume, hiring process length

    Indeed2020-05-27
  3. "Nice company to work for"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Indeed full-time

    Pros

    It's a nice company, good oportunties overall.

    Cons

    Sales teams make so much more, the difference is too big in relation to the CS department.

    Indeed2020-05-25
  4. "It's in moments like these when sr. management should shine - And they did."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Coordinator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indeed full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Sr. Leadership provides a clear vision, EVERYONE at Indeed knows where we're going and how. - Amazing response to a stressful situation like Covid-19, weekly Q&A's and regular email updates. I can't be more grateful to have someone at the helm that knows what they're doing and understands the importance of keeping employees informed. - Growth opportunities, I had the chance to move internally to a job I liked more.

    Cons

    As in any company, sometimes those growth opportunities may not be there. The role has to exist first.

    Continue reading
    Indeed2020-05-08

    Indeed Response

    May 11, 2020Senior Employer Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience working for us in Dublin. We are really pleased to see that you feel informed during this time and have had the opportunity to move into a role you love. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Indeed full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Care about employees welfare and development, great SLT communication and vision, strong strategy for future growth.

    Cons

    Innovation is a core value of the company but departments are quite silo'ed and it can be difficult to collaborate across different internal stakeholder groups to identify, agree and drive changes to processes.

    Continue reading
    Indeed2020-05-04

    Indeed Response

    May 5, 2020VP Sales & CS EMEA

    Thank you for leaving us a review about your experience working for our Sales team in Dublin. We're thrilled to see you are finding the communication and vison from our SLT to be positive. We appreciate all your feedback.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Engaging and rewarding workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Indeed

    Pros

    Lots of changes in UK Acquisition lately but the business is continuously adapting. Management have done an excellent job keeping AEs motivated and engaged by providing trainings and regular updates. Days are stimulating and very rewarding. Always feel like I’m learning and improving under the guidance of leadership.

    Cons

    Some periods can be stressful but that’s the nature of the business.

    Continue reading
    Indeed2020-04-30

    Indeed Response

    May 5, 2020Senior Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for leaving us a review about working in Sales in Dublin. We're pleased to see you are finding your days rewarding and are continuously learning and developing. your feedback is greatly appreciated.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great employee, huge focus on employee experience and welfare"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indeed full-time

    Pros

    Well paid, plenty of opportunities for career progression, training and development. Realistic targets given to sales org and Acq after pandemic, supportive management from directors and TLs focusing on employee development and positive reinforcement during unprecedented time for the business. Great benefits, healthcare, food, events, and many resources available to all employees. Excellent Senior Leadership, particularly demonstrated during Covid-19 with a policy to ensuring all employees are looked after, and prioritising their health and safety. Tight knit teams, friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Huge supports available to those who are struggling if requested.

    Cons

    Heavy focus on Indeed brand can feel a little artificial, but this can be engaged with or not as desired. This is the only criticism I could think of, I would highly recommend this company to anybody.

    Continue reading
    Indeed2020-04-30

    Indeed Response

    May 5, 2020Senior Employer Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience working in Sales in Dublin. We are delighted to see that you are enjoying our perks and benefits as well as finding our management team to be a huge support during this time. We really appreciate and value your feedback.

  8. "Great response to Covid-19"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indeed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support around well being during this tough time

    Cons

    Looking forward to getting back to the office

    Continue reading
    Indeed2020-04-30

    Indeed Response

    May 5, 2020Senior Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review about your experience working for Indeed in Dublin. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "The place to be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indeed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture , you help people to get jobs and you feel usefull everyday . Management are the best , they know where they are going and to do it . People they are incredible ,supportive and always push you to do you best

    Cons

    Better place to work of my life

    Continue reading
    Indeed2020-04-17

    Indeed Response

    April 22, 2020Senior Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you so much for leaving us a review about your time working in our Sales department in Dublin. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed working for our company and could resonate with our mission whilst doing your day to day duties. We are also pleased to see that you felt supported by our management team and encouraged to perform your best. We wish you all the best in the future!

  10. "good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Indeed full-time

    Pros

    great to work for, good perks

    Cons

    limited space for professional growth

    Indeed2020-04-21

    Indeed Response

    April 22, 2020Senior Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for leaving us a review about working at Indeed in Dublin. Your feedback is greatly appreciated to ensure we can continue to grow as an operation. If you would like to discuss any of the above further, please reach out to us on inside@indeed.com.

Found 1056 reviews