HRM Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

HRM Reviews

Updated 2 February 2018
39 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
HRM Chief Executive Michael O Leary
Michael O Leary
26 Ratings

39 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Featured Review

    "One of the best CEO's I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HRM full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Fun, dynamic, exciting, fast paced, high touch environment where you will learn not only about recruitment but about business in general very quickly. During my time in HRM I worked with the most energetic, enthusiastic, eager & slightly crazy (but in a good way) team I've ever had the pleasure to work with. It's an intense industry but HRM & Michael O'Leary have a wealth of knowledge & genuinely care about their employees.

    Cons

    Maybe I have rose-tinted glasses but I can't think of any right now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the connection to employees it's what's important.

    HRM Response

    1 Feb 2018 – Chief Executive

    Thanks for your comments and feedback, we really appreciate it.


  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director
    Current Employee - Associate Director
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRM full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Support your ambition and provide guidance whenever needed. Great vision and clarity on future plans. Excellent leadership for all, regardless at what level.

    Cons

    None - keep doing what your doing

    HRM Response

    5 Feb 2018 – Chief Executive

    Thanks for your comments, I really appreciate the feedback and thanks also for the long and continued commitment to the business.

  3. "My HRM Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Current Employee - Accounting Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRM full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great work culture and Colleagues. Brilliant benefits and work location.

    Cons

    An early 8:30 am start

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing exactly what you are doing

    HRM Response

    1 Feb 2018 – Chief Executive

    It's really great as a recent start to the business that you are getting value from the culture and your colleagues. Thanks for the feedback. Sorry about the early mornings!


  4. "Great Organisational Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRM full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Collaborative environment, structured training. great work-life balance.
    A great place to start your recruitment career.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to add about HRM.

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging dialogue and welcoming new ideas from employees. It's great for employee engagement!

    HRM Response

    1 Feb 2018 – Chief Executive

    Engagement is essential. Your advice to seek continuous improvement in this area is spot on. Thanks for taking the time to review.


  5. "Challenging and Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRM full-time

    Pros

    Since I started in HRM I have had an incredible experience learning the in's and out's of the industry. With the excellent structure, the Step by step coaching and a support system in place, it is the perfect place to grow into the world of recruitment.

    Cons

    I have no negative remarks to give about HRM.

    HRM Response

    1 Feb 2018 – Chief Executive

    Many thanks for the review, your feedback it really appreciated.


  6. "Excellent organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRM full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    You will learn learn all the necessary foundations of the industry with an opportunity to develop within a specialised division. There is a lot of consultants within the business with 10+ years recruitment experience who are happy to support you and provide market knowledge. There is a great social aspect to the company with quarterly events organised and the people are all great fun.

    Cons

    It is fast paced and always changing. Can sometimes be a pressurised environment

    HRM Response

    1 Feb 2018 – Chief Executive

    Thanks for your comments, I really appreciate that you feel the support and sharing that we work to foster. I agree completely, the environment can be pressurised, especially around customer... More


  7. "Micro Management Nightmare."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HRM full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    City centre location. Em, that's it.

    Cons

    Leadership are not open to hearing new ideas. It's preached a lot but it's one man's "my way or the highway". Not somewhere anyone would like to stay long-term.

    Advice to Management

    Stop putting up fake positive Glassdoor reviews, and listen to your employees.

    HRM Response

    1 Feb 2018 – Chief Executive

    Like all organisations, our firm's culture and values are clearly not for everyone. However, the extent of your anger is disappointing. If at any point you would like to talk through this with me... More

  8. "New Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter
    Current Employee - Recruiter
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRM (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good culture, opportunities, development, dynamic

    Cons

    Speed of the industry can be challenging at the beginning


  9. "Dynamic and fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRM full-time

    Pros

    Great work ethic from all employees
    Good learning & development programmes
    Exposure to a lot of different industries and environments
    Management open to changes, innovation and new ideas
    Dynamic environment
    Great social aspects

    Cons

    Very fast paced environment, sometimes schedules go out the window but management have a good understanding of this.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being open to change and new ideas and nurturing the talent you have.

    HRM Response

    1 Feb 2018 – Chief Executive

    Many thanks for your review and comments, they are really appreciated.


  10. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRM full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Management do a very good job of hiring driven, ambitious and similar minded individuals, which results in a productive and collaborative working environment. The people are the best thing about this organisation, with help and support available at every corner.
    In terms of the work itself, employees are encouraged to take ownership of their work and build jobs on their chosen desk themselves, allowing employees to gain an expanse of knowledge in their chosen area quite quickly. Employees really appreciate the trust managers show in them and there is a lack of micro-management in the company.

    Cons

    The recruitment industry is not suitable for everyone as a lot of people don’t feel comfortable with the sales and business development aspect of the role. Luckily this is highlighted by HRM during the interview process so new hires shouldn’t be disillusioned by this when joining the company.


Showing 39 of 39 reviews
Reset Filters