Groupon Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Groupon Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2327 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Groupon CEO Rich Williams
Rich Williams
602 Ratings
Pros
  • "Groupon Dublin office has a diverse and inclusive work environment(in 167 reviews)

  • "The work environment is extremely lax with NO dress code(in 144 reviews)

Cons
  • "Questionable integrity: Multiple issues with sales reps not getting paid the correct amount and no upper management catching it(in 70 reviews)

  • "Many merchants have been burned and won't give you the time of day(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Diverse and inclusive work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ICT Visual Designer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Groupon Dublin office has a diverse and inclusive work environment. You can meet amazingly talented people from all over the globe here in the office. There is so much to learn and explore. From developing and data analysis to marketing and design, everything begins and ends with customer's point of view. There is always scope for cross-pollination of ideas.

    Cons

    No day is the same and it's awesome but sometimes makes you feel overwhelmed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep inspiring (that you always do!) individual people and the team.

    Groupon2018-06-06
  2. "Highly recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great people You can make an impact

    Cons

    Need bigger office Stock stuck in the lows

    Groupon2018-12-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not an engineer's place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Groupon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good culture, events, activities, nice kitchen with loads of junk snacks .

    Cons

    If you are an engineer and looking for long term prospects, this is not a place you want to be. Lots of politics and bureaucracy. No matter how good you are, if you are not in good terms with higher management, forget about promotion. Once you join, you will quickly realise that SDE1,2and3 are all internally software engineers. But recruiters sell SDE3 as senior engineer while hiring. SDE4 is actually a senior engineer....

    Show More
    Groupon2019-05-18
  4. "Working in Groupon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really fun place to work where everyone is very welcoming. Lots of Autonomy in my role to be successful Lots of support from my manager Get to travel Get involved in great sports and social events Great to be able to work one day from home a week and my manager is very flexible if I need an extra day. Catered lunch on Wednesday is great. Free snack bar with drinks and food Great location in Dublin

    Cons

    The gym is small and not a lot of verity

    Groupon2019-04-29
  5. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great Culture to work in

    Cons

    Running out of office space

    Groupon2019-04-26
  6. "Best Engineering Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon full-time

    Pros

    Groupon has great work culture with one of the best engineering teams. They have engineers with diverse skill set. The engineering process is well structured and a happy place to be. I would highly recommend this place to anybody, looking for a peaceful workplace.

    Cons

    Team plays a very important role in individual career growth, and this place is sorted for it. I would consider the rest negligible.

    Groupon2019-03-01
  7. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon full-time

    Pros

    Amazingly diverse culture, great office, amazing and talented people from all parts of the globe, supportive management team, great flexibility (working from home, etc.). What is also very important is that we are enabled to make a big impact in any role, much bigger impact than in larger, more structured corporations.

    Cons

    It can get chaotic and unorganized at times, which might be a bit of a culture shock, especially if coming from a heavily regulated environment.

    Groupon2019-02-28

    Groupon Response

    March 6, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to read that you enjoy the culture and people at our Dublin office. Keep up the great work!

  8. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Groupon full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The Dublin office is one of the best things about working at Groupon. Great bunch of people and good local leadership.

    Cons

    Can be frustrating collaborating with multiple offices and time zones

    Groupon2019-02-20
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Display Marketing Manager in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Groupon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have easy exposure. Depending on your manager, you can do home office. Fair salary.

    Cons

    No room for testing and trying new things. No training.

    Groupon2019-01-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Data Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    chance to work in latest technology

    Cons

    no vision, mission, no clear road map, employees will be fired without any proper reason, no job security. no respect to loyalty

    Advice to Management

    First focus on the goal of the organisation and communicate properly to employees. Have right people at top for godsake, almost 90% ppl at S Team and the immediate next level doesn't know anything about technology and they listen to other folks who are just good at pointing fingers

    Groupon2018-12-16
Found 2327 reviews