Glassdoor Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Glassdoor Reviews

Updated 13 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
96%
Recommend to a Friend
Glassdoor CEO Christian Sutherland-Wong
Christian Sutherland-Wong
0 Rating
Pros
  • "There is so much flexibility with work/life balance that it makes it easy to come into work in the morning(in 66 reviews)

  • "flexibility with working from home when needed, and a culture of great people who love your children and embrace them as part of the Glassdoor family(in 41 reviews)

Cons
  • "Technical growing pains: There's also(in 46 reviews)

  • "The company has expanded into two buildings in Mill Valley(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "Great fun, very rewarding! - Be prepared to WORK HARD though!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - There is great energy in the office every day, I never dread coming into work - Great support from everyone, from teammates right the way up to senior leadership - Exciting international growth! - Career progression is a genuine possibility - Management want to understand how you work, and adapt to that - Plenty of autonomy, if you find a way that works better, run with it (and share it :))

    Cons

    - Some growing pains, which is to be expected. If you don't like change, this is definitely not for you - Sometimes the work-life balance isn't the best. As I mentioned in the title of the review, "be prepared to WORK HARD". That said, you are rewarded greatly for your effort! - Slightly stricter controls/kpi's being put in place as we grow and expand in EMEA

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2019-04-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is an incredible place to work. Everybody is helpful, welcoming and makes you feel like you're part of a family. Huge room to grow your career. The products themselves are brilliant, and help people find jobs and companies that they love so you feel like your work has a great impact on everyone who uses Glassdoor. The company is relatively small compared to competitors. This allows for agile improvements to respond to the market without having the bureaucracy of a large company.

    Cons

    There is nothing I can call out as being a negative!

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2019-09-23

    Glassdoor Response

    December 9, 2019VP, Sales Productivity and Operations

    Thank you for the glowing review. Facilitating a positive culture for our employees at Glassdoor is a key area of focus that is driven tops down from our Executive Leadership. I am thrilled that your experience with the Glassdoor culture has been ""incredible"". As you outlined, Glassdoor Sales Operations is a very agile organization which supports our go to market teams. To remain agile, It is important for us to eliminate any ""bureaucracy"" and push decision making down to the levels that are performing the day to day work. I am very pleased that you have had such a great experience at Glassdoor. We look forward to having you grow your career with us for years to come. Lance Szely - VP, Sales Productivity and Operations

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Loved My Time Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager - Customer Success - EMEA in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glassdoor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Glassdoor is… -making the world a better place by helping people make informed career decisions and by -helping employers attract and retain top talent. -providing culture-rich offices and teams. -creating life-changing career opportunities for many employees. -making meaningful improvements to the user experience. -supporting employees in new ways with the creation of niche support roles. -humble enough to identify what needs fixing and try to course correct. -growing quickly in EMEA, now with effective leadership across all functions. -led by increasingly strong leaders who enable growth and inspire others.

    Cons

    POSITIONING: GD is still often viewed as an Employer Branding site vs. a multi-pronged Talent solution. VALUE: Customer ROI is highly subjective and often difficult to quantify. The result is that GD account teams feel pressure to accommodate any amount of one-off requests (i.e. people-please) instead of strategically execute on a defined success plan. SLAs: Service specifics and value delivery are largely undefined and left open to interpretation SCALE: many tasks and processes remain manual and time-consuming, pulling employees out of non-core activity.

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2019-12-13
  4. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Values , Positive work environment, Opportunities, Team spirit, Exciting time for the company and its employees as it expands its global reach

    Cons

    No negatives come to mind

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2019-07-15
  5. "Practice what they preach."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is super friendly and helpful. They live by the cultural values that they speak to customers about.

    Cons

    I am sure there are some, I haven't found out what they are yet.

    Glassdoor2019-07-10
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with a really great and collaborative team. We all want eachother to do well and will help out where we can. My favourite thing is a the culture at Glassdoor. Everyone works hard but we can all have a bit of fun while we are at it. Plently of nights out and reconigition for overachievement. You have to be pretty resilient in this role but the rewards are worth it. There are loads of progression opportunities in every department which is great. Plenty of snacks in the office and drink (the good kind), playstation and sometimes you might see a dog running round! Overall, happy working here and looking forward to the future of GD.

    Cons

    Seem to be a lot of sales ops issues that take ages to get resolved. Sometimes extra hours are needed to hit target.

    Glassdoor2019-01-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture and team moral, everyone is so friendly and helpful i found. Close family feel as if your part of a family. Training and on boarding is excellent. Offices are in a great location with all the bells and whistles. Oppurtunity to grow in the role.

    Cons

    The lunch bar and snacks could be improved

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2019-01-08
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Sales Development Representative (SDR)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glassdoor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Could be advantageous to have Tech multinational experience on your CV, as it is a well known brand. Start up environment, in a great location. Earning potential is generous.

    Cons

    Probation period of 6 months is actually make or break after 3 months. If you are not hitting & exceeding targets from month 1 your life quickly becomes extremely stressful and management become pessimistic & micro-managers watching, listening and monitoring your calls & calendar. Overall Glassdoor is a very difficult product to sell given a lot of prospective clients you a cold approaching dislike Glassdoor, have had negative experience using Glassdoor or received poor reviews that as an SDR you can not remove. Work life balance, holidays and weekends are sacrificed to hit targets that can feel achievable.

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2019-01-10

    Glassdoor Response

    March 28, 2019Senior Vice President, WW Sales

    Thank you for the insight into your experience. Being in Sales can be intense. We are measured on results. That said, we certainly strive to care deeply about our team here at Glassdoor. We'll take your feedback and work to get better. -Kate, SVP Sales

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "As transparent as they come"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    EMEA office is expanding at a rapid rate meaning the buzz about the office is electric. You don't feel like a small fish in a big pond, higher management are approachable and ready to listen, proactive. Not your typical run of the mill sales position, everybody within the office genuinely wants you to do well.

    Cons

    To 'smash targets' is almost expected, it's rewarded generously, but you feel that added pressure.

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2018-11-30
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company but be prepared to work hard!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Early stages of growth so an exciting time to be in the company and a lot of potential for growth and progression - Still a small company so you can feel valued and your opinion matters, even if you're just a new member - Not a typical cold-calling environment - more of a consultative approach to selling which helps you learn a lot more about the product / service from the beginning of your career - A lot of nights out and company social events to enjoy - Relatively young team so there's a lot of energy and the culture is great - Great people to learn off and grow as a sales person - BAMF - Pizza Fridays - Free Snacks, beers, wine, VitHits

    Cons

    - Work life balance can be difficult at times and quota does not change if you have paid time off so this can be very stressful, especially for new starts which causes people to work unsociable hours and weekends - Promotion timeline and criteria has been very vague so expectations aren't properly set for new joiners

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2018-11-30
Found 416 reviews