GEICO Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

GEICO Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
GEICO CEO Bill Roberts
Bill Roberts
348 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor salary for work life balance(in 196 reviews)

  • "Job is more or a call center environment then a work independently environment advertised(in 184 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Systems Analyst in Chevy Chase, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly, work is easy

    Cons

    Can be boring at times

    GEICO2019-12-05
  2. "Great Money !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 

    I have been working at GEICO full-time

    Pros

    Pay is great! Benefits great,

    Cons

    The hours are not meant for everybody

    GEICO2019-12-06
  3. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GEICO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good peers, open door policy

    Cons

    Not many cons only one I could think of was micromanaging

    GEICO2019-12-05
  4. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Owner in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance , good work culture

    Cons

    none , I don't have any complaints

    GEICO2019-12-04
  5. Helpful (121)

    "Customer Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Customer Service Agent in Poway, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GEICO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO sick pay and vacation. Easy growth within company. Extremely supportive mentors, supervisors, and management. Overall great company!

    Cons

    If you aren’t able to learn and retain information QUICKLY, this may be difficult for you to maintain employment. The support is always there but it’s not an easy job. Customers sometimes are angry as with any position or company, if you can’t handle someone yelling, cursing, or calling you names, this could be a stressful environment. You have to remember in one ear out the other and not let it affect your work... results.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Great job! The support was always there, the promotions and pay raises were consistent with employees work. I’d love to come back to the company in the future! If I didn’t have to move, I’d still be there :)!

    GEICO2018-10-25
  6. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Money, job security, rewarding, the gecko

    Cons

    Everything is great. Thank You.

    GEICO2019-12-02
  7. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Damage Adjuster in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Decent training and free car

    Cons

    Low pay compared to other companies

    GEICO2019-11-29
  8. "Alot of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Auto Damage Adjuster 

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay and benefits

    Cons

    Ambuigous route to promotion

    GEICO2019-11-28
  9. "A Great Place to Work, although Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Service Representative in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GEICO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay, supportive supervisors, opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Highly stressful, upper management always changing policies, metrics decide your fate

    Advice to Management

    Have more faith in your adjusters, explain changes in policy better, see more in your adjusters than their metrics

    GEICO2019-12-06
  10. "Management Development Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Development Program in Woodbury, NY

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great training program and support from peers/management - Excellent accessibility to resources

    Cons

    - Stringent corporate structure - Work can be emotionally difficult if you're handling a lot of communication

    GEICO2019-11-21
Found 4002 reviews