GAIL Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

GAIL Reviews

Updated 12 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
GAIL Chairman & Managing Director B.C Tripathi
B.C Tripathi
59 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Have postings in remote locations which can be difficult for the school going kids(in 22 reviews)

  • "No cons had the best ever experience(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GAIL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance is great

    Cons

    location can be remote sometimes

    GAIL2020-01-13
  2. "HR EXECUTIVE TRAINEE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GAIL full-time

    Pros

    It is India's Youngest Maharatna Company. people are very cooperative here. they work like a team.

    Cons

    i have to say nothing

    Continue reading
    GAIL2020-01-04
  3. "Best Psu"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GAIL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and low employee strength

    Cons

    Remote location very few city postings

    GAIL2020-01-09
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Auraiya
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GAIL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I got the opportunity to commission a plant first hand.

    Cons

    Career growth is slightly on the lower side. Also a chemical engineer is bound to be in shifts for a prolonged period of time.

    GAIL2020-01-08
  5. "Operation, GAIL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at GAIL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    a) Handsome salary b) Lean organisation

    Cons

    Some remote locations for all branches.

    Continue reading
    GAIL2020-01-07
  6. "Sr. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GAIL full-time

    Pros

    Best Company to work with

    Cons

    Nothing as such, all good

    GAIL2019-12-04
  7. "Gail (India) Limited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Executive Trainee in Khera, Madhya Pradesh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GAIL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, colleagues are cordial

    Cons

    Nothing in particular , may get a remote location but there will be a township with every facilities

    Continue reading
    GAIL2019-11-26
  8. "Full time job at GAIL I LTD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer 

    I have been working at GAIL full-time

    Pros

    Good work and good salary

    Cons

    Hard location posting and less transfer

    GAIL2019-11-13
  9. "Great place to work ..Ample opportunities provided at every stage to learn and Progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GAIL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn in the emerging Natural Gas sector in India Good work culture

    Cons

    Work can be very hectic at times and considering the risk the job poses, one has to be safety conscious every time when one is working in site

    GAIL2019-08-10
  10. "Intern Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY

    I worked at GAIL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company with great people and an even better atmosphere

    Cons

    nothing i could say was bad

    GAIL2019-08-22
Found 98 reviews
</>Embed