FINEOS Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 of over 111 reviews

4.1
69%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
FINEOS Chairman and CEO Michael Kelly
Michael Kelly
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "An exceedingly flexible company who prioritise their staff and value a healthy work life balance(in 18 reviews)

  • "Flexible working - hours and working from home(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "We use our custom framework which is far from ideal(in 5 reviews)

  • "Can be slow for changes to be made to tech stack due to its complexity(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Aug 24, 2021 - Program Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very Progressive and inclusive Org

      Cons

      Customer Facing Opportunities in Ireland are limited

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good people, good experience

      Oct 5, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good technically. Probably some of the best I have worked with.

      Cons

      Hard to feel part of the company having joined mid pandemic.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good people - old technology

      Aug 18, 2021 - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people were generally pleasant - frustrating structure at times. It was over all a good experience. Older Java technologies used.

      Cons

      More investment in the technologies would be a huge move forward. Some of the processes and technology are too out of date

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Excellent company

      May 7, 2021 - User Experience Designer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work colleagues throughout the company

      Cons

      Sometimes there are difficulties in communication

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      FINEOS Response

      Head of Organisational Learning and Development

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our employees make FINEOS a great place to work and your feedback is always valuable to us. Two-way communication is important to us and it's something we strive to improve on an ongoing basis. We look forward to hearing about your continued achievements with us!

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Person orientated

      May 19, 2021 - Technical Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Agile teams of excellent developers, analysts and ux professionals.

      Cons

      Location commute and scarce parking

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      FINEOS Response

      Head of Organisational Learning and Development

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our excellent employees make FINEOS a great place to work and your feedback is always valuable to us. In the future we we hope with a hybrid way of working that the location and commute for our Dublin office won't be as much of an challenge for people. We wish you well with your career.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      ok

      Apr 13, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good efforts in continuing improvement

      Cons

      Salary could be better for the cost of living

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      FINEOS Response

      Senior HRBP

      We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback and we are glad to hear that you feel like there are good efforts in continuous improvement. We take all feedback very seriously. On an annual basis we look holistically at our benefits offer to see where there are opportunities to improve. In line with that we endeavor to ensure fairness and equity while remaining competitive in the marketplace. We value your feedback as we look to improve all aspects of FINEOS and thank you for taking the time to write this review.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good companie to work

      Mar 16, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work environment and work pace. Company making effort to keep up-to-date with technological standards

      Cons

      No annual bonus to share the revenue with employees. tech stack is old.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Waste of time

      Feb 7, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy work, high referral bonuses, hires with no experience, doesn't check fake experiences.

      Cons

      Zero benefits, fake glassdoor reviews to boost score, excessive politics, coworkers with zero tech background, privacy/gdpr surveillance abusive culture, low quality product, no training, no documentation, xenofobic environment, shell corporation, low salary, toxic management, 90's bureaucracy culture to slowdown things and justify recruitment culture

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Slow to change, cultural issues

      Jan 18, 2021 - Not Submitting Title, Don't Want Butt-hurt Leadership to Fire Me in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility to work from home

      Cons

      People stuck in their ways. Lack of embracing of new tech and innovation, things like user experience not prioritized. Too much middle management bottleneck

      3 people found this review helpful

      FINEOS Response

      Head of Organisational Learning and Development

      Enabling our leaders is a key focus area for FINEOS that we are continuously working on in response to our organizational culture survey. We have greatly invested in and are currently rolling out a comprehensive leadership capability program for all our leadership across FINEOS. Building on this leadership capability will help us as an organisation to embrace innovation, change and embed an inclusive learning culture. Providing us with these comments and feedback is helpful and we appreciate that you took the time to share.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Nov 24, 2020 - Software Test Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company with friendly atmosphere

      Cons

      Slow progression to internal promotion

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 106 Reviews

    Popular Careers with FINEOS Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at FINEOS? Share Your Experiences

    FINEOS logo
    or