EssentialSkillz Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 20 reviews

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
EssentialSkillz Chief Executive Officer Julian Roberts (no image)
Julian Roberts
17 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    not sure what this is

    Mar 18, 2021 - Product Implementation Manager in Galway
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people and nice work

    Cons

    not a lot of options to advance in a career

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Company was great to work for in the past but has lost a most of it’s senior managers in the past year.

    Nov 30, 2020 - Former Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good product, still has a dedicated customer service team.

    Cons

    Failure to retain key staff, low morale, poor career development opportunities and a lack of employee recognition for achievements.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Product Implementation Manager

    Sep 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Galway
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like the team dynamic and that everyone is so helpful and willing to give their time and advice. There is a culture of nurturing new employees with an emphasis on growth, improvement and development. I would happily recommend this company!

    Cons

    There is not much to complain about!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company!

    Sep 3, 2019 - Instructional Designer in Galway
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I truly enjoy coming to work every day. I always have a variety of projects to work on and enjoy the collaboration with my other colleagues. The company itself is fantastic. I like the positive work culture here and the benefits the company offers.

    Cons

    What's not to like when there is Friday Cake Day!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for.

    Aug 14, 2019 - Junior Content Developer in Galway
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The past few months have been great. I have really enjoyed my time working for Essential Skillz and I have gained a lot of valuable experience in such a short space of time. The role is a lot broader than I initially expected, which is a great thing. It allows me to work on a vast skill set and adapt to different methods of working which I thoroughly enjoy. The aspect I enjoy the most about working here is the company culture, Management are very considerate and there is a great sense of teamwork in the company.

    Cons

    I have no negative input for this role.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Overall great teams, culture and place to work

    Mar 4, 2019 - Product Implementation Lead in Galway
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice work environment, lovely office, great colleagues, atmosphere and team support. A positive and engaging culture is really important and that is evident in the company! Nice benefits with canteen food, snacks, fruit, Friday cakes, discount in the nearby restaurant to name a few.

    Cons

    Too many nice biscuits :-)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EssentialSkillz Response

    office administrator

    Thank you so much for sharing how much you enjoy working at EssentialSkillz. Creating a positive work environment and culture where people feel welcome is something we strive for and hearing your motivating comments makes us feel like we are succeeding. Keep up the good work and we are so happy you are a part of the EssentialSkillz family!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    No better time to join!

    Nov 26, 2018 - Product Implementation Manager in Galway
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started working at EssentialSkillz recently and I couldn't be happier with my decision. Lots of support from management. Friendly colleagues, who like seeing you do well. Career growth opportunities. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of any, keep doing what you're doing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great employer!

    Nov 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Galway
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very friendly colleagues, awesome working hours, honestly the best employer I've worked for

    Cons

    there's not really a possibility to do extra hours in exchange for more AL

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome place to work!

    Nov 7, 2017 - Marketing Manager in Galway
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked in Essentianskillz for a while and I can definitely say it's a unique working place. People are super engaged and friendly, the daily atmosphere is great and working conditions are exceptional. Because of the fast and sustainable growth of the company and the product they develop (health and safety e-learning system - all customers love it!), everyone feels to be a part of something good and positive and management is strongly supporting a work-life balance. The company is well structured, so even though they've been on the market for more than 15 years it still feels like a perfect startup.

    Cons

    This place is really awesome so if you see job opportunity there just take it before it's gone!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company I've worked for

    Jul 6, 2017 - Customer Success Specialist in Galway
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work culture and very supportive. There is no politics - no us and them. They treat their employees and their customers very well and that is what provides such a lovely working environment. They pay decent wages and provide a pension, health allowance and great canteen with half price meals in the restaurant across the car park.

    Cons

    They've all gone a bit fitness crazy since I left plus they've now moved into dead trendy new offices! I unfortunately had to move back to Dublin :-(

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with EssentialSkillz Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at EssentialSkillz? Share Your Experiences

EssentialSkillz logo
or