EssentialSkillz Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

EssentialSkillz Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
EssentialSkillz CEO Julian Roberts (no image)
Julian Roberts
15 Ratings
  1. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructional Designer in Galway

    I have been working at EssentialSkillz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I truly enjoy coming to work every day. I always have a variety of projects to work on and enjoy the collaboration with my other colleagues. The company itself is fantastic. I like the positive work culture here and the benefits the company offers.

    Cons

    What's not to like when there is Friday Cake Day!

    EssentialSkillz2019-09-03
  2. "Product Implementation Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Galway
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EssentialSkillz full-time

    Pros

    I like the team dynamic and that everyone is so helpful and willing to give their time and advice. There is a culture of nurturing new employees with an emphasis on growth, improvement and development. I would happily recommend this company!

    Cons

    There is not much to complain about!

    EssentialSkillz2019-09-18
  3. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Content Developer in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EssentialSkillz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The past few months have been great. I have really enjoyed my time working for Essential Skillz and I have gained a lot of valuable experience in such a short space of time. The role is a lot broader than I initially expected, which is a great thing. It allows me to work on a vast skill set and adapt to different methods of working which I thoroughly enjoy. The aspect I enjoy the most about working here is the company culture, Management are very considerate and there is a great sense of teamwork in the company.

    Cons

    I have no negative input for this role.

    EssentialSkillz2019-08-14
  4. "Overall great teams, culture and place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Implementation Lead in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EssentialSkillz full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice work environment, lovely office, great colleagues, atmosphere and team support. A positive and engaging culture is really important and that is evident in the company! Nice benefits with canteen food, snacks, fruit, Friday cakes, discount in the nearby restaurant to name a few.

    Cons

    Too many nice biscuits :-)

    Continue reading
    EssentialSkillz2019-03-04

    EssentialSkillz Response

    March 6, 2019office administrator

    Thank you so much for sharing how much you enjoy working at EssentialSkillz. Creating a positive work environment and culture where people feel welcome is something we strive for and hearing your motivating comments makes us feel like we are succeeding. Keep up the good work and we are so happy you are a part of the EssentialSkillz family!

    Continue reading
  5. "No better time to join!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Implementation Manager in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EssentialSkillz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started working at EssentialSkillz recently and I couldn't be happier with my decision. Lots of support from management. Friendly colleagues, who like seeing you do well. Career growth opportunities. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of any, keep doing what you're doing.

    Continue reading
    EssentialSkillz2018-11-26
  6. "Great employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EssentialSkillz full-time

    Pros

    very friendly colleagues, awesome working hours, honestly the best employer I've worked for

    Cons

    there's not really a possibility to do extra hours in exchange for more AL

    EssentialSkillz2018-11-15
  7. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EssentialSkillz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked in Essentianskillz for a while and I can definitely say it's a unique working place. People are super engaged and friendly, the daily atmosphere is great and working conditions are exceptional. Because of the fast and sustainable growth of the company and the product they develop (health and safety e-learning system - all customers love it!), everyone feels to be a part of something good and positive and management is strongly supporting a work-life balance. The company is well structured, so even though they've been on the market for more than 15 years it still feels like a perfect startup.

    Cons

    This place is really awesome so if you see job opportunity there just take it before it's gone!

    Continue reading
    EssentialSkillz2017-11-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Specialist in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EssentialSkillz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture and very supportive. There is no politics - no us and them. They treat their employees and their customers very well and that is what provides such a lovely working environment. They pay decent wages and provide a pension, health allowance and great canteen with half price meals in the restaurant across the car park.

    Cons

    They've all gone a bit fitness crazy since I left plus they've now moved into dead trendy new offices! I unfortunately had to move back to Dublin :-(

    Continue reading
    EssentialSkillz2017-07-06
  9. "Company culture that puts you first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Writer in Chester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EssentialSkillz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've never had the chance to work with such a switched on employer before. The company culture is incredibly open and supportive, and from my first day I definitely felt like part of the team. Focused management teams Great work-life balance and flexi-time Company benefits and events are brilliant Amazing workspaces

    Cons

    So far I haven't found any. None to report!

    EssentialSkillz2019-08-22
  10. "A company that makes Mondays not so bad after all!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in Chester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EssentialSkillz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great place to work where you can gain new skills, keep improving and feel like you're making a difference. Very friendly colleagues and a relaxed working environment.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything. Keep up the good work!

    EssentialSkillz2019-08-20
Found 17 reviews