EY Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

EY Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
EY CEO Carmine Di  Sibio
Carmine Di Sibio
316 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at EY full-time

    Pros

    Friendly, supportive, great opportunities

    Cons

    Very few support staff to provide background support to consulting staff

    EY2019-09-13
  2. "Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at EY full-time

    Pros

    the office had a very ambitious culture

    Cons

    Nothing particularly. If you are looking for a position in accounting firm, you know when you will be busy and what to expect

    EY2019-11-07
  3. "Good people, not always the best work if you're technically minded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people here are great on all levels. It's a nice place to work, work life balance is great.

    Cons

    Work isn't that challenging. There is pretty much no education support for anybody who isn't doing accounting exams. Salary isn't the best. No bonus.

    Advice to Management

    Give more support to people wishing to pursue professional qualifications or further education in technology.

    EY2019-11-05
  4. "Excellent firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant 

    I worked at EY full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues with lots of expertise

    Cons

    Long working hours, stressful, demanding role

    EY2019-11-07
  5. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EY full-time

    Pros

    Freedom to move within the constraints of the brand. Not micromanaged. Flexible enough hours.

    Cons

    Sometimes too much responsibility for at lower level

    Advice to Management

    Listen to lower level employees' concerns regarding workload

    EY2019-10-22
  6. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great stretch opportunities, good collective and work environment

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons.

    EY2019-10-18
  7. "associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work culture really welcoming

    Cons

    tough work long hours but rewarding

    EY2019-10-14
  8. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good on CV. Good company to work for.

    Cons

    Treated like a resource, not valued. it is too toxic and you have to be a golf or rugby person to blend in

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with dignity and respect. we are not just cash cows

    EY2019-10-24
  9. "Advisory Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time

    Pros

    Great people and the culture is fantastic

    Cons

    Work life balance can be lacking at times during the year.

    EY2019-10-23
  10. "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people, lots of learning opportunities, flexible timings.

    Cons

    Pay and benefits are poor, culture can be toxic and progressions are based on everything other than merit.

    Advice to Management

    Please stop grading employees like sheep

    EY2019-10-18
Found 23158 reviews
</>Embed