Dell Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Dell Technologies Reviews

Updated 25 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies Chairman and CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
218 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance can be tough, sometimes the job come home with you(in 485 reviews)

  • "there are no cons for this company from my side(in 265 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career progression, work life balance, culture, and devoted to making people’s lives better through tech

    Cons

    None worth mentioning right now!!!

    Dell Technologies2019-10-22
  2. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, open door policy, Fantastic people

    Cons

    Lack of perks for employess

    Advice to Management

    Invest in developing talent internally

    Dell Technologies2020-01-24
  3. "Proud to be part of a company who's overall mission is to create technologies to drive human progress."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vulnerability Management Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Innovation Ethics Flexibility Diversity Volunteering opportunities Gender balance - several initiatives to close the gender gap including ambitious goal to have 50% of workforce as women and 40% in leadership by 2030!

    Cons

    Even though I had very clearly mentioned on my resume I know coding, manager assumed otherwise. Interviewed for Senior Advisor role, but given Advisor title as the interviewer mentioned I don't have experience working in a big company. Having joined, I feel the Senior Advisor title would be more appropriate. Can apply for promotion only after 2 years.

    Dell Technologies2020-01-23
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Supply chain IT leaders are great people, very friendly and approachable - Plenty of chances of career progression if you are willing to put in the work - Benefits - Flexibility/WFH

    Cons

    - work life balance can be tough, sometimes the job come home with you

    Advice to Management

    - Keep doing what your doing!

    Dell Technologies2020-01-21
  5. "TSE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSE in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good friendly support place to work

    Cons

    Food and gym on site

    Advice to Management

    Forward planning and a general lack of communication

    Dell Technologies2020-01-07
  6. "Very good company for graduetes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Storage Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lot of training and opportunities

    Cons

    there are no cons for this company from my side

    Dell Technologies2020-01-03
  7. "good experience for a graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good training and a nice welcome to the technology sector as a graduate

    Cons

    salary perhaps on the low side but perhaps fair for the level of responsibility

    Dell Technologies2019-12-19
  8. "Good Job overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Sales Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture Challenging Great Office location Great people Upskill opportunitys

    Cons

    day to day constant pressure

    Dell Technologies2019-12-16
  9. "Going down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Cork

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well known company and onsite canteen. also free bus.

    Cons

    Management in Cork is a joke

    Advice to Management

    Get people in management who know about this not just because they are your friends

    Dell Technologies2019-12-30
  10. "Senior Software Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Development Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Good rewards for innovation. Practical approach to feedback. Nice offices Positive culture

    Cons

    Somewhat hardware based Not enough software engineers in senior positions Hard to see how a senior white male will progress with bias for gender balance, minority representation and graduate hires but maybe that is a good thing for others. Technical Silos between engineering, services, sales and product engineering

    Advice to Management

    Hire more senior people at a high level Have less parameters around pay rises and hiring profiles.

    Dell Technologies2019-12-10
Found 346 reviews