Converse Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Converse Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Converse President and CEO Scott Uzzell (no image)
Scott Uzzell
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High turnover of leadership and upper management has created a individualistic culture which pins people against each other(in 14 reviews)

  • "Overall I thought it was a great place to work at so no cons(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Meet guest and consultant about ptoduct"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Converse part-time

    Pros

    Good leader and good environment

    Cons

    Nothing to say. Good manager

    Advice to Management

    No

    Converse2020-01-23
  2. "Grass greener..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Converse full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, awesome work life balance, cool people

    Cons

    Antiquated processes, minimal lunch options

    Advice to Management

    Trust your teams

    Converse2020-01-21
  3. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Converse full-time

    Pros

    flexible and easy going supervisors

    Cons

    long hours in retail outlet

    Converse2020-01-14
  4. "Experience in Operations for Converse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Converse full-time

    Pros

    One the main advantages is the possibility to propose initiatives that will be listened. Everyone has a voice inside and if you bring a good idea you will be able to put it in practice. Flexibility for your time off and also at the campus.

    Cons

    Not big career opportunities

    Converse2019-12-25
  5. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Pearl, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Converse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay and incentives, the overall culture was great! Comfortable dress code!

    Cons

    As any retail job work life balance can be difficult but manageable. There was lack of training for my team including the store manager. Our dm was not involved!

    Advice to Management

    Hire dms with experience in this type of retail. For dms be more involved with your team especially in training. "You can figure it out yourself, I did" should never be something a dm should say to your team! Horrible DM for our location. I've met wonderful ones for other locations!

    Converse2019-12-16
  6. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Leader in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Converse full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits & discounts, meet cool people & chill uniform

    Cons

    Overall I thought it was a great place to work at so no cons

    Advice to Management

    None

    Converse2019-12-12
  7. "fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Converse part-time

    Pros

    flexible scheduling, great deals, fun people

    Cons

    require a lot of hours, can ask you to work extra

    Converse2019-11-18
  8. "work life generally."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Converse part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good environment and workforce with customer

    Cons

    may be busy from time to time in the shop

    Converse2019-11-12
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technical Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Converse full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I had the opportunity to work with some of the most fun and creative people in the industry.

    Cons

    They relocated to Boston, so I had to leave.

    Converse2019-11-10
  10. "Unbelievable potential crushed by leadership’s inability to see Converse as a different brand than Nike"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Converse full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fantastic brand and a cool place to work

    Cons

    Leadership is a revolving door of Nike talent, in for a two year pit stop on a Nike development path. By the time they learn the business they’ve left.

    Converse2019-11-23
Found 316 reviews