Cover image for CH2M
Logo

CH2M

Part of Jacobs
Is this your company?

CH2M

Add a Review

CH2M Reviews

Updated 11 Jun 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,204 of over 1K reviews
3.5
66% Recommend to a Friend
CH2M CEO Jacqueline Hinman
66% Approve of CEO

Found 1,187 of over 1K reviews

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
CH2M CEO Jacqueline Hinman
Jacqueline Hinman
439 Ratings
Pros
  • "CH2M was a great place to work with good people who want to give clients an exemplary product(in 43 reviews)

  • "Great very good company to work with(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pressure to increase billable percentages and attract clients(in 50 reviews)

  • "When I first started with CH2M Hill (WE were Lockwood Greene and(in 34 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Uncertain future

      23 Jul 2019 - Process Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Familiar office, good team and leaders.

      Cons

      Uncertainty due to Jacobs acquisition and lack of projects

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent company to work for

      11 Oct 2012 - CAD Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This was an excellent place to work. They hired me originally on work experience and once complete, employed me full time. I quickly moved from CAD technician to CAD manager. There was a great atmosphere around the office and it was a very relaxed environment to work in.

      Cons

      The salary was low starting off. I felt I needed to leave in order to get the money I was looking for.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the CH2M team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Long gone

      11 Jun 2022 - Water/Wastewater Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved it there and the people were great

      Cons

      Sold out and team dissolved

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      2 May 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stupendously super duper great wonderful

      Cons

      None I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      A good company for sure

      7 Feb 2022 - Technical Lead in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      culture work people challenging communication

      Cons

      confidentiality elements HR admin and PR

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Regional Market Sector Leader

      26 Nov 2021 - Regional Business Director in Reston, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Highly organized, fully computerized, IT support for staff terrific

      Cons

      High pressure to produce, insufficient funding support to implement marketing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Ch2M

      25 Oct 2021 - Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Salary and great staff.

      Cons

      I don’t have any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Nothing worth mentioning

      14 Oct 2021 - Project/Risk Manager in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues with great skills and empathy

      Cons

      Little room for growth as hierarchy is very steep

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great management

      21 May 2021 - Environmental Scientist in Richland, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management, Challenging, Opportunity for growth

      Cons

      Can be boring and lots of sitting indoors

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company great people

      14 Jan 2021 - Graphic Designer in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Making the world a better place

      Cons

      Bad at financials for company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,187 Reviews
    </>Embed

    CH2M Reviews FAQs

    CH2M has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 1,292 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at CH2M to a friend and 44% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CH2M employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CH2M. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    66% of CH2M employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CH2M 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

    Work at CH2M? Share Your Experiences

    CH2M logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    CH2M Photos

    + Add Photo
    CH2M photo of: The Oakland-San Francisco, Bay Bridge, was 'the office' for some of our team members
    CH2M photo of: The Lobby of our London Office
    CH2M photo of: CH2M's Toronto staff, friends and families at the Lake Simcoe Conservation Foundation’s restoration day – it was hard work, but a ton of fun!
    CH2M photo of: CH2M team at the Qatar Sports Day Cricket Tournament
    CH2M photo of: Thames Tideway Tunnel Project Team
    CH2M photo of: Some of our Richmond, VA team celebrating our brand update
    CH2M photo of: Our team set out to build an administrative facility to provide Bagram Airfield (BAF), Afghanistan with a command and control facility for the Coalition Headquarter
    See All Photos

    CH2M Job Seekers Also Viewed

    AECOM Logo
    AECOM

    3.8

    9,052 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 1,292 CH2M reviews submitted anonymously by CH2M employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if CH2M is right for you.