Cover image for CH2M
Logo

CH2M

Acquired by Jacobs
Is this your company?

CH2M

Add a Review

CH2M is now part of Jacobs. For up to date information and jobs, please see the Jacobs profile.

CH2M Reviews

Updated 15 Apr 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,205 of over 1K reviews
3.6
66% Recommend to a Friend
CH2M CEO Jacqueline Hinman
66% Approve of CEO

Found 1,188 of over 1K reviews

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
CH2M CEO Jacqueline Hinman
Jacqueline Hinman
439 Ratings
Pros
  • "CH2M was a great place to work with good people who want to give clients an exemplary product(in 43 reviews)

  • "Great very good company to work with(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pressure to increase billable percentages and attract clients(in 50 reviews)

  • "When I first started with CH2M Hill (WE were Lockwood Greene and(in 34 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What are your colleagues talking about?

    Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
    Join the conversation
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Uncertain future

      23 Jul 2019 - Process Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Familiar office, good team and leaders.

      Cons

      Uncertainty due to Jacobs acquisition and lack of projects

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent company to work for

      11 Oct 2012 - CAD Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This was an excellent place to work. They hired me originally on work experience and once complete, employed me full time. I quickly moved from CAD technician to CAD manager. There was a great atmosphere around the office and it was a very relaxed environment to work in.

      Cons

      The salary was low starting off. I felt I needed to leave in order to get the money I was looking for.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the CH2M team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Goof company

      15 Apr 2023 - Structural Engineer in Karāchi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good management, great benefits, competitive salaries

      Cons

      fells a little understaffed at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee

      I66 Monkeys

      2 Aug 2016 -  in Herndon, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Vision and mission, benefits, interesting projects, offices...

      Cons

      I66 Management is ridiculous. A PM who has absolutely no idea - he's not even an engineer - and a business manager who has been continuously described by the client as incompetent and useless. It weighs heavy on me to hear the client saying " is this really ch2m?"

      Continue reading
      312 people found this review helpful

      CH2M Response

      Global Talent Brand Strategist

      Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will share this with the appropriate leaders. Also, please discuss any concerns you have with your manager. Thanks.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Long gone

      11 Jun 2022 - Water/Wastewater Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved it there and the people were great

      Cons

      Sold out and team dissolved

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      2 May 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stupendously super duper great wonderful

      Cons

      None I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      A good company for sure

      7 Feb 2022 - Technical Lead in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      culture work people challenging communication

      Cons

      confidentiality elements HR admin and PR

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Regional Market Sector Leader

      26 Nov 2021 - Regional Business Director in Reston, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Highly organized, fully computerized, IT support for staff terrific

      Cons

      High pressure to produce, insufficient funding support to implement marketing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Ch2M

      25 Oct 2021 - Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Salary and great staff.

      Cons

      I don’t have any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Nothing worth mentioning

      14 Oct 2021 - Project/Risk Manager in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues with great skills and empathy

      Cons

      Little room for growth as hierarchy is very steep

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,188 Reviews
    </>Embed

    CH2M Reviews FAQs

    CH2M has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 1,293 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at CH2M to a friend and 44% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CH2M employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CH2M. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    66% of CH2M employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CH2M 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

    Work at CH2M? Share Your Experiences

    CH2M logo
    or

    Get Community Insights About CH2M

    Candid workplace conversations with real professionals.

    Job Referrals!
    166K

    Job Referrals!

    Best way to get your foot in the door with your favorite company! Plus employees won’t mind getting that referral money!

    Interview Tips
    162.8K

    Interview Tips

    Feel free to post any interview questions you might be asked and I’ll help you compose an effective response :)

    Salary Negotiations
    170.9K

    Salary Negotiations

    A community to ask questions and seek advice on negotiating your salary, compensation, etc.

    Reviews by Job Title

    CH2M Photos

    + Add Photo
    CH2M photo of: The Oakland-San Francisco, Bay Bridge, was 'the office' for some of our team members
    CH2M photo of: The Lobby of our London Office
    CH2M photo of: CH2M's Toronto staff, friends and families at the Lake Simcoe Conservation Foundation’s restoration day – it was hard work, but a ton of fun!
    CH2M photo of: CH2M team at the Qatar Sports Day Cricket Tournament
    CH2M photo of: Thames Tideway Tunnel Project Team
    CH2M photo of: Some of our Richmond, VA team celebrating our brand update
    CH2M photo of: Our team set out to build an administrative facility to provide Bagram Airfield (BAF), Afghanistan with a command and control facility for the Coalition Headquarter
    See All Photos

    CH2M Job Seekers Also Viewed

    AECOM Logo
    AECOM

    3.8

    9,477 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 1,293 CH2M reviews submitted anonymously by CH2M employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if CH2M is right for you.