CDW Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

CDW Reviews

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
CDW CEO Christine Leahy
Christine Leahy
134 Ratings
Pros
  • "I loved my time at this great company not many companies can compete with work life balance(in 180 reviews)

  • "The family-like culture makes CDW a great place to work(in 94 reviews)

Cons
  • "The only con is the base salary for AM's(in 91 reviews)

  • "not enough exposure to different Account Managers unless you go looking for it(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Wonderful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment. A lot of networking.

    Cons

    Really depends on your management

    CDW2020-01-15
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Services Engagement Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture, flexibility, people, benefits, career growth

    Cons

    They on average will only give you a 10% increase for a promotion so many people end up leaving the company and come back to make what they’re worth.

    CDW2020-01-09
  3. "Amazing company to work for, they provide excellent benefits and support on both professional and personal levels."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Multilingual Service Desk Analyst in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work. Good salary. Respected as an employee.

    Cons

    Work on a rota based schedule.

    CDW2020-01-04
  4. "I work for CDW for the last 4 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at CDW full-time

    Pros

    They bring in food once in awhile and most managers stay off your back

    Cons

    Most the internal departments have the IQ of a rock

    Advice to Management

    Hire better, be more involved.

    CDW2020-01-03
  5. "Grear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good place to work for sure

    Cons

    Not a bad place to workkeep on trucki

    CDW2019-12-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, but everything is becoming sales oriented."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Career stability. Great team culture.

    Cons

    Benefits could be better. Health insurance is quite spend for a family of four. 401K matching is a pittance. Coworkers that underperformed are never moved out. They are just shuffled around.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to turn the solutions team into a sales team. The message to investors and the market is that solutions are our future, but everything we are doing as a company says different. Example; Changing compensation plans to match the same plan as sales. Spend some time in the trenches with the people that make the business hum.

    CDW2020-01-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Professional Services Division was great!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CDW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home was great!!

    Cons

    Demanding at times due to nature of business!!

    Advice to Management

    Provide more opportunities for advancement.

    CDW2019-12-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "20-years in leadership role at CDW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I feel it’s important to work for a company with strong ethics and a solid business model with sustainable growth. Those are all key attributes at CDW. Diversity plays a key role, as we have; a) diverse people who can bring a diverse view to business decisions, b) diverse partners (i.e. HP, Apple, IBM, Cisco, etc.) that offer a wide variety of product brands, c) diverse product offerings provide stability as PC sales may be down one quarter, but software, services, solutions will be up which results in strong quarterly earnings, and d) diverse customer segments which provides solid growth (i.e. small business may be down one quarter, but healthcare, government, education, etc. are up, resulting in strong overall growth). Having worked here for 20+ years, I can attest to the strong integrity, ethics, diversity, and business model at CDW. I personal know the majority of the executive committee members at CDW and I highly respect their leadership and commitment.

    Show More

    Cons

    After 20+ years at CDW, I can honestly say that I don't have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    CDW2019-12-16
  9. "A great place to start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CDW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing training from day 1.

    Cons

    Initial earnings aren't what is promised.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with initial compensation.

    CDW2019-12-18
  10. "Great Entry Level Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Sales Training for beginners

    Cons

    NJ is a satellite office, so not much room for advancement

    CDW2019-12-19
Found 1955 reviews
</>Embed