Boots Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Boots Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2107 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Boots CEO Sebastian James
Sebastian James
136 Ratings
Pros
  • "At Boots UK you receive good pay;(in 216 reviews)

  • "Staff discount & growth opportunities(in 150 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Boots part-time

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, great place to work

    Cons

    None, very great place to work

    Boots2019-08-25
  2. "Dispenser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boots full-time

    Pros

    great colleagues, staff discount, very busy

    Cons

    long shifts (unpaid brakes), understaffed, no communication with management

    Boots2019-09-14
  3. "Good Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Pharmacist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boots full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of support is offered to you if you need it, they always try to make sure you always have a dispenser working with you.

    Cons

    Salary is quite low compared to other pharmacies.

    Boots2019-08-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "No7 Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Boots full-time

    Pros

    The team is lovely and it's a very warm environment to be in. There is a lot of training involved so you are taught everything needed to know. You get an allowance every 3 months for products you want to try out which gives you chance to use the products, which are amazing. 4 weeks annual leave. An hour for lunch and another 30 minute break during the day.

    Cons

    You're on your feet all day so at the beginning will be hard if you're not used to it. You are not allowed a phone or personal property on the shop floor. If you're a smoker you don't get smoke breaks other than your specified break times.

    Boots2019-07-21
  5. "Customer assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boots part-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff and management also

    Cons

    Hours can be long if nothing to do

    Boots2019-07-11
  6. "Worked weekends for 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Boots part-time

    Pros

    Money Time + half on Sundays Consistent hours

    Cons

    They’ll only give you two weeks off at once

    Boots2019-06-12
  7. "Nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Limerick, Limerick
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    20% discount on anything boots owned. 12.5% on everything else.

    Cons

    Management is absolutely shocking. Have zero personal skills. Curse at you rather than talk to you.

    Advice to Management

    Get new management. Never worked in a place with such bad management and a big turn over of staff. Can't understand why people leave yet push them out if they dont like them enough regardless of actual work capability and ethic. Promised possibilities of moving up but very very slim chance of it actually happening

    Boots2019-07-07
  8. "Customer assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boots part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, good working conditions

    Cons

    Not good work-life balance if working fulll time

    Boots2019-05-24
  9. "Boots employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Boots part-time

    Pros

    In one of the stores I worked in the other staff were amazing.

    Cons

    In the other store I worked in the staff were terrible.

    Boots2019-05-22
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - good pay - good training - managers keep to their word - good benefits like pension and dental . - I think about 23 days holiday for 40hrs per week and option to take extra one week unpaid - larger stores are good about Christmas hours. Christmas staff must do Christmas Eve and Stephens day so other staff can have either day off

    Cons

    - often problems with roster in larger stores - sometimes lack of organization - impossible to get fired once permanent which unfortunately means reallybad staff members stay on even though they should have been fired

    Boots2019-05-11
Found 2107 reviews