Boeing Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Boeing Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Boeing President and CEO David Calhoun
David Calhoun
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Part 21"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part21 Design Engineer in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Nice environment. Interesting projects. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Slow to change. Senior management in uk.

    Boeing2020-01-12
  2. "Fun collaborative place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Weight Engineer in Mukilteo, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, good benefits, interesting work, great team

    Cons

    Management is working against you, performance based incentives are a mystery, a lot of stubborn, outdated ways of doing things

    Boeing2020-01-28
  3. "Scheduling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Controls in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay benefits proximity competitiveness workers

    Cons

    Current issues with airplane design.

    Boeing2020-01-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Comfortable Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Analyst in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Great Executive leadership and everyone you come across is knowledgeable and have more than likely been with the company 10+ years

    Cons

    Very intensive culture and no windows in the factories

    Boeing2020-01-21
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Germantown, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good 401k , health benefits , good ethics and work culture

    Cons

    HR process of getting in can be a little painful

    Boeing2020-01-23
  6. "Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - President in Kearney, NE

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have extensive experience in Aerospace Quality

    Cons

    Looking for security of the employment of an established company

    Boeing2020-01-24
  7. "Good Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Company Pride, Stable Job, and Nice Coworkers

    Cons

    Slow Moving, seniority based, and conservative

    Boeing2020-01-24
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great - if you're lucky"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mrb Liaison Engineer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You work on airplanes. Big airplanes. Hands on!

    Cons

    If you're unlucky, you can get stuck in jobs you don't love.

    Advice to Management

    It's horrible to see new hires regularly head into roles you've been trying to get for a decade - with no explanation for why you can train them but not have the actual job.

    Boeing2020-01-12
  9. "Boeing overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design and Analysis Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, great management, interesting projects, fantastic coworkers.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy when attempting to move forward with new research, no funds for social events, cost cutting has increased health insurance payments 100% .

    Boeing2020-01-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Boeing was my1st job and I have worked for 3 year's in this company. learnt alot and gained knowledge about procurement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Agent in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will love to work in aviation industry. Good learnings and knowledge transfer Experience regarding clients and communication. Good domain and ethics

    Cons

    Capable of dealing with queries and presenting towards clients in understanding way.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work always and flying with colors

    Boeing2020-01-17
Found 7148 reviews