Boeing Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Boeing Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Boeing CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg
Dennis A. Muilenburg
2,036 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Electrical engineer job at Boeing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and great atmosphere. Couldn’t ask for a better company to work for after graduating the university.

    Cons

    Slow to move up from a level 1 engineer

    Continue reading
    Boeing2019-11-20
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instructor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and team members, they take care of you very well

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Boeing2019-11-19
  3. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    products that we make are amazing

    Cons

    stress can be very tough

    Boeing2019-11-17
  4. "Amazing Workplace, subpar managerial structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    - Fantastic Benefits - Flexible Work Hours - Friendly Co-Workers

    Cons

    - Managerial duties are spread between Brisbane and Adelaide, making communication difficult, and for misinformation to easily spread - Bias against less talkative individuals

    Boeing2019-11-18
  5. "Engineering the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Systems Security Officer in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and pay. Standard 40 hour work week, or a 9/80 schedule. Boeing is known world-wide for their planes, however, they do so much more. They offer a great work environment for those just beginning their career, and for the seasoned professional. I'm a seasoned professional and therefore enjoy the host of computing and software available to not only do my job but also track my career goals, 401k, and other benefits.

    Cons

    Boeing is a large company and it's easy to get lost in the grind. Difficult to stand-out and voice new or innovative ideas; though they do seek them out, it's just difficult to pursue and is similar to the five stages in developing a team: forming, storming, norming, performing, and adjourning. Never get to the norming part, especially across business units.

    Boeing2019-11-17
  6. "Exciting Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boeing part-time

    Pros

    Very friendly environment, flexible work culture

    Cons

    less management, comparitively less salary

    Boeing2019-11-17
  7. "Supportive, progressive, opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Learning opportunities Salary Diversity Challenging

    Cons

    Challenging Difficult to break through silos

    Boeing2019-11-15
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company with growth in mgmt

    Cons

    Salary ok and could be more competitive

    Boeing2019-11-15
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Space Vehicle Controller in Stafford, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work! Superior 401K Matching. Great Education Program. Benefits superb

    Cons

    Moving internally is weak. Employees are undervalued when transitioning between roles internally.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2019-11-14
  10. "Work at Boeing was fast paced, but when it slowed down, it really slowed down."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working for Boeing is rewarding in the fact that your designing airplanes. Seeing them in person is very impressive. The friendships that were establish helped get through difficult days.

    Cons

    Lack of support from management. They only look out for themselves. Trying to advance themselves, with taking the time to work with the people they have under them. Not listening to associates requests.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2019-11-14
Found 7030 reviews