Find jobs for Engineer

Boeing Engineer Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Boeing President and CEO David Calhoun
David Calhoun
29 Ratings
  1. "Stable Job, Pretty Cut & Dry"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Defense sector job, provides good pay, benefits, and job security. Very friendly team. and coworkers.

    Cons

    Difficult to jump into other projects / teams. Very corporate & structured. Consider very carefully what type of work you want to be doing before signing up. 9/80 schedule requires timekeeping.

    Boeing2020-05-27
  2. "Many good people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Structural Engineer in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    So much opportunities to expand your knowledge

    Cons

    Slow and suddenly busy to finish work

    Boeing2020-05-28
  3. "Good large company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Everett, WA

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Good 401k match, good health benefits

    Cons

    Lots of red tape, leadership still in development

    Boeing2020-05-28
  4. "Great"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Great job really enjoyed it

    Cons

    Not much to say here

    Boeing2020-05-26
  5. "Great Company"

    4.0
    Former Freelancer - Engineer in El Segundo, CA

    I worked at Boeing for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with good benefits.

    Cons

    Slow to implement needed change

    Boeing2020-05-25
  6. "Ok"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior S/W Engineer 

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Stable big corp can withstand anything

    Cons

    Big Corp has its bureaucracy

    Boeing2020-05-23
  7. "Boeing Pros and Cons"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing for less than a year

    Pros

    During my time at Boeing I was impressed with how much effort was put into events/resources/tours for current interns. Nearly every week I had the opportunity to go see different parts of the company and interact with different people (including up to the CEO - he put on a very interactive video conference for all the interns) within the company.

    Cons

    I found that there was, at times, a lack of motivation from full-time employees. Sometimes this made it hard for me to get excited about our work. Also, despite only interning there for 12 weeks, I received A TON of junk mail from Boeing (whatever amount you're thinking in your head- triple it.) for nearly a full year after leaving. It was incredibly annoying and quite shocking to be honest. I do not know if this is a normal thing they do.

    Boeing2020-05-21
  8. "Work is good"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, could be more organized

    Cons

    Could get travel expenses and more work from home

    Boeing2020-05-20
  9. "Great Place to work but not perfect"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and quality of life

    Cons

    Unqualified people are hired to check diversity boxes. Terrible employees continue to keep their jobs. Lots of good people that have to work hard to make up for the bad ones. Most groups are chronically shortstaffed. The company refuses to pay more for qualified candidates and instead lowers qualifications.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2020-05-21
  10. "A Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Fort Walton Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, very friendly and helpful people.

    Cons

    Not very strong training system

    Boeing2020-05-19
Found 1839 reviews