Approach People Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Approach People Recruitment Reviews

Updated 31 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Approach People Recruitment Director Laurent Girard-Claudon (no image)
Laurent Girard-Claudon
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Approach People is a supportive company who offer excellent progression and training programs(in 24 reviews)

  • "excellent commission structure - success is rewarded(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Basic salary is very low and there no benchmark regarding your experience(in 6 reviews)

  • "I driven, you will do very well at Approach People(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Engaging and Supportive Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Approach People Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Approach People is a supportive company who offer excellent progression and training programs. Communication is always open and it's encouraged to voice opinions and ideas. Career progression, Uncapped commission, Autonomy, Supportive work culture.

    Cons

    You are expected to work hard but are rewarded by incentives and constant recognition for success stories.

    Approach People Recruitment2020-01-31
  2. "A Great Opportunity for French people in Dublin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Approach People Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Career Opportunity for Native French Speakers in Dublin

    Cons

    Can't think of any in French- they are all in English

    Continue reading
    Approach People Recruitment2019-12-19

    Approach People Recruitment Response

    December 23, 2019Social Media Executive

    Thank you very much for this nice review!However, there must be a mistake in your rating as it displays only one star. Please feel free to amend it, it would be really appreciated.

    Continue reading
  3. "Excellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Approach People Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Great working conditions Great team of people to work with. Excellent technical skills gained. Very good to provide training. Very supportive management.

    Cons

    Excellent working conditions and environment

    Approach People Recruitment2019-07-23
  4. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Approach People Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits + Approachable + Friendly Management + Fantastic culture + Good recognition programmes

    Cons

    If you are K.P.I driven, you will do very well at Approach People

    Approach People Recruitment2019-07-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "One of the best companies I have had the pleasure to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior International Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Approach People Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was an absolute pleasure to work for Approach People in Dublin. I have had the pleasure to work in a company that provides you with everything you need to be successful and really cares and supports their employees. The Management team is always available, open to new ideas and keen to help everyone. Approach People's culture is dynamic and vibrant, full of young high potential consultants that really care about the job they do. I would definitely recommend Approach People as one of the best places to develop a successful career in the HR industry.

    Cons

    No real cons. You have to work hard but you will be rewarded for your efforts.

    Continue reading
    Approach People Recruitment2019-05-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A brilliant place to work for sales people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - International Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Approach People Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have never worked for an organization where you are continuously recognized for the hard work you put it. The work you do for this organization definitely does not go unnoticed. This is an organization where you will learn a lot, make money, and build great friendships if you come in with a positive attitude and a motivated mind set!

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con but advice to anyone reading this, if you are not a hard worker, and do not want to do more work and go above and beyond for a company that can do so much for you, then this place is not for you.

    Continue reading
    Approach People Recruitment2019-05-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Nice !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - International Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Approach People Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice and friendly place to work at.

    Cons

    None... I'm busy ! Don't have time to write too much in that review ! :-)

    Approach People Recruitment2019-05-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Approach People Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working in approach people for three years now. It has been an excellent step in my career and has instilled in me a passion for work I never had before in my previous jobs. My employer is encouraging and understanding. Personally I enjoy the thrill of getting past my targets and enjoying the benefits of that! The bonus system is amazing financially. Additionally, those who do well enough get luxury holidays to exotic locations like Cuba or the Maldives. There has been competitions where the winners get to choose Hugo boss suits or louboutin shoes. All of this adds up to a great atmosphere in the office!

    Cons

    I find that hard work is well rewarded, this is not a place to work if you are not dedicated

    Approach People Recruitment2019-04-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "The best in my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Approach People Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You learn something everyday and if you deserve it you will grow and progress.

    Cons

    Nothing that would make me leave the company.

    Approach People Recruitment2019-04-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Love it !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - International Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Approach People Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Inclusive work environment with a great culture. Great leadership, supportive & challenging in equal measures. Clear progression plans are on offer if you are willing to work for it Strong commission structure. Rewarded and acknowledged for hard work regardless of billings Great social team organizing events to cater for all team members . I genuinely love my job and there are not many people that can say that nowadays.

    Cons

    Very few things to complain about. Would be great if we had the option to choose between normal desk and standing desk but thats just me being very picky !

    Continue reading
    Approach People Recruitment2019-04-15
Found 70 reviews