Cover image for Amazing.com
Logo

Amazing.com

Is this your company?

Amazing.com

Add a Review

Amazing.com Reviews

Updated 23 Jul 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 44 of over 60 reviews
3.4
69% Recommend to a Friend
68% Approve of CEO

Found 43 of over 60 reviews

3.4
69%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Amazing.com CEO and Co-Founders Matt Clark & Jason Katzenback (no image)
Matt Clark & Jason Katzenback
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "We are allowed to work from home each Friday unless we have a previously scheduled meeting(in 7 reviews)

  • "amazing.com(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are plenty of great people to ask for help but no one is going to hold you hand(in 3 reviews)

  • "amazing.com(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Remote & enjoyable

      12 Mar 2019 - Customer Experience Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked from home (in Ireland) which I loved. I had a good relationship with my colleagues in Texas and never felt alone. The work was varied which kept it interesting. We also got to attend live events abroad which was fun.

      Cons

      There were communication issues but this improved over time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Useless CEO, Useless Company , Constant Negative Change

      1 Nov 2017 - Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly cannot think of one

      Cons

      The CEO has no idea what he is doing. There is no direction of the company. There is no direction of product. Employees are given an ultimatum "Create a product that makes us money or we are closing down". Two founders have no idea how to run a company with people in it . They went from 60 people in one day to 25. People were let go over email. They ensure that they are listening and acting accordingly to people concerns, which is absolute BS. Even if you are hired as a specialist in your area do not worry, you will be told that you are wrong since the two founders know everything from product management, through marketing to software development. People are "promoted" to position they should never be. Company structure changes every few weeks (This depends on what is hottest new company structure). Constant promises of bonuses, raises etc never actually happened.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful

      Amazing.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for your feedback in this review. Our goal has been and still is to create a great, fulfilling place to work and grow for every person that joins our team. I apologize that we did not live up to this with you. We promoted people to positions they didn’t have experience in. I have made many bad decisions myself that affected the entire company. Back in early 2016, we did have to do the horrible act of letting go of a significant part of our team (though not as many as your numbers indicate). Before then, we rapidly grew from 8 people to 60+ people in about 12 months. It’s been a crazy, bumpy, and, at times, chaotic, ride. And we’ve learned a lot. We are better now than we’ve ever been. We are more structured with employee compensation. We have a very clear strategic plan shared with the entire company so everyone knows what we’re doing and how they fit into the overall goals. We practice open book management and transparently share our financial performance with the company so everyone can make great decisions and contribute to the company’s success. We are also also positively impacting tens of thousands of lives across the world with our products. If you’d like to see that impact, feel free to check out our YouTube channel or Facebook page to see the many raw, unrehearsed interviews we’ve done with our customers. I apologize we did not live up to our standards for creating a fulfilling place to work for you while you were with us. You deserve better. Thank you for your feedback. I wish you the best in your current and future career :) Matt Clark, Executive Chairman, Former CEO, & Co-founder

    3. Join the Amazing.com team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Constantly changing, and not in a good way

      15 Jul 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can work from home- flexible with vacation Mostly autonomous

      Cons

      There is no direction in this company, each week there is a new project or promotion - there is no such thing as following through. If the project doesn't show revenue instantly it's scrapped before it's even given a chance. The two co-founders don't value professionalism. They are pretty clueless about running this scale of business. In the past year the company has gone from 65+ to less than 25. Two major layoffs in less than a year. Very bad management and dismal communication - company structure is constantly changing meaning no one knows what they should be doing, which means a lot of key parts are falling through the cracks. Our customer service used to be great, but understaffing and poorly planned marketing means that most customers are waiting 2-3 days for a response. There is no testing done on any of our products and people are in professional positions without any skills or qualifications. I'm for up-skilling, but only when there is someone in the company to learn from.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      Amazing.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the feedback. I apologize we did not serve you well enough as a member of our team. We work hard to build a one of the very best places to work, and we failed with you. I take full responsibility for our previous chaotic nature and lack of structured planning. We grew quickly from about 10 team members to 60+ in about 12 months. Neither me or the other co-founder had been in that position before. We did try to bring in a full, professional management team. But, for many reasons, that did not work out. Then, the other co-founder’s daughter was found to have terminal cancer and so he could no longer be involved in the company. I did the best I could, and made many mistakes and bad decisions. The decisions I made led us to having to make the horrible decision to let go of nearly half of our team. If I didn’t do that, we would not have survived as a company. We have only had one single layoff in our company’s six year history and that was in early 2016. I am not sure why you are saying we had two. Fortunately, today we are doing better than ever. As always, we are positively impacting thousands of lives around the world with our products (you can see many of them with raw, unrehearsed interviews on our YouTube channel and Facebook page). We have implemented structured strategic planning and open book management. Everyone in the company is involved and knows where we’re going and how we’re doing. We are transparent about company performance and trust our team members to make great decisions. Thank you for your feedback and I wish you the best in your career :) Matt Clark, Executive Chairman, Former CEO, & Co-founder

    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Useless CEO and bunch of morans

      5 Mar 2017 - Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Survivor of massive lay off last year.

      Cons

      CEO has no idea what he is doing. Firing the people who knows what they doing and then allow a few IT morans manipulate the entire company by implementing stupidest idea ever. This company is a total rip off by stealing instructors from Udemy and they have nothing original to offer. If you still believe you can make millions from selling on Amazon, you better wake up! I can't wait to leave this company before someone sues them.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful

      Amazing.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the feedback. I’m sorry we let you down and did not allow you to thrive and be happy in your role here with us. We deeply value positively impacting our employees and customers. We’ve made a lot of mistakes in the past and it sounds like we made some with you. We help thousands of people change their lives by the unique, and completely original, products we create. Saying we “have nothing original to offer” is not true and unfair. If you’d like to see the impact we’ve had, feel free to check out our YouTube channel or Facebook page. We continue to grow and learn. Today we’re a stronger and healthier company than ever before. We’re growing fast and have a great environment for our team. We seek feedback from them regularly because we are here to build one of the very best places to work. Thank you for your feedback :) Matt Clark, Executive Chairman, Former CEO, & Co-founder

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing

      23 Jul 2022 - Project Manager in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teamwork Leadership Work ethic Productive

      Cons

      Time consuming Work heavy Little vacation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome

      2 Jan 2022 - Student Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome

      Cons

      None none none none none

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing

      27 Oct 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Highly productive, conducive environment and hospitality

      Cons

      Poor renumeration in terms of salary and allowances

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      BAD

      17 Aug 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      NO PRO very bad atmosphere

      Cons

      bad work life balance there

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Awful place to work long term

      2 Dec 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work from home option

      Cons

      Prejudice managers, only care about the bottom line. Very exclusive if you have not worked there long

      3 people found this review helpful
    11. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Developer

      5 Oct 2019 - Software Developer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people. Good working environment.

      Cons

      No strategy or vision going forward.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Amazing.com Reviews FAQs

    Amazing.com has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 60 reviews left anonymously by employees. 69% of employees would recommend working at Amazing.com to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Amazing.com employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Amazing.com. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    69% of Amazing.com employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Amazing.com 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

    Work at Amazing.com? Share Your Experiences

    Amazing.com logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Amazing.com Photos

    + Add Photo
    Amazing.com photo of: Our founders with Sir Richard Branson.
    Amazing.com photo of: Top Speaker Award
    Amazing.com photo of: Amazing Giving Back to College
    Amazing.com photo of: The Live Events Team
    Amazing.com photo of: Recent Member Event
    Amazing.com photo of: Halloween in the office
    Amazing.com photo of: Vegas for ASM
    See All Photos

    Amazing.com Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Mindbody Logo
    Mindbody

    3.6

    1,081 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 60 Amazing.com reviews submitted anonymously by Amazing.com employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Amazing.com is right for you.