ARYZTA Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

ARYZTA Reviews

Updated 30 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
36%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
ARYZTA CEO Kevin Toland (no image)
Kevin Toland
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "The reason why is l work in aryzta is because they have good benefits(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great people, customers and suppliers(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "the list is endless - poor communication - no strategy - no work life balance - read the papers, it says it all(in 13 reviews)

  • "Hot, hard work, long hours, poor management(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "For workers and managers who are good and strive to be better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARYZTA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Great system of the 12 hours workshifts that allows significantly increase productivity and creativity throughout our energetic facility. Some operatives call it slavery but they forget that slaves are not paid, and * In our facility we introduced fair pay scheme with highly competitive rates of the salaries among our workers. * Everyone has a chance for promotion, even if you're a foreigner and English language isn't your native way of expression, still you can be recognized as highly valuable resource for the organization and promoted accordingly. Even ordinary cleaner or person from lower social stratum have an amazing opportunity to gain position and power if he/she prove himself/herself (if you really dream of something, you attract it and it's called "Law of attraction") *Huge amount of challenges in fast pacing, highly competitive market * Amazing holiday plans and bonuses * Highly intelectualistic management willing to contribute with their intelligence in order to support ordinary workers * Marvellous sense of mission for we in food production sector maintain life by supporting food for general public at reasonable prices and tremendous quality * Crystal clear organic ingredients we use so working for our company you won't exparience having any moral dithers and you would be able to sleep at night knowing that you work for company that offers only best quality ingredients in absolutely bargain prices. * All facility is highly computerized and monitorized so you can feel safely. Automatisation makes our jobs more professional and most of machines can be operated from production office thanks to amazing software that computer systems are equipped with. * Toilets are clean and fresh like in 5* hotels * Workers are easy to manage and respectful, great hard-working people, pride of our company. * Open door policy is a great way of resolving any issues as they arise. Any worker can come to production office any time and describe his/her problem if there is any so we can take fast action in order to resolve it nice and immediately. Thanks to this policy there is no need for external mediators that seemingly want to help poor workers but the real purpose behind it is to sneak inside the organization and steal away our ideas, infiltrate and sell information to our competitors.

    Cons

    * Canteen for production workers could be closer to production lines, this would maximize the time spent by workers on production lines and could contribute to even higher efficiency throughout our facility. * More workshops and seminars where ideas could be spread and shared. Of course this could be organized outside working hours and the participation wouldn't be compulsory.

    Continue reading
    ARYZTA2017-11-17
  2. "Very dynamic place with lots to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Operations in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARYZTA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to perform

    Cons

    Business not fully integrated yet

    Continue reading
    ARYZTA2019-10-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Worst culture I've ever seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aryzta Business Services Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ARYZTA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people sad to see them stuck there

    Cons

    Terrible atmosphere of fear, meetings nearly always resulted in someone being threatened with being fired.

    Continue reading
    ARYZTA2019-10-09
  4. "Good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I worked at ARYZTA full-time

    Pros

    Good in house training, paid maternity leave , on site parking, very good canteen facilities, flexible hours, gym on-site.

    Cons

    Communication with the staff needs to improve

    Continue reading
    ARYZTA2019-05-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Aryzta Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ARYZTA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very few at this point. Aryzta has gone bankrupt and has major debts.

    Cons

    No Career Opportunities. Managers and Directors are useless. Management does not take ownership of any business process. No best practices process's You will not get a salary increase. Trust me you will have to beg for one and not get one. Company has gone bankrupt. Managers do not care about employees Directors and Managers only care about their fat wallets. Much of the business is up for sale so expect major job cuts

    ARYZTA2019-03-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Under pressure but talented and hardworking staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ARYZTA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good money for qualified stuff promotion opportunities committed teams training opportunities many days off in 12 haurs shift systems friendly enviroment coffee machines and candle bers machines overtimes paid

    Cons

    more staff per line because 2 workers per line very hard work and used to be 4-5 workers per line few years ago very very hard work even supervisors and managers have to work with packing staff on packing line more breaks 20 min 30min 20 min breakes for 12 haurs shift very hard to recover before was more breakes

    Continue reading
    ARYZTA2018-11-23
  7. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ARYZTA part-time

    Pros

    They give you free food

    Cons

    Very poor moral at present

    Continue reading
    ARYZTA2018-12-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ARYZTA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice canteen & meal selection

    Cons

    Very Cliquey and 'exclusive' vibe

    ARYZTA2018-11-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Disorganised chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ARYZTA full-time

    Pros

    some (very few) long term people still holding things together

    Cons

    the list is endless - poor communication - no strategy - no work life balance - read the papers, it says it all

    Continue reading
    ARYZTA2018-10-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Boys Club in management and no care for employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ARYZTA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great food, nice building, colleagues were top.

    Cons

    Senior management operating in a bubble and not caring nor listening to employees.

    Continue reading
    ARYZTA2018-10-24
Found 280 reviews