the LEGO Group Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 955 of over 1,147 reviews

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
the LEGO Group Chief Executive Officer Niels B. Christiansen
Niels B. Christiansen
342 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance for associates(in 67 reviews)

  • "Great work life balance and relaxed work environment(in 59 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Slow decision making process impacts motivation(in 20 reviews)

  • "It's in the middle of rural Denmark(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Kind people and strong community

      Nov 2, 2020 - Consumer Service Specialist in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working Great benefits Warm hearted people and strong sense of community Relaxed atmosphere Seeing people's face light up at parties when I answer the classic "where do you work?" question.

      Cons

      The busy season is over the holidays (obviously!) Sometimes there's communication silos between some departments, but people are genuinely doing their best to improve things.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun place to work!

      Oct 21, 2021 - Bricklayer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free LEGO, discounts on LEGO, fun employees and environment, work events

      Cons

      basically, the same cons any retail job but the pros heavily weigh out the cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Spectacular

      Oct 14, 2021 - Brick Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, great company and environment commutes to team growth

      Cons

      Not to terribly many upward movement options

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Thank you for your feedback and insight into some pros and cons :)

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Everything is awesome

      Oct 13, 2021 - Personal Assistant in Billund
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been a part of the LEGO group for 6 months now, and it is by far the best decision I have made. I work in an environment of inclusion and mutual respect. I feel valued, motivated and energized both by my co-workers and by my people leader and the upper management. There is a high expectation to deliver value, but also a great recognition of the value you add and the work you put in. I would recommend anyone to work for this amazing company.

      Cons

      I dont have any yet.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Thank you for the positive review, it's fantastic to read about how you feel valued, motivated and energized by your team, people leader and work environment.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love it!

      Oct 13, 2021 - Lead Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great mission and purpose Great people

      Cons

      It's a big company, so decisions can sometimes feel like the originate from far of in the org

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Great to read how you love working at the LEGO Group. Thanks for the review!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good place to work

      Oct 12, 2021 - Senior Accountant in Kladno, Central Bohemian, Central Bohemian
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - care for employee - work life balance - good place to work - great people - benefits - home office -

      Cons

      N/A I don't find anything, what is bad or what works bad.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      We are happy to hear you are proud to be part of the LEGO Group. Thank you for the review :)

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Oct 10, 2021 - Product Owner in Billund
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues and great working environment

      Cons

      Big org - could benefit a lot by rethinking and digitizing processes

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide us some useful feedback.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I love it!

      Oct 8, 2021 - Graphic Compliance Specialist in Aarhus
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They care about their employees. Nice work environment with flexible hours and very accommodating people all around. Good salary, bonuses and discounts.

      Cons

      Takes a long time to get to work, if you're not living near Billund. And Billund itself isn't a very vivid place imo. Many work processes are very long and complex with a lot of people involved. There's a very steep learning curve when you start because of the complexity and size of the company - and the many abbreviations that are used for everything.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      It's great to see that you are enjoying working at the LEGO Group. Thank you for outlining some pro's and con's to your role in Billund.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      My experiences

      Oct 8, 2021 - Global Job Trainer in Nyíregyháza
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm working for a company which has principles. I love the effort from the company to make this world a better place.

      Cons

      There is no downsides. I love every part of my job :)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Thank you for the extremely positive review, we are very happy to read this :)

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Workplace

      Oct 8, 2021 - Human Resources Specialist in Billund
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Lots of career opportunities - Great work environments

      Cons

      Some procedures still have a bit to heavy and old fashioned bureaucracy, i believe this will change with the digital transformation over the next couple of years

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experiences so far, its great to see you like the work environment and can see positive change surrounding the digital transformation agenda.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 955 Reviews

    Popular Careers with the LEGO Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at the LEGO Group? Share Your Experiences

    the LEGO Group logo
    or