Cover image for eCommerce Placement
Logo

eCommerce Placement

Engaged Employer

eCommerce Placement

Add a Review

eCommerce Placement Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 10 of over 10 reviews
4.0
75% Recommend to a Friend
75% Approve of CEO

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
eCommerce Placement Managing Director Adam Rose (no image)
Adam Rose
9 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I will probably retire working here

    20 Jan 2023 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am approaching my one year mark here at eP and couldn't express higher regard for everything about the company. The CEO and founder, Adam Rose, is very active and involved with the company on a daily basis. He takes time to answer any questions anyone has, keep us up to date on interesting new trends/eCommerce news, and truly cares about every employee on an individual basis. To compliment that, he has chosen senior leadership that align with his values and exemplify the definition of empathy. Between Charly and Sydney, I have never felt alone even though I am working remote and far away from my family and friends. They have elevated eP to more than a work place and truly made it a place for everyone to come and be their authentic selves. Everyone else on the team is amazing- I can't say enough good things about every single person. Adam has made it a point to make sure we stay close even though we are 1000s of miles apart. Whether it be regular weekly meetings, holiday parties, random lunches where we all sit and talk together, or the annual retreats- there is no shortage of time to get to know your coworkers on a personal basis. If you choose to not participate- no one will leave you out. Our general chat is constantly going and we are always excited to add new friends. As for benefits- we didn't have insurance for a while, but as the team grew Charly made sure we added them. Now, I can happily say we have health insurance for anyone who needs it. Your salary is what you make it. There is a reasonable base and if you work to make placements there is no limit to what you can make. On top of that, due to the nature of the small company aspect, we are able to be creative as to what we want to contribute outside of our normal roles. For me, eP has given me an interest in marketing that I am currently taking courses in to be able to bring to the table. Work/life balance here is also unmatched. It took me a while to get used to not telling Charly every time I stepped away from my computer, but the longer I have worked for the more I have gotten used to it- and I love it. I am currently living in a camper exploring the US. I still work during the day, but I am able to work earlier mornings to get off earlier in the day and be able to hike or just enjoy the new area I am in. When I first asked if I could potentially do this I was expecting a long discussion of logistics, but Adam, Charly, and Sydney were more than immediately on board- they were encouraging me to do it. I can't even express how much their support has meant to me and how big of an impact they made on my life through that. Essentially, the opportunities at eP are endless. This is 100% the best company, with the most amazing leadership, I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of a single con.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    an Ok job if you are fresh out of college

    12 Jan 2023 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    remote they pay for LI Recruiter

    Cons

    unprofessional no benefits very low salary doesn't hold clients to a standard which hurts recruiters clique-y

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    eCommerce Placement Response

    Managing Director

    Thanks for your feedback. Let’s talk about this Tuesday when we’re back in office. -Adam

  3. Join the eCommerce Placement team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love it

    22 Sep 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, great people, great pay

    Cons

    None at this time! Keep it up

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing company with great coworkers

    22 Apr 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at eCommerce Placement was a wonderful experience! Everyone is extremely supportive, helpful, and fun to work with. Adam does a great job of creating team unity and helping his employees expand their skillsets. He has deep industry insight and knowledge, and he is very personable. He truly cares about his team and it shows. eCommerce Placement is a great place to gain professional development skills and work with a motivated team. The company itself is seeing large levels of growth, and I highly recommend this company to anyone considering applying.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall great experience!

    26 Apr 2022 - Recruiter in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership was great at helping me to exceed my potential. The whole team is super supportive and encouraging. I learned a lot about the industry and foundational skills I can carry with me into any career.

    Cons

    Communication was lacking at times. Company recruits for a lot of different clients at once, so sometimes things are lost in the shuffle.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Incredible people to work with!

    22 Apr 2022 - Recruiter in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great experience working with some large/well known companies -Great work-life balance -Ability to take on a lot of responsibility and gain knowledge -Tons of support from management -These people will make you excited for the work week! No Sunday scarries here -Good compensation structure

    Cons

    -Sometimes candidates/HM can be difficult. Very few though. Most are great!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Recruiting

    20 Apr 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible, small team, great management

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Avoid this group

    9 Dec 2021 - Client Services Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing, think of recruiters as real estate agents. It’s a fall back job when you can’t do anything else.

    Cons

    Same as other reviews, this group is largely clueless. They put on a good act but are essentially parrots of the hiring organization. After multiple interviews with senior leadership, I was left without update and wondering if I had the correct email. These recruiters and recruiting firms are a dime a dozen. Recommend engaging with another if you find a position you like. My experience was with Adam the principle.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    eCommerce Placement Response

    Managing Director

    This person never worked for us. Unfortunately, they didn't get selected for the job we put them forward for.

  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Best placed I've worked since leaving college a LONG time ago :)

    30 Aug 2017 - Director, Executive Recruitment in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - In the competitive world of recruiting, it's great to work for an agency specializing in eCommerce; a robust, dynamic and growing industry. - Owner is a very sharp entrepreneur, strong mentor, open-minded, and quick to see and seize a good opportunity, and always conducts business with integrity, heart & compassion . - All employees have real world hands on eComm experience. This has been a big help in growing our already large network of eCommerce professionals, both in the US and internationally. It also helps ensure we fully understand the needs of the hiring managers and clients for the searches we take on, and can send them a few great candidates instead of spamming them with dozens of resumes including candidates who don;t meet the basic requirements of the JD. - Great flexibility. You truly get as much out of working with eP as you put into it. There is a clear correlation b/w your effort and your reward.

    Cons

    If you're not a motivated self-starter, this may not be the right place for you. But that's the nature of recruiting and any position where commission is a large part of your comp. Hard to think of any cons specific to eP.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Recruiting Manager

    10 Aug 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started with eCommerce Placement about a year and a half ago and can't even begin to express how happy I am with my experience. eCommerce Placement works with some amazing companies linking qualified candidates to various positions which has allowed me to learn so much about the eCommerce world. We are the leading eCommerce recruiting agency, which is a really cool thing to be a part of. Everyone on the team is highly knowledgeable of the industry and that's really what sets them apart from other staffing firms. Adam is an incredible boss, he gives me the keys to success without micromanaging at all. I feel like the opportunities are endless at eCommerce Placement and I am so happy to be a part of such a wonderful company.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews
</>Embed

Work at eCommerce Placement? Share Your Experiences

eCommerce Placement logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Recruiter(7)

Glassdoor has 10 eCommerce Placement reviews submitted anonymously by eCommerce Placement employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if eCommerce Placement is right for you.