Webcor Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Webcor Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Webcor CEO Jes Pedersen
Jes Pedersen
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great People, Interesting Projects and little travel(in 5 reviews)

  • "The collaborative environment and talented people who you are always always learning from(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Basic Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Place to work at thus far.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment.

    Webcor2019-10-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Webcor review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Webcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, work life balance

    Cons

    no support from management

    Advice to Management

    spend more time with employees and visit the jobsites to assess and address the job specific issues

    Webcor2019-10-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webcor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, transparent, and follow their core values

    Cons

    Usually we do long work hours depending on the project phase

    Webcor2019-09-08
  4. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Webcor full-time

    Pros

    The Collaboration is Amazing. There is a lot of opportunity

    Cons

    The company supports their managers well

    Webcor2019-07-31
  5. Helpful (2)

    "A lot of "great" talk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Webcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best in the industry, efficient, quality jobs

    Cons

    Many managers don't care at all about their employees. They give you work and deadlines and if not met, boy are you in trouble. They don't care if you're putting in 70 hours a week. There's no appreciation for employees and they work the crap out of you. From the outside, Webcor is a great company, but internally management needs to improve the way they treat their employees. There's a reason why people keep leaving.... Webcor is hiring all the time because so many people keep leaving. I wonder why. Work on employee happiness and maybe you'll be able to retain more employees.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Instead of hiring employees and working them to death and having them leave, and having to rehire and spend time and money to train new employees, why don't you TAKE CARE of your employees and ensure they aren't working to death and maybe they'll actually stay. Is it that much harder to put another worker at a job? Webcor brags about the millions it makes every year in profits, what about employee happiness?

    Webcor2019-08-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Project Engineer 

    I have been working at Webcor part-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Work hours can be long sometimes but that's typical in our industry

    Webcor2019-07-01
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Pompous and Arrogant Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 

    I have been working at Webcor full-time

    Pros

    HR department is top notch.

    Cons

    Arrogance is rampant. The managers do not care about the employees.

    Webcor2019-07-11
  8. "Geotechnical , Landsurverying technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webcor full-time

    Pros

    Great person to great big company

    Cons

    Persistent, try to give my best

    Advice to Management

    Communication

    Webcor2019-05-23
  9. Helpful (6)

    "“Old boys” culture the openly disparages the lower level employees, women, and minorities in the field office."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Webcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are an adequately prepared, older, white male then you’ll be fine. If you like an extremely casual office atmosphere then you’ll fit in as well.

    Cons

    The employees openly mock younger team members that have accents and call them some pretty awful stuff behind their backs. The most senior members of the field team often show up late and leave early. This doesn’t inspire much confidence in the younger team members. I have never gone into a one-on-one meeting in which my supervisor had done any prep. There’s essentially no mentoring. I’ve asked my supervisor to... lunch and to coffee to chat informally but that doesn’t happen.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I suppose I should’ve known better in the construction industry but bigotry shouldn’t be tolerated. Older employees should get some training or at least an understanding of what the new technology is offering. BIM and PlanGrid are two examples of this. Onboarding should include more than a single day of offsite training.

    Webcor2019-06-13
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Couldn't imagine working at a better company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Webcor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people, projects, career growth opportunity, leadership, future direction of the company, healthy backlog, and genuine care for the employees (office & field). Like my review headline is titled, I couldn't imagine working for a better company.

    Cons

    I don't have any negatives about the company at all. However, if I had to say one thing, Webcor only works in California and the high cost of living there is a challenge, which is why I left. Webcor's salaries are competitive and fair for the industry; however, the high cost of living for California based contractors has to be a challenge for all of them to retain employees.

    Webcor2019-05-03
Found 87 reviews