Walmart Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Walmart Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44948 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
12312 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for the amount of work(in 1632 reviews)

  • "Good benefits good raises good associates to work with(in 1090 reviews)

Cons
  • "Your practically work full-time hour with no benifits(in 1225 reviews)

  • "long hours of Standing for shifts(in 1196 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "sales assisant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kilkenny
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly people , nice place to work

    Cons

    long hours, lunch is great though

    Advice to Management

    nothing to be honest all good

    Walmart2017-08-29
  2. "pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Walmart part-time

      Pros

      flexible schedule, benefits, support, hours

      Cons

      corporate expectations, support staff scheduling

      Walmart2019-05-31
    • "Cashier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Walmart part-time

        Pros

        Easy work, no movement, don't have to stock shelves, minimal small-talk

        Cons

        Having to talk to people

        Advice to Management

        Not push us to sell the credit cards

        Walmart2018-11-29
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Walmart full-time

          Pros

          Great perks Few good teams

          Cons

          Back office Bad management

          Walmart2018-11-22
        • "Great fun"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Walmart full-time

          Pros

          I really enjoyed my time their.

          Cons

          Hard work hard work hard work.

          Advice to Management

          Glassdorr would struggle to run this operation.

          Walmart2018-04-17
        • "Very Good"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Walmart

          Pros

          All positive. Enjoyed working here

          Cons

          None as of now. All good.

          Advice to Management

          None

          Walmart2018-02-28
        • "Helpdesk Suport"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Walmart full-time

          Pros

          Good work environment, and infrastructure.

          Cons

          Low wage according to the market

          Walmart2017-12-22
        • "Fun experience"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Cashier in Saint Johns Port
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Walmart for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Good pay and also usually good coworkers with amazing experience in the work force and a lot of good places to work in Walmart

          Cons

          Some times you can get mean customers or very weird things brought back to Walmart some guy brought in a rotten tomato

          Advice to Management

          Get security

          Walmart2015-11-19
        • "Floor Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Walmart full-time

          Pros

          Lots of great perks and benefits, great health care and sense of giving back to the community

          Cons

          Hard to be motivated when I know the amount of hardship employees face on a daily basis but the steadily rising profits and bonus package ease the pain.

          Advice to Management

          I love people and hate principles, and prefer people without principles more than anything. People and profits share two letters and little else

          Walmart2015-04-08
        • "Putting merchandise on the shelves"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Overnight Stocker 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          Full time work if interested

          Cons

          Hard work if you don’t mind

          Advice to Management

          Listen to your associates

          Walmart2019-07-17
        Found 44948 reviews