ViXS Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

ViXS Reviews

Updated 26 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
44%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
ViXS President, CEO, and Director Sally J. Daub (no image)
Sally J. Daub
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 12 reviews)

  • "(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company had to go public to bring in cash, and stock price has stagnant since then(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Vice President Marketing 

    I worked at ViXS full-time

    Pros

    Good leading edge technology innovator

    Cons

    Disorganization strategy driven by the founders

    ViXS2019-08-26
  2. "Sad to see how it ends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ViXS full-time

    Pros

    Cutting Edge Tech for multimedia

    Cons

    Poor marketing team make chip cannot sale

    ViXS2018-12-28
  3. "firmware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ViXS full-time

    Pros

    there is no pros about this company

    Cons

    too much overtime work, no life

    ViXS2018-10-19
  4. "Analog Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ViXS full-time

    Pros

    Free Environment, friendly colleague,nice boss

    Cons

    not too much project so I leave

    ViXS2018-08-24
  5. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ViXS full-time

    Pros

    Great culture. Greate people. Leading edge technology.

    Cons

    The management is not that great. Company struggles for clear development direction.

    ViXS2018-03-27
  6. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ViXS full-time

    Pros

    Real knowledgeable people working there. Excellent place to learn about all aspects of video. They do it all hardware, software, os, asic, diagnostics, FPGA, etc..

    Cons

    Lateral move very difficult. No real long term vision for where to go and what to do.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your employees. Figure out where you want to go and why. Cannot be everything to everyone. Cannot sell what you make. Have to make what you can sell.

    ViXS2017-12-09
  7. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at ViXS full-time

    Pros

    Very flexible work hours. Boss is nice and friendly and is always willing to help. Great colleagues in the team.

    Cons

    Need more incentive, and diverse career path

    ViXS2017-11-22
  8. "engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Markham, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ViXS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nimble and flexible management

    Cons

    lack of product diversification

    Advice to Management

    need a better strategy when it comes to diversifying the product portfolio

    ViXS2017-06-26
  9. "Cold work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ViXS full-time

    Pros

    Ok for beginners to get experience in a short time, as lots of extra hours is the norm

    Cons

    Very hard to crack & feel at home. You don't know why, but you'll feel like an outsider even after a year.

    Advice to Management

    when you delegate a project, don't interfere!

    ViXS2017-03-17
  10. "Selling forex accounts world wide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in Sofia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ViXS full-time

    Pros

    the company is cool and I like it

    Cons

    some hackers got our platform and right now we can't work/

    Advice to Management

    Its cool

    ViXS2017-02-25
Found 62 reviews
</>Embed