Unilever Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Unilever Reviews

Updated 20 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Unilever CEO Alan Jope
Alan Jope
304 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working life at Unilever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Unilever are a very fair employer that thrive off of aiming to provide top class employee wellbeing and drive towards as good worklife balance for all employees. Colleagues are friendly and open and aim to support each other's development.

    Cons

    Although there is a clear worklife balance strategy in place, this is not unanimously enforced and sometimes can be forgotten within the pressures of day to day delivery.

    Unilever2016-12-18
  2. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture Empowerment People Work life balance Flexibility

    Cons

    Development may require moving outside Ireland depending on your role

    Unilever2019-11-20
  3. "Finance analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Good office environment Good work life balance

    Cons

    Lack of systems in place

    Unilever2019-05-09
  4. "Great company, old industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Global impact, major brands, strong marketing

    Cons

    Low margins, rising power of retailers

    Advice to Management

    Connect teams from neighbour markets more

    Unilever2019-02-13
  5. "Work life balance great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Very flexible. Offer work from home option one day per week. Flexible hours once agreed in advance. Salary is competitive.

    Cons

    No development opportunity in my particular area of work due to outsourcing.

    Unilever2018-01-24
  6. "Finance Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours - work from home initiatives

    Cons

    Very limited career progression opportunities without moving abroad

    Unilever2015-09-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I had many opportunities to do what I want. The President is supportive, smart and brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Unilever

    Pros

    The company offers a dynamic and friendly working environment with great opportunities and clear career path

    Cons

    Sometimes, multitasking and crossing function are required, but in general it's worth if employees value learning by doing.

    Advice to Management

    Perfect! Nothing to concern

    Unilever2015-02-01
  8. "Early days - good company to work for and good experience but not best in class."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great brands and human capital, good investment in people and commitment to sustainable living.

    Cons

    Disorganised, restricted opportunities to advance locally

    Advice to Management

    Instil better organisation

    Unilever2015-01-05
  9. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Account Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Variance of work Responsibility from very early on in you career Hours

    Cons

    Salary Bureaucracy and internal politics Career progression

    Unilever2014-12-27
  10. "Good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Trade Category Manager in Karāchi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Importance given to employees Good growth opportunities for good performers

    Cons

    Payscale needs to be made more market competitive

    Unilever2019-11-20
Found 5251 reviews