Tyco Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Tyco Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
50%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Tyco CEO George R. Oliver
George R. Oliver
219 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, good benefits, lots of good training for career advancement(in 52 reviews)

  • "Great Benefits and with company cars and cell phones, 401k's etc(in 44 reviews)

Cons
  • "Micro managing by supervisors and upper management, did not listen to employee concerns, watched GPS on vehicles and mobile devices too closely(in 43 reviews)

  • "Dirty tactics by senior management(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I Love my work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Secvices in Kildare
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tyco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very friendly workplace. Good moral and ethic.

    Cons

    Travel time, Traffic, Location. Some late nights.

    Advice to Management

    Move to a green field site near Kildare.

    Tyco2017-03-22
  2. "IT Executive/Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Recommends

    I worked at Tyco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I interested to do the work best. i wanted to learn more from an organization.

    Cons

    there is certain clients because of time limits for larger project. but i can manage it.

    Tyco2017-07-29
  3. Helpful (2)

    "improve management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tyco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flex time, decent work-life balance. the new building is amazing

    Cons

    Promised made at interview stage were not kept, no follow-up until it's too late to make things up, no real help even after follow-up is made. Forget about training, it's all about work and metrics

    Advice to Management

    management should be more aware of their employees potential and provide fair chances to everyone. no real career opportunities. it would be also great to have some sense of direction rather than blindly working without a clear strategy

    Tyco2017-06-12
  4. "machine operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Machinist in Shannon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tyco

    Pros

    good salary, the people there are friendly, the work is interesting and theres a lot of different jobs a person can do there

    Cons

    there is little chance of advancing your career there, you will be working with the same people all the time, the work can become repetitive

    Advice to Management

    dont be so rude and dismissive of employees, have some respect for employees, dont act like gomeys all the time and have more respect

    Tyco2016-08-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Accountant in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tyco for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company continues training

    Cons

    Large turnover I believe too much turnover. Does not balance family.

    Tyco2016-05-08
  6. "Sr, Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Cork
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tyco for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a Global company with the potential to have opportunity

    Cons

    multiple levels of complexity up and down

    Tyco2015-12-09
  7. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tyco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Resources for development, trust from employer. If you deliver you have a good job. Management listnens to what you have to say, senior LT is too remote

    Cons

    Too many people think they need to be involved in deicision making provcesses

    Advice to Management

    Get out of your offices and go out and visit the customers/users of our products and system

    Tyco2014-08-08
  8. "A Decent Call Center Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Coordinator in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tyco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There was a lot of teamwork among the other coordinators

    Cons

    It felt like I was being babysat

    Advice to Management

    Management breathes down your neck

    Tyco2019-12-09
  9. "Supply chain coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Tyco full-time

    Pros

    Very good work environment

    Cons

    Good if work from home option will be there

    Tyco2019-11-12
  10. "Reliable products trying to integrate with new ones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integration Specialist in Concord, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tyco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the staff were great and I was able to learn a lot

    Cons

    Management is terrible and steal ideas and bring them up as their own

    Advice to Management

    Keep acquiring new businesses as your ideas are lame and not new at all

    Tyco2019-09-10
Found 1002 reviews
</>Embed