Texas Instruments Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Texas Instruments Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Texas Instruments Chairman, President, and CEO Rich Templeton
Rich Templeton
1,410 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor work/life balance in the fabs(in 103 reviews)

  • "Always under constant stress and worries upper management will come down at you for every little thing(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Challenging work and they are not afraid to take risks on people and give upward opportunities

    Cons

    Will take as much as you will give. Short on resources

    Texas Instruments2020-01-17
  2. "RF/Comm/Signal Processing System Architect and Field Applications"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RF/Comm/Signal Proc Systems Architect and Field Applications in Germantown, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Solid/profitable semiconductor company and very good place to develop skills in mainstream engineering practice.

    Cons

    Not a leader in cutting-edge technology, but rather a conservative follower when business case is already proven.

    Texas Instruments2020-01-15
  3. "Good company for new college graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very strict procedures to follow and you will learn how a big company runs

    Cons

    Limited space for personal development.

    Texas Instruments2020-01-14
  4. "TI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consumer 

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    Pretty good work and very good people

    Cons

    Nothing that i want to mention

    Texas Instruments2020-01-09
  5. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I like the company culture. We're easy going and fun to work at. Generally speaking, you can achieve a good work life balance, but in understaffed groups you will work more than average.

    Cons

    Big company bureaucracy, there is an inside politic system.

    Texas Instruments2020-01-07
  6. "Pay is good, work is hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    TI pays well, generous PTO.

    Cons

    Stressful environment. Some are outright racist.

    Texas Instruments2020-01-06
  7. "Unethical policy across TI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    coming to age discrimination there is no positive

    Cons

    Being US company does not have retirement policy same across the TI location

    Advice to Management

    Ensure same retirement policy across TI location

    Texas Instruments2020-01-17
  8. "Senior Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good and Challenging work. Smart People around. Good growth opportunity

    Cons

    work life balance is not good

    Texas Instruments2019-12-30
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay, responsibility, diversity, work/life balance

    Cons

    Old company. Bureaucracy can be overwhelming sometimes. Ideas flow from management to engineering sometimes instead of the other way around.

    Texas Instruments2019-12-27
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    Work culture , opportunities, great management

    Cons

    Work hours, work hours, work hours

    Texas Instruments2019-12-24
Found 2410 reviews