TVG Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

TVG Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
45%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
TVG CEO Kip Levin  (no image)
Kip Levin
6 Ratings
  1. "Great job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 

    I worked at TVG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, snacks, and upbeat atmosphere.

    Cons

    People get heated quickly. Training could also be a bit longer for the call center, as is the employees are kinda thrown to the wolves.

    TVG2019-10-03
  2. "It's creative work environment is adorable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Kabul
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TVG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly cooperative employees in every department.

    Cons

    Nothing to be mention here.

    Advice to Management

    Be cooperative with your employees.

    TVG2019-07-12
  3. "Since 2016, the company has transformed. So has the market."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Culver City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TVG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dynamic and lets developers find solutions for operational needs. Not task driven but goal driven. You are allowed to fail as long as you keep improving processes.

    Cons

    It is still transforming after merging with FanDuel. The culture is divided based on the two products TVG has: the website and television. One feels like a startup the other is a legacy entertainment content creator (e.g. TV content). If you work on the software side, which I do, your experience will be very different from the TV side.

    Advice to Management

    At this point, stay the course. We are growing our market share in a shrinking industry. We will eventually fully merge with FanDuel to create new products in a changing landscape.

    TVG2019-06-16
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TVG full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture to work in

    Cons

    NONE that spring to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    TVG2019-03-25
  5. "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Live Master Control in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TVG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management and HR department. If you are a hard worker company will invest in your growth.

    Cons

    none that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    none

    TVG2019-03-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not for the faint of heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Temp Inbound Customer Service in Beaverton, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TVG for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere, supervisors are nice for the most part, very kind employees who are helpful, break room snacks.

    Cons

    Gambling customers are ruthless and savagely mean, working weekends, training is disorganized & not very thorough.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe a week or two more training before going out to floor.

    TVG2019-03-30
  7. "Fine until layoffs/reorganizations/pay cuts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TVG full-time

    Pros

    Most upper management is supportive of individual employees and trust their work. Benefits are very good.

    Cons

    Following layoffs, reorganizations, and pay cuts early in 2017, the work environment became toxic enough that I left.

    TVG2018-09-12
  8. "Master Control Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TVG

    Pros

    None while I was there.

    Cons

    Micro managed, and the workload was doubled after acquiring another horse racing network. There is a lot of unnecessary stress at TVG, just an awful place to work!

    Advice to Management

    Hire a new MCO manager!

    TVG2018-06-12
  9. "Playback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at TVG

    Pros

    The people are great and they usually bring food for everybody on big racing days.

    Cons

    Horseracing is the only thing TVG airs

    TVG2018-02-15
  10. "Highly recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TVG full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, fun environment. Smart driven people.

    Cons

    Business will eventually scale and grow 10x or more, but dependent on betting regulation.

    TVG2017-08-29
Found 22 reviews
</>Embed