T-Mobile Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

T-Mobile Reviews

Updated 8 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
T-Mobile CEO John Legere
John Legere
4,693 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits come with the job(in 1023 reviews)

  • "Great benefits great pay great opportunities(in 426 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at T-Mobile

    Pros

    Was a good experience overall, a lovely place to work

    Cons

    At T-mobile, the Office arrangement could be better

    T-Mobile2018-05-31
  2. "Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Upbeat environment, hourly plus commission allowed me to make more part time than working full time elsewhere, company gifted stock, full benefits and time off for p/t and full time, great discount on cell service. Diversity and inclusion.

    Cons

    Make goals or you’ll be badgered constantly, extremely fast paced so it’s hard to take much time with customers without being confronted about it, unethical coworkers, high stress environment. Too much emphasis on the current service/product that’s being pushed at the time.

    Advice to Management

    Mgmt is pretty good but it’s the luck of the draw. Mgmt can get better results by being positive to their employees, not negative. For DM and above, try to be authentic and make employees feel they aren’t just another face. Don’t only acknowledge your top tier salespeople. Relate to employees that good customer service is important, not just making money. Relate that good customer service leads to sales and true... clients who will be loyal and refer others to the business. Corporate, it’s understood things change but there is too much change in what the business focus is for a certain period. Ex: cash cards that we highly pushed that were discontinued after a short while. We had so much pressure to push the flavor of the day that it became uncomfortable for us and the customers.

    Show More
    T-Mobile2019-12-08
  3. "Best first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - T-Mobile Retail Sales Associate in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours Good benefits relax uniform

    Cons

    commission cut back often work most weekend

    T-Mobile2019-12-08
  4. "Support engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Engineer in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    T-Mobile is nothing short of a family. All work together to make ensure productivity

    Cons

    Layoffs lately have been hard on employees such as myself

    Advice to Management

    I do not have any cons to list.

    T-Mobile2019-12-05
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Retail Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for where diversity and inclusion is part of the fabric on which they build the company. The pay is considerable and fair.

    Cons

    A lot of hours and no time off during holiday season. When working in a retail environment it is very difficult to take an extended vacation.

    Advice to Management

    More rewards for tenured employees.

    T-Mobile2019-12-05
  6. "Great Company. Poor store leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment Great Pay Great Benefits

    Cons

    Lack of growth. Antiquated shady sales practices are encouraged. Out of touch Middle management

    T-Mobile2019-12-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Lead in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They take care of there employees, you can make a lot of money and great phone benefits

    Cons

    Depending on your store manager it can be hard to move up

    T-Mobile2019-12-02
  8. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Expert in Palmdale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The commission was great and the hours made it flexible to feel like you were working part time and getting paid full time.

    Cons

    At times goals for the month were a little hard to get due to customers not wanting to spend money.

    T-Mobile2019-12-03
  9. "Wouldn't go anywhere else."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay Great culture Company that cares

    Cons

    It is retail so work/life balance during holidays is the only con.

    T-Mobile2019-12-02
  10. "Great benefits, good opportunities and pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company morale and pride is the highest I have ever seen. Employees love the company for the most part and are proud to work there it seems. I'd say 60% of employees wear branded clothes! Work-life balance I feel was fair to good. Work load is high but you are also compensated well. I highly recommend.

    Cons

    I feel compeensation could be better considering the work load, pressures and expectations. Lower level directors need to be more accountable.

    T-Mobile2019-12-02
Found 7887 reviews