Stylight Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Stylight Reviews

Updated 28 May 2018
45 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Maximilian Müller
10 Ratings

45 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "flache Hierarchien, entspanntes Umfeld, coole Team Events" (in 5 reviews)

  • "great office: former productionhall" (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "ngst nicht alle anderen Mitarbeiter und Bereiche" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Making YOU Happen!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTO in Munich, Bayern (Germany)
    Current Employee - CTO in Munich, Bayern (Germany)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Over five years in this company has shown me how true the company culture and mantra have been: we do our best to grow each individual employee and encourage everyone to work together as closely as possible.

    Cons

    Living outside of the city means a long commute (mornings and evenings). At the moment, there is no extra salary for public transportation costs although we have an open mind!


  2. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time

    Pros

    Very open culture that allows everybody to learn and grow. The company has a strong focus on culture with a lot of company & team events.

    Cons

    The leadership in the company still has to grow to rally the company together.

    Stylight Response

    11 Jan 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Stylighter,

    thank you so much for this great feedback! It's a pleasure to have you working here.

    If there's anything else on your mind, please feel free to approach us directly.

    Best... More

  3. "Working at Stylight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and work environment. Opportunities for personal and professional growth and independence. Recommended!

    Cons

    Be prepared for fast changes and to handle different tasks at once so it helps if you develop a flexible mindset.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the great company culture!

    Stylight Response

    28 Aug 2017 – HR Manager

    Dear Stylighter,

    thank you so much for this great feedback! It's a pleasure to have you working here.

    If there's anything on your mind, please feel free to approch us directly.

    Best,
    your... More


  4. "Business development mangaer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Munich, Bayern (Germany)
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Munich, Bayern (Germany)
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The company mindset is amazing , and you feel that the all people are really professional on their field.

    Cons

    No cons in my opinion right now.

    Stylight Response

    21 Aug 2017 – HR Manager

    Dear Stylighter,

    thank’s a lot for your kind words and the great rating.

    We are very happy that you are so deeply satisfied and that you feel comfortable in working at Stylight - in the future... More


  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Munich, Bayern (Germany)
    Current Employee - Accountant in Munich, Bayern (Germany)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Very international, people from all over the world are a part of the Stylight Family.
    Great welcome
    Great teamevents, to get to know all of the Stylighters

    Cons

    Haven't experienced any yet. :-)

    Stylight Response

    21 Aug 2017 – HR Manager

    Dear Stylighter,

    thank you so much for your feedback and the amazing rating!

    It's nice to hear that our onboarding process and the team spirit please(d) you on a high level.

    Looking forward... More


  6. "Company with low hierarchy and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    People are super friendly, supportive and professional. Many events and opportunities for personal and career development

    Cons

    Long hiring process, but probably it is the best in the end to select the most appropriate candidate

    Advice to Management

    Keep up being open and approachable! you are doing great!

    Stylight Response

    28 Aug 2017 – HR Manager

    Dear Stylighter,

    thank you for the great rating! It's awesome that you feel so comfortable - we are happy to have you on board!

    Best,
    your P&O team


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Long hours, low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stylight full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Company is very fun, great culture, a lot of travel, really fun people work there

    Cons

    I'd rather have a higher salary than tons of team building events

    Stylight Response

    21 Aug 2017 – HR Manager

    Dear Ex-Stylighter,

    thank’s for your feedback - we really appreciate your honesty.

    Stylight is indeed a company that places a high priority on team events to keep the culture and the team... More

  8. "Amazing Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY (US)
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stylight (Less than a year)

    Pros

    International team, fun and young environment, mentoring, motivational

    Cons

    Not much room for growing in the company

    Stylight Response

    28 Aug 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you so much for you honest and open feedback - it helps us to improve our processes!


  9. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stylight full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Really great support from all areas of the company including senior management. Great opportunities to be creative within the job role.

    Cons

    None as of yet!


  10. "Leader in Munich startup scene"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bayern (Germany)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bayern (Germany)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of work events, creative environment to work in, great management team

    Cons

    Sometimes the resistance to change is frustrating, and lots of technical debt that isn't prioritized.


Showing 45 of 55 reviews
Reset Filters