Smartbox Worldwide Reviews

Updated 13 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
65%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Smartbox Worldwide CEO Olivier Faujour (no image)
Olivier Faujour
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "great atmosphere & great people(in 13 reviews)

  • "The office in Dublin is very nice(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "As an intern, I have a low salary in a city where life is expensive(in 24 reviews)

  • "Salary is low in comparison with Dublin Market, more when we do all the sales process since research leads to close contracts being them new partners(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Work Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartbox Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a great sense of team work. There are plenty learning opportunities with lots of projects that I can get involved in. I enjoy the autonomy that comes with the role and I also really value the flexibility in terms of being able to work the hours that suit me best and being able to work from home when needed. I feel that my manager really recognises my contribution and always thanks me when I have done a good job. Overall I am proud to work for Smartbox and hope to stay for many more years.

    Cons

    For me right now, the job is suiting my needs with the right amount of challenge so I can't think of any negatives.

    Continue reading
    Smartbox Worldwide2019-12-17

    Smartbox Worldwide Response

    January 16, 2020

    Thank you for your great and honest review! We are delighted you are enjoying your time here and taking pleasure in your work, we will continue to make it a great place for you to work.

  2. "A great workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior CRM Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartbox Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Really good integration process for newcomers. Nice company to work in with a lot of international people. Huge sense of team spirit which I really appreciate. A lot of interesting projects to work on which means a potential for improvement in m scope.

    Cons

    The weather in Dublin... :)

    Smartbox Worldwide2020-02-10

    Smartbox Worldwide Response

    February 20, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you have had such a nice experience onboarding with us and hope you continue to have just as nice experience while working here :) Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the weather in Dublin... but it is due to get much nicer soon :)

  3. "Great atmosphere"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartbox Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people and good infrastructure

    Cons

    Complex flow maybe hard to understand

    Smartbox Worldwide2020-05-10
  4. "It's quite okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smartbox Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonus are okay and targets are easy to achieve, although it depends on the market. Customer service has no shifts unless you want to work extra hours. Normal shift is Mon-Fri 8-5 pm which is perfect for work/life balance. They offer a very good insurance scheme. It's a good place to start your customer service experience and later on jump to a better role in Sales. Multicultural environment and nice social events.

    Cons

    The product is full of fails and it was several times accused of scam. Hotel books are not updated and customers buy an experience they just can't book. The company needs internal tools optimisation and digital transformation, however it's not that bad and they have been trying to improve this in the past couple of years. Customer service at Smartbox doesn't have the same atmosphere as IT, HR or partner management. There is obviously more pressure in regards of breaks, times, calls, etc. which on the other hand is normal given the nature of the customer service job. Also, Nordics and DACH were chilling, whereas Spanish and Italian were every day at the edge of burning out.

    Continue reading
    Smartbox Worldwide2020-05-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t go there"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Smartbox Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Non management employees are lovely. Canteen on site is decent.

    Cons

    It’s truly a horrible place to work. Stressful environment where there was never any thanks. I got dragged into a transformation project which was an absolute disaster from the outset. No one seems to know how to run a project this size so we just kept going around in circles. Overtime was expected. I decided to leave, after nearly a year there, when I realised that there were interns on the team who were being paid a monthly salary which wasn’t even covering their rent. Thee base salary was fine, but the perks are not there, the basic leave entitlement is the legal minimum.

    Continue reading
    Smartbox Worldwide2020-04-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Big potential"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Operations Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smartbox Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - You can try a lot - Canteen available on site - Company location - Most people are nice

    Cons

    - Package provided - No remote work facility - Check other reviews

    Continue reading
    Smartbox Worldwide2020-03-16

    Smartbox Worldwide Response

    March 31, 2020

    Thank you for your review we appreciate all feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time working with us while you where here. Our package provided to all employees is one of the best out there, anyone joining will be given a full overview of this. All remote working can be discussed directly with the hiring manger and will be arranged where possible. Thank you and best of luck.

  7. "It is ok"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartbox Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice environment The office in Dublin is very nice Multicultural

    Cons

    Low salary Few benefit Internal process not clear

    Continue reading
    Smartbox Worldwide2020-02-11

    Smartbox Worldwide Response

    February 20, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad that you are enjoying your time working here. If you are unsure about any of our processes please feel free to speak with HR directly and they can reassure you.

  8. "Great work place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartbox Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A multicultural company with a lot of opportunities for young talented people. Good benefits (including great health insurance) and a friendly environment.

    Cons

    More days off from the first year would be nice.

    Continue reading
    Smartbox Worldwide2020-02-10

    Smartbox Worldwide Response

    February 20, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is so great to hear that you have such a good relationship with your manager. We are proud of the opportunities that we can offer regarding training and internal mobility. We hope you continue to enjoy working with us and we really appreciate your honesty.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Exhausting"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Smartbox Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Good team, easy going, fun, friendly, training

    Cons

    Micromanaging , training, startup mentality

    Continue reading
    Smartbox Worldwide2020-02-22

    Smartbox Worldwide Response

    February 24, 2020

    Thank you for your review, we take all feedback on board. We are glad you find the company a nice place to work. Training is given to all employees who join the company, if you ever feel you would like more support or have suggestions for our training please feel free to contact HR.

  10. "Good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smartbox Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, location, funny place, multicultural

    Cons

    Perks, salaries, strategies, team organisation

    Smartbox Worldwide2020-02-19

    Smartbox Worldwide Response

    February 24, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you are enjoying working here and continue to do so. If you ever have any queries you wish to discuss please contact HR directly and they will do their best to support you.

Found 198 reviews