SmartBear Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

SmartBear Reviews

Updated 19 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
SmartBear CEO Justin Teague
Justin Teague
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "SmartBear is a great place to have your voice be heard and make an impact(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great people with good work ethic(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "No one should ever be afraid of hard work, long hours, or lofty goals(in 7 reviews)

  • "More work-life balance needs to be induced(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartBear full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I just recently started in a DevOps role with SmartBear and so far it's been a major step up in all areas compared with my previous employers. Just some of the pros I have experienced - great salary, competitive benefits, really helpful peers, management that rewards talent and doesn't hold it back. It's a satisfying work environment all round.

    Cons

    No bad points at all

    Advice to Management

    Keep going in the direction you are

    SmartBear2019-12-20
  2. "SDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartBear full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, benefits, culture and room for career progression. Great location in the heart of Galway city in a very cool office.

    Cons

    Really none, from a sales perspective it is a sales driven environment as long as you are comfortable with that there are no issues.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do more of the same

    SmartBear2018-06-01
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Sales developement represent ice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDR in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SmartBear full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. Incentives. Good atmosphere in the office - everyone is always willing to help

    Cons

    None. Low sick days

    SmartBear2017-09-13
  4. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartBear

    Pros

    They are an excellent company to work for who provide great training for employees and there is also a great sense of community in the office. I would highly recommend Smartbear as a place of employment.

    Cons

    Haven't had any bad experiences.

    SmartBear2017-01-15
  5. Helpful (6)

    "SmartBear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    API Account Executive - EMEA in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartBear for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for . They make a huge investment into the training of each employee , great team in the office provides for a very productive environment

    Cons

    not much in the way on cons

    SmartBear2015-07-02
  6. Helpful (4)

    "people, culture, everyone pulling in the same direction is what makes SmartBear such a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Sales Engineer in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartBear full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was welcomed into the SmartBear family from day one and feel that SmartBear have supported and invested in me and genuinely want to bring out the best of my talents and abilities.. I am delighted to be part of this team and look forward to the long successful journey ahead..

    Cons

    At the moment the company is on an upwards curve, a great time to join. Our CEO has a very clear vision about where he wants to bring the company and it's great to see.

    SmartBear2015-04-20
  7. "Best company ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Coconut Creek, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartBear full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company really cares about the employees and offers a healthy environment with opportunities to grow. You work with very talented people with the best Leaders: always ready to listen and help you

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to share

    Advice to Management

    Keep believing in the most important thing of all companies: your employees

    SmartBear2020-01-14
  8. "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Somerville, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SmartBear full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, culture, and benefits. I believe it will be hard for you to find another company that outranks SB in the areas that I shared.

    Cons

    Structure of the sales floor. Every pod should have a "pod leader" that they can go to whenever the rep can't contact their manager.

    SmartBear2020-01-19
  9. "A great place to challenge yourself and achieve your goals!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Devops Engineer in Coconut Creek, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartBear full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This was my first job after graduating college and the transition from school to a full-time job has been amazing thanks to SmartBear! The company as a whole is such a caring and involved community that actively gives positive recognition to everyone. The team I work on is led by excellent management and leaders who motivate us through their dedication to our growth and learning. I have learned so much since joining this amazing company, and I hope to continue to grow and learn with this company and team for years to come.

    Show More

    Cons

    Working with so many different time-zones can get a little confusing sometimes, but it's good to know there are team members on the other side of the world ready to help and step in when necessary!

    Advice to Management

    Keep your teams motivated and the results will continue to be amazing!

    SmartBear2019-12-23
  10. "Great Opportunity for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Coconut Creek, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at SmartBear full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    SmartBear is a great place to have your voice be heard and make an impact. QA is very autonomous here and there is freedom to implement any frameworks, tools, and approaches to testing. High performing contributors are constantly rewarded and recognized for good work. The culture is great. Managers are relaxed and there is good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Tuition reimbursement is not offered.

    SmartBear2019-12-23
Found 129 reviews