ServiceSource Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

ServiceSource Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
ServiceSource CEO Gary B. Moore
Gary B. Moore
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best work environment/people I've worked with(in 68 reviews)

  • "ServiceSource is a great place to start a career or advance a career(in 46 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management are locked in a time warp(in 37 reviews)

  • "very low pay for the work, sales reps get their quotas raised 2 weeks out from EOQ causing them to not get their bonuses(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great for the dedicated guys!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceSource full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. great in recognising your skills and hard-work 2. you can really learn A LOT especially if you are in the first years of your career 3. pay not bad compared to other companies around. Some even get double amount of the base salary paid as a bonus thanks to target over-achievements and other spiffs packages 4. the offices are just amazing with new coffee machines all round you, free coffee, tea, milk. Often... events are organised where you have free pizzas, alcohol, sushi etc.. Pool and other games are organised onsite regularly 5. progression well possible , multicultural, driven by merits. You have guys started by the basic and now are getting paid almost the double they had few years ago. 6. they have offices everywhere so if you progress you may have the opportunity to travel if lucky, and enjoy the benefits of being global Sourcer 7. other benefits can be added but the main I would say is being in Liverpool. The living costs is not high but the quality is great. You may earn 50k in London but you will spend you live stressing our from the traffic and paying £££ towards your rent or mortgages

    Show More

    Cons

    All that you see in the Pros are the principles which means most of them have also exceptions and I can't guaranty that you won't work with the wrong manager. We have plenty of teams and managers and sometime you have some odd people, days or decisions as well. It depends how you will manage them as well and if you accept your part of responsibility or how you can improve to grow. If you have a big ego, don't come,... if you want to work less and get more, it will be spotted and you will be sent back. If you have no degrees, make sure you are good in writing or speaking or you will go. If you hate people or love to work alone then this will be hard for you. We love the teamwork/spirit. Apply only if you want to invest 100% of yourself otherwise don't come and then blame the company. The company is changing very fast, next year this post may no longer be 100% accurate .

    Show More
    ServiceSource2019-04-20
  2. "Great environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ServiceSource full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you are willing to work in fast pace environment, invest your time and learn - your will grow. People are generally very nice and site lead together with his team are always trying to make things work. If you have a good attitude, you will be happy here.

    Cons

    Actual nature of business is part of pros and cons the same time. Opportunity to work for multiple clients is great but can be often challenging.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. It is not possible to please everybody but at least you are trying.

    ServiceSource2018-06-23
  3. "Overall experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ServiceSource full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely crowd to build initial career

    Cons

    not much opportunity to grow or advance

    ServiceSource2019-09-09
  4. "Technical Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ServiceSource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly encouraging culture. Very multicultural with majority of employees being from various EU countries. Negative shenanigans are generally kept to a minimum. Good place to skill up on customer engagement skills.

    Cons

    Does not seem to be much room to grow. My advice would be to get in and make sure you keep learning. Once it gets stale start looking around. Still weak on working from home.

    Advice to Management

    Doing relatively well. Setup infrastructure so that we can receive online deliveries in the office. Get the work from home policy sorted. Keep working on defining and building competitive advantage. Company seems to be at whim of the marketplace and doesn’t seem to drive or define the sector.

    ServiceSource2019-09-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ServiceSource full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tea and coffe', location, international environment .

    Cons

    Harassment from managers, micromanagement, career progression based on friendship with managers.

    Advice to Management

    Leave the IT office ecosystem. It is better to be a good farmer than a bad manager.

    ServiceSource2019-09-04
  6. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ServiceSource full-time

    Pros

    Very good campany to start a journey in a sales environment. Access to vaulable trainings, mentoring, career development. Good starting point.

    Cons

    Too far form the City Centre.

    ServiceSource2019-07-22
  7. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Renewal Sales Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceSource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start in sales

    Cons

    Low salary, low quality managers

    Advice to Management

    Go other place

    ServiceSource2019-07-20
  8. "Renewal Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceSource full-time

    Pros

    - good working hours - very good atmosphere with everyone in the company

    Cons

    - micro management - management needs to be changed completely

    ServiceSource2019-07-15
  9. "Senior Sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at ServiceSource full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good position for somebody who has not worked in sales before.

    Cons

    Target can change at any time. There is not a clear baseline to set fair target and many times based on historical data rather than what is available in the pipeline - I worked on renewals.

    ServiceSource2019-07-11
  10. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceSource full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, Flexible hours

    Cons

    No promotion opportunity - pay increases

    ServiceSource2019-06-21
Found 907 reviews